2022 虚拟福利展

欢迎来到 2022 年开放注册。  报名窗口为 10 月 25 日至 11 月 5 日。 我们要求所有员工登录员工导航系统并完成注册。我们一直努力使公开招生简单而直接。我们对 2022 福利年度进行了一些更改,您会惊喜地发现健康保险费率略有下降。这是通过调整学区和员工之间的分配来实现的,因此学区将承担更大比例的保费。我们鼓励您查看此页面上的福利材料,并就您的问题联系保险公司。由于我们对 2022 年进行的更改很少,并且使用与往年相同的注册工具,因此我们预计我们中的大多数人将能够快速轻松地注册。如果您确实遇到问题,请告诉我们,我们将努力解决问题。   

请注意,运营商有时会逐年对覆盖参数进行细微调整。通常,这些变化是为了确保运营效率并解决医疗保健标准的持续发展。我们鼓励您直接与承运人联系,以解决有关承保范围的任何问题。  

福利提供者 -

请查看以下福利指南,了解2021福利年的计划详细信息和费率。当需要注册时,您可以按照注册指南中概述的过程来完成注册过程。  

标题尺寸命中修改日期下载
峡谷学区福利指南 2022 3.84 兆字节166310-12-2021 下载预习
在线公开报名指南 0.97 兆字节58710-12-2021 下载预习

电话号码:1-800-765-7347

网站: www.PEHP.org

PEHP是学区的健康保险管理人。您可以在两个计划设计(传统和高免赔额),两个网络(优势和峰会)之间进行选择,以及您是想要仅在网络中的计划还是在网络内和网络外的“ Plus”计划好处。

电话号码:1-800-662-5850

网站: www.EMIHealth.com

EMI Health管理我们的“牙科选择”。您可以从四个不同的“牙科选项”中进行选择。   

  •  价值计划: 这是折扣牙科计划,不是正常的保险计划。当您使用网络内牙医时,它会为牙科服务提供折扣,但您有责任支付全部服务费用。打个比方,就好像有一张牙科服务的优惠券。 
  • 优势共付计划: 这是学区提供的最受欢迎的牙科计划。它在覆盖范围和成本之间具有良好的平衡。每个牙科服务都有一个自付费用。请参阅下面发布的共付额时间表。
  • 选择PPO计划: 此首选的提供者牙科选项具有网络内和网络外选项。如果您利用Advantage提供商网络,您将获得优惠价格。如果您退出网络,则将支付更大的牙科费用。该牙科计划有一年的主要牙科等待期。
  • 选择弥偿经典计划: 该计划与Choice PPO计划非常相似,但提供了更高的自付费用最大值。该计划还有一年的主要牙科等待期。 

电话号码:1-800-662-5850

网站: www.EMIHealth.com 

学区提供了由EMI Health管理的两种视觉选择。  

  • VSP加10-100
  • VSP Plus 10-130

有关价格和承保范围,请参阅下面的计划信息书。

标题尺寸命中修改日期下载
EMI – VSP 10-130 优势汇总 – 2022 90.55 KB8410-12-2021 下载预习
EMI – VSP 10-100 优势汇总 – 2022 90.38 KB7510-12-2021 下载预习
峡谷学区_电子手册_2020 5.89 兆字节39110-14-2020 下载预习

电话号码: 1-866-451-3399

网站: https://www.wexinc.com/login/benefits-login/

Discovery Benefits提供对学区提供的许多辅助福利的管理。他们准备了以下视频以帮助解释他们的服务。这些好处包括:

  • HSA(健康储蓄帐户): 您必须先参加学区的高扣除额健康计划,才能参加这项福利。资金只有在投入后才能使用。捐赠给HSA的资金是可动用的,永远不会被没收。请参阅下面的HSA信息页面,以了解有关限额的更多信息以及有关学区的HSA捐款的说明。
  • FSA(弹性支出帐户): 与HSA相似,但有一些显着差异。完整的选举金额可在受益年度的第一天获得。选举限额低于HSA,必须在计划年度和宽限期内使用资金,否则将被没收。索赔必须以收据证明。
  • FSA家属护理:  此选项是日托报销帐户。如果您有13岁以下的儿童在日托中工作,则可以选择此计划。
  • LFSA(有限FSA): 该计划是对HSA的补充。该计划的运作方式类似于常规的FSA,但仅限于牙科和视力保健费用。它适用于那些希望最大程度地节省HSA的人。捐款限额已设置为$1,000。

