The Facilities Services Department mission is to provide state of the art facilities for our students, community, and staff; rendering professional customer service with integrity.  All aspects of physical facility construction and regular maintenance are overseen by facilities services staff.

Facilities Services oversees the following areas:

  • Facilities Scheduling
  • Cleaning and Custodial Service
  • Lawn and Grounds Care
  • New Construction
  • Renovation and Remodeling
  • Portable Classrooms
  • Climate Control and HVAC
  • Lighting, Plumbing, Electrical
  • Carpentry
  • Preventive Maintenance
  • Fire Alarm Systems
  • Security Alarm Systems
  • ADA Compliance Upgrades
Brighton High
Brighton High - Field View
Brighton High - Site View
Midvalley Elementary - New Building
Hillcrest High - Entry
Hillcrest High Gymnasium
Hillcrest High Gymnasium - West
Peruvian Park Elementary - New Building
Union Middle
Main Entry Rendering
Glacier Hills
Architectural Rendering
Previous
Next
Name Title Email Phone
Matthew Wolford Director of Facilities Service matthew.wolford@canyonsdistrict.org 801-826-5100
Scott Taggart Asst Dir Facility Services scott.taggart@canyonsdistrict.org 801-826-5183
Jeannie Del Rio Executive Assistant jeannie.delrio@canyonsdistrict.org 801-826-5075
Natalie Salisbury Executive Assistant natalie.salisbury@canyonsdistrict.org 801-826-5101
Ted Bennett Maintenance Team Lead ted.bennett@canyonsdistrict.org
Luke Butterfield Facilities Coordinator luke.butterfield@canyonsdistrict.org 801-826-5134
Bob Ellis Maintenance Coordinator bob.ellis@canyonsdistrict.org 801-826-5047
Christopher Eppler Energy Specialist christopher.eppler@canyonsdistrict.org
Casey Hatt Maintenance Team Lead casey.hatt@canyonsdistrict.org
Ernest Higbee Maintenance Team Lead ernie.higbee@canyonsdistrict.org 801-826-5086
Ron Kesler Maintenance Team Lead ron.kesler@canyonsdistrict.org
Robynn Lefler Facilities Scheduler robynn.lefler@canyonsdistrict.org 801-826-5039
Becky Mason Admin Assistant becky.mason@canyonsdistrict.org 801-826-5114
Steven McCleary Facilities Coordinator steven.mccleary@canyonsdistrict.org 801-826-5015
Carl Patterson Facilities Coordinator carl.patterson@canyonsdistrict.org 801-826-5133
Cody Skeem HVAC Team Lead cody.skeem@canyonsdistrict.org 801-826-5197
Brandon Wolf Energy Specialist brandon.wolf@canyonsdistrict.org 801-826-5125

Lucie Chamberlain

Alta View Elementary

If a movie about super teachers were ever made, Lucie Chamberlain would be a prime candidate for a leading role. Fortunately for her kindergarten students at Alta View Elementary, she already thrives in a supporting role for them. Parents thank her for being a “super teacher.” She is also described as an “amazing colleague.” Whether students need help in the classroom or from home while sick, Lucie goes above and beyond to help them learn, overcome fears, and feel important and cared for. Lucie is the reason a number of kids went from hating school to loving it, according to parents. The way she exudes patience, sweetness, positive energy, and love for her students with special needs melts is appreciated and admired. One parent noted: “Both my kids wish she could be their teacher forever.” Another added:  “She treats every student like their learning and their feelings are her priority.” Super teacher, indeed!

Specialty Schools

High Schools

Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org