• 学校

资格赛

有时会发生需要更改覆盖范围的事件。美国国税局允许参与者为以下生活事件进行更改。   

  1. 采用
  2. 出生
  3. 法庭命令
  4. 死亡
  5. 离婚
  6. 符合其他承保条件
  7. 更改FTE状态导致的员工小时数的增加/减少
  8. 覆盖的非自愿损失
  9. 婚姻-雇员或有伴

必须在资格赛日期后30天内将以下文件提交保险部门批准:

  1. 通过:备案日期的法律文件
  2. 出生日期:出生证明和社会安全号码
  3. 法院命令:订单副本以及提交日期
  4. 死亡:死亡证明
  5. 离婚:离婚法令(提交日期为60天之内)
  6. 有资格获得其他承保范围:来自新保险提供商的可承保范围证明。该证书必须列出每个承保人,生效日期和所提供的承保类型。 (即医疗,牙科,视力等)
  7. 更改FTE状态导致的员工工时增加/减少:从人力资源转移文书工作
  8. 承保范围内的非自愿性损失:您以前的保险提供商提供的可承保范围证明。该证书必须列出所覆盖的每个人,有效覆盖的开始日期和结束日期以及所提供覆盖的类型。 (即医疗,牙科,视力等)
  9. 婚姻:结婚证书

 有关如何访问网站并选择您的权益的指南和说明。 您的家属和受益人需要社会保险号。

 注意:如果您当前正在注册医疗,牙科和/或视力险,则资格赛仅允许您在当前计划内进行更改。您不能更改计划(FTE状态更改除外)。

入学指南

标题尺寸命中修改日期下载
合格活动报名大纲 1.04 兆字节47209-25-2020 下载预习

 

重要告示

药房网络变化:

该地区获悉,Express Scripts 将不会续签与 Smith's/Kroger 的合同。这意味着,自 2023 年 1 月 1 日起,与 Smith's Food and Drug 相关的所有药房将不再是网络内提供者。使用 Smith's/Kroger 药房的会员需要将处方转移到其他药房。值得庆幸的是,犹他州几乎所有其他药店都在 Express Scripts/PEHP 合作伙伴关系范围内。 Express Scripts 已向所有受此决定影响的成员发送通知。对此可能造成的任何不便,我们深表歉意。不幸的是,这超出了 PEHP 和峡谷学区的控制范围。   

新的 PEHP 会员编号和身份证:

Canyons District 的健康保险公司 PEHP 正在实施新的计算机系统并将会员信息迁移到新系统。系统变更将于 2023 年 1 月 1 日生效。所有参加 2023 年 PEHP 保险的员工都将在 12 月获得新的会员编号并发送新的 PEHP 卡。会员应在 2022 年 12 月 31 日之前使用他们当前的 PEHP 卡,并在 2023 年 1 月 1 日开始使用新的 PEHP 卡。 

露西·张伯伦

Alta View基本

如果制作一部关于超级教师的电影,露西·张伯伦将是主角的主要候选人。对于她在 Alta View 小学的幼儿园学生来说幸运的是,她已经在为他们提供支持的角色中茁壮成长。父母感谢她是“超级老师”。她也被描述为“了不起的同事”。无论学生是在课堂上还是在生病时在家中需要帮助,露西都在帮助他们学习、克服恐惧、感到重要和被关心。据家长们说,露西是许多孩子从讨厌学校变成喜欢学校的原因。她散发出耐心、甜蜜、正能量和对有特殊需要的学生的爱的方式受到赞赏和钦佩。一位家长指出:“我的两个孩子都希望她能永远成为他们的老师。”另一位补充说:“她对待每个学生都像对待他们的学习一样,他们的感受是她的首要任务。”超级老师,真的!

专科学校

高中

小学

初中

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

Qualifying Events

Occasionally there are events that occur where coverage changes are needed.  The IRS allows participants to make changes for the following Life events.   

  1. ADOPTION
  2. BIRTH
  3. COURT ORDER
  4. DEATH
  5. DIVORCE
  6. ELIGIBLE FOR OTHER COVERAGE
  7. INCREASE/DECREASE OF EMPLOYEE HOURS RESULTING IN A CHANGE OF FTE STATUS
  8. INVOLUNTARY LOSS OF COVERAGE
  9. MARRIAGE – EMPLOYEE OR DEPENDENT

The following documentation must be submitted to the Insurance Department for approval within 30 days of the Qualifying Event date:

  1. ADOPTION: Legal documents with date of filing
  2. BIRTH: Birth Certificate and Social Security Number
  3. COURT ORDER: Copy of the orders with date of filing
  4. DEATH: Death Certificate
  5. DIVORCE: Divorce Decree with date of filing (within 60 days of finalization)
  6. ELIGIBLE FOR OTHER COVERAGE: Certificate of Creditable Coverage from your new Insurance Provider. This certificate must list each individual that is covered, the effective date, and the types of coverage provided. (i.e. Medical, Dental, Vision, etc.)
  7. INCREASE/DECREASE OF EMPLOYEE HOURS RESULTING IN A CHANGE OF FTE STATUS: Transfer paperwork from HR
  8. INVOLUNTARY LOSS OF COVERAGE: Certificate of Creditable Coverage from your former Insurance Provider. This certificate must list each individual that was covered, the beginning and ending dates that coverage was in effect, and the types of coverage provided. (i.e. Medical, Dental, Vision, etc.)
  9. MARRIAGE: Marriage Certificate

 Guide, and instructions for how to go to the website and elect your benefits. Social Security numbers are required for your dependents and beneficiaries.

 Note: If you are currently enrolled in Medical, Dental, and/or Vision coverage, a Qualifying Event ONLY allows you to make changes within your current plan.  You may NOT change plans (with the exception of a FTE Status Change).

Enrollment Guides

TitleSizeHitsDate modifiedDownload
Qualifying Event Enrollment Outline 1.04 MB45209-25-2020 DownloadPreview

 

Lucie Chamberlain

Alta View Elementary

If a movie about super teachers were ever made, Lucie Chamberlain would be a prime candidate for a leading role. Fortunately for her kindergarten students at Alta View Elementary, she already thrives in a supporting role for them. Parents thank her for being a “super teacher.” She is also described as an “amazing colleague.” Whether students need help in the classroom or from home while sick, Lucie goes above and beyond to help them learn, overcome fears, and feel important and cared for. Lucie is the reason a number of kids went from hating school to loving it, according to parents. The way she exudes patience, sweetness, positive energy, and love for her students with special needs melts is appreciated and admired. One parent noted: “Both my kids wish she could be their teacher forever.” Another added:  “She treats every student like their learning and their feelings are her priority.” Super teacher, indeed!

Specialty Schools

High Schools

Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org