电话号码:1-800-929-1492

网站: www.metlife.com

大都会人寿是地区生活和事故计划的管理员。大都会人寿可提供的计划如下:

  • BasicLife:  该福利由学区免费提供给我们的员工。该政策为所有签约雇员提供$32,000的基本生活保险,为配偶和每个26岁以下的孩子提供$3,000的保险。
  • LTD(长期残疾): 该福利由学区免费提供给签约员工。如果您被禁用并且无法工作,此策略可提供保护。如果您被禁用,此政策可以提供相当于您当前薪水的66%的持续付款。 
  • 员工自愿性生活: 员工可以自己申请额外的人寿保险。您最多可以选择年薪的5倍或$500,000,以较低者为准。该计划尚待承销商的批准。如果您申请承保或要增加当前的承保范围,则必须填写健康声明表和选举变更表并获得批准,然后承保范围才生效。 
  • 自愿配偶寿命:Y您最多可以选择年薪的100%或$250,000,以较小者为准。该计划需要承保。如果您申请此承保范围或增加现有承保范围,则必须填写健康声明表和选举变更表并获得批准,然后承保范围才生效。 
  • 自愿儿童生活:  您可以选择为年龄小于26岁的合法受抚养人提供最高$10,000的保险。该计划不受承保,不需要任何形式。
  • 自愿意外死亡和肢解: 如果您或您的合法受抚养人在一次事故中丧生或肢解,此政策将为您和您的家人提供保护。您最多可以选择$500,000的承保范围。福利的支付是基于适用于具体情况的特定标准。

请参阅下面的信息表以获取更多详细信息。 

联系人︰李·哈默尔

电话:801-716-0084

网站: www.aflac.com

Aflac提供了三种补充组策略。 Aflac的职能与其他保险提供商不同,它们在发生索赔时不向服务提供商付款;相反,他们直接向保单持有人付款,而持有人则使用他们认为合适的资金。

通过Aflac可用的计划如下:

  • 事故保险: 如果您遭受会影响您的生命或受保家庭成员生命的伤害,该事故政策将给您赔偿。不仅涵盖死亡或肢解,还涵盖了住院,骨折和脱臼的情况。 
  • 危重病:  该政策涵盖癌症,心脏病或中风等重大疾病。   
  • 医院赔偿: 此好处适用于需要住院或分娩的情况。

我们鼓励您阅读下面的详细信息表以获取更多信息。如果您有任何疑问,建议您联系该地区的Aflac代表Lee Harmer。 

2021 Aflac

标题尺寸命中修改日期下载
Aflac参与者传单 258.35 KB32110-19-2020 下载预习
阿弗拉克信 23.77 KB29110-19-2020 下载预习
Aflac –医院赔偿手册(1) 0.99 兆字节32110-19-2020 下载预习
Aflac –危疾手册(1) 526.94 KB33910-19-2020 下载预习
Aflac –事故手册(1) 521.23 KB30310-19-2020 下载预习

电话:1-800-926-9619

网站: www.blomquisthale.com

Blomquist Hale管理学区的员工援助计划(EAP)。 EAP是针对我们的员工及其家人的免费和保密的咨询服务。他们可以协助解决各种问题,包括:

  • 婚姻与家庭咨询
  • 压力,焦虑或抑郁
  • 个人和情感挑战
  • 悲伤或失落
  • 财务或法律问题
  • 物质滥用
  • 成瘾
  • 高级护理计划

