峡谷区的COVID-19行动计划,更新|阅读更多>

我们的总体目标是通过与我们学校的合作伙伴关系来支持和监督学生的学习。我们努力为教育者和地区领导者提供有关学生成绩的最佳分析和信息。  

我们的办公室在州评估,学区评估,学生成绩和问责制方面为学区提供领导和技术专业知识。

我们将这些可行的信息传播给学校教育者,学区行政人员,教育委员会,学校社区理事会和公众。我们的信息可通过建立领导团队和地区领导来支持以学生为中心的数据驱动型决策。

我们的办公室负责确保符合州和联邦测试要求(例如RISE,K-3阅读能力),问责制要求和Canyons评估计划(例如,能力,阅读清单,READ 180,数学清单)。

关闭菜单

Our overarching goal is to support and monitor student learning through partnerships with our schools.  We strive to provide educators and district leaders with the best analysis and information regarding student achievement.  

Our office provides leadership and technical expertise for the district in the areas of State assessments, district assessments, student achievement, and accountability.

We disseminate this actionable information to school educators, district administrators, the Board of Education, school community councils, and the public.  Our information supports student-centered data-driven decisions by building leadership teams and district leadership.

Our office is responsible for ensuring compliance with state, and federal testing requirements (e.g., RISE, K-3 Reading Acadience), accountability requirements and Canyons assessment program (e.g., Acadience, Reading Inventory, READ 180, Math Inventory).

Name Title Email Phone
Hal Sanderson Director of Research & Assessment hal.sanderson@canyonsdistrict.org 801-826-5090
Leisa Arave Admin Assistant leisa.arave@canyonsdistrict.org 801-826-5091
Cindy Perry Admin Assistant cindy.perry@canyonsdistrict.org 801-826-5029

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org