这项福利将提供给所有Canyons学区的雇员,无论其职位或雇员级别如何。此福利不需要注册。

员工入会协助:  如果您需要亲自注册帮助,请单击下面的按钮以安排和预约与保险部门的成员一起工作。   

露西·张伯伦

Alta View基本

如果制作一部关于超级教师的电影,露西·张伯伦将是主角的主要候选人。对于她在 Alta View 小学的幼儿园学生来说幸运的是,她已经在为他们提供支持的角色中茁壮成长。父母感谢她是“超级老师”。她也被描述为“了不起的同事”。无论学生是在课堂上还是在生病时在家中需要帮助,露西都在帮助他们学习、克服恐惧、感到重要和被关心。据家长们说,露西是许多孩子从讨厌学校变成喜欢学校的原因。她散发出耐心、甜蜜、正能量和对有特殊需要的学生的爱的方式受到赞赏和钦佩。一位家长指出:“我的两个孩子都希望她能永远成为他们的老师。”另一位补充说:“她对待每个学生都像对待他们的学习一样,他们的感受是她的首要任务。”超级老师,真的!

专科学校

高中

小学

初中

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

2022 Virtual Benefit Fair

Welcome to Open Enrollment for 2022.  The enrollment window is Oct 25 – Nov 5. We require all employees to log into the Employee Navigator system and complete the enrollment.  We have endeavored to keep open enrollment simple and straight forward.  We have made few changes for the 2022 benefit year and you will be pleasantly surprised that the health insurance rates have decreased slightly. This was accomplished by adjusting the split between the District and the employees so going forward the District will take on a larger percentage of the premium.  You are encouraged to review the benefit materials found on this page, as well as contact the insurance carriers with your questions.  As we are making few changes for 2022 and using the same enrollment tool as previous years, we therefore anticipate that the majority of us will be able to enroll quickly and easily. If you do encounter a problem, please let us know, and we will work diligently to resolve it.   

Please be aware that the carrier’s sometimes make minor adjustments to coverage parameters from year to year.  Typically, these changes the are to ensure operational efficiency and address ongoing developments in medial care standards.  You are encouraged to contact the carriers directly the with any questions pertaining to coverage.  

Benefit Providers -

Please view the following benefit guide for plan details and rates for the 2021 Benefit Year. When it is time to enroll you can follow the process outlined in the enrollment guide to complete the enrollment process.  

TitleSizeHitsDate modifiedDownload
Canyons School District Benefit Guide 2022 3.84 MB30110-12-2021 DownloadPreview
Online Open Enrollment Guide 0.97 MB14510-12-2021 DownloadPreview

Phone Number:  1-800-765-7347

Website: www.PEHP.org

PEHP is the District’s health insurance administrator.   You can choose between two Plan Designs (Traditional & High Deductible), two Networks (Advantage and Summit), and whether you would like an In-Network only plan or the “Plus” plan with both in-network and out-of-network benefits.

Phone Number: 1-800-662-5850

Website: www.EMIHealth.com

EMI Health administers our Dental Options. You can select from four different Dental Options.   

  •  Value Plan: This is a discount dental plan and is not a normal insurance plan. It provides a discount on dental services  when you use an in-network dentist but you will be responsible to pay the full cost of the services.  By way of analogy, it is like having a coupon for dental services. 
  • Advantage Copay Plan: This is the most popular dental plan the District offers.  It has a good balance between coverage and cost.   There is a copay associated with every dental service.  See the copay schedule posted below.
  • Choice PPO Plan: This preferred provider dental option has an in-network and out-of-network option.  You will receive preferential pricing if you utilize the Advantage provider network.  If you go out of network you will pay a larger portion of the dental expense.  This dental plan has a one year waiting period for major dental.
  • Choice Indemnity Classic Plan: This plan is very similar to the Choice PPO plan but provides a higher out-of-pocket maximum. This plan also has a one year waiting period for major dental. 

Phone Number: 1-800-662-5850

Website: www.EMIHealth.com 

The District provides two vision options administered by EMI Health.  

  • VSP Plus 10-100
  • VSP Plus 10-130

For prices and coverage please see the plan information book below.

Phone Number: 1-866-451-3399

Website: https://www.wexinc.com/login/benefits-login/

Discovery Benefits provides administration on many of the ancillary benefits offered by the District.  They have prepared the following  videos to help explain their services. These benefits include the following:

  • HSA (Health Savings Accounts): You must be enrolled in the District’s High Deductible Health plan to enroll in this benefit.  Funds are only accessible once they have been  contributed. Funds contributed to an HSA are portable and are never forfeited. Please see the HSA info pages below for more information on limits and an explanation on the District’s HSA contributions.
  • FSA (Flexible Spending Account): While similar to the HSA, there are some notable differences.  The full election amount is available one the first day of the benefit year. The election limit is lower than the HSA and funds must be used during the plan year and grace period or they will be forfeited. Claims must be substantiated with receipts.
  • Dependent Care FSA:  This option is a daycare reimbursement account.  You can elect this plan if you have children younger than 13 that are in daycare so that you can work.
  • LFSA (Limited FSA): This plan is a supplement to an HSA.  This plan operates like a regular FSA but is limited to Dental and Vision expenses only.  It is intended for those who want to maximize their HSA savings. The contribution limit has been set to $1,000.

Phone Number: 1-800-929-1492

Website: www.metlife.com

MetLife is the administrator for the District Life and Accident Plans. The plans available through MetLife are as follows:

  • BasicLife:  This benefit is provided by the District free of charge to our employees. This policy provides $32,000 in basic life coverage to all contracted employees, and $3,000 in coverage for a spouse and each child under the age of 26.
  • LTD (Long Term Disability): This benefit is provided by the District free of charge to contracted employees . This policy provides protection should you become disabled and unable to work.  If you become disabled this policy can provide ongoing payments equivalent to 66% of your current salary. 
  • Voluntary Employee Life: Employees can apply for additional Life Insurance coverage for themselves.  You can elect up to 5 times your annual salary or $500,000, whichever is lesser.  This plan is subject to underwriter’s approval.  If you apply for coverage or to increase your current coverage you must complete a Statement of Health form and the Election Change form and receive approval before the coverage takes effect. 
  • Voluntary Spouse life: You can elect up to 100% of your annual salary or $250,000 whichever is lesser.  This plan is subject to underwriting.  If you apply for this coverage or to increase your existing coverage you must complete a Statement of Health form and the Election Change form and receive approval before the coverage takes effect. 
  • Voluntary Child Life:  You can elect to cover your legal dependents younger than 26 years of age with coverage up to $10,000.  This plan is not subject to underwriting and doesn’t require any forms.
  • Voluntary Accidental Death and Dismemberment: This policy provides protection to you and your family if you or one of your legal dependents are killed or dismembered in an accident.  You can elect for up to $500,000 in coverage.  The payment of benefits is based on specific criteria as applied to the circumstances.

Please see the information sheets below for more detailed information. 

Contact: Lee Harmer

Phone: 801-716-0084

Website: www.aflac.com

There are three supplemental group policies available through Aflac.   Aflac functions differently from other insurance providers in that they don’t pay the service provider in the event there is a claim; instead they make payment to the policy holder directly and the holder uses the funds as they see fit.

The plans available through Aflac are as follows:

  • Accident Insurance: This accident policy will make payment should you sustain injuries that impact your life or the life of your covered family members.  Hospital admissions, broken bones and and dislocations are covered, not just death or dismemberment. 
  • Critical Illness:  This policy covers major illnesses like cancers, heart attacks or strokes.   
  • Hospital Indemnity: This benefit applies to situations that require a hospital admission or confinement.

You are encouraged to review the detailed information sheets below for more information.   If you have questions you are encouraged to contact Lee Harmer, the District’s Aflac representative. 

Phone: 1-800-926-9619

Website: www.blomquisthale.com

Blomquist Hale administers the District’s Employee Assistance Program(EAP).  The EAP is a free and confidential counseling service for our employees and their families.  They can assist with a wide variety of issues that include:

  • Marital & Family Counseling
  • Stress, Anxiety or Depression
  • Personal & Emotional Challenges
  • Grief or Loss
  • Financial or Legal Problems
  • Substance Abuse
  • Addictions
  • Senior Care Planning

This benefit is provided to all Canyons School District employees regardless of position or employee class.  Enrollment is not required for this benefit.

Employees Enrollment Assistance:  If you would like in person enrollment assistance, click on the button below to schedule and appointment to work with a member of the Insurance Department.   

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org