资源

支持

卷入

工具类

资源资源

关于

领导

卷入

有目的的建设
峡谷学区是由人民投票创建的,我们一直将这些选民的革命愿景置于我们所做一切的核心。确保学生能够使用安全、温馨和现代化的学校设施是学区的首要任务。随着两份学校改善债券的通过,Canyons 制定了雄心勃勃的建设计划,以升级该地区每个角落的学校。 13 年来,我们完成了 27 个项目。我们做到了这一点,同时保持了我们的 AAA 债券评级,并履行了我们对 2007 年投票创建峡谷的五个社区居民的承诺,他们继续支持我们建设一个以成就为导向的杰出地区。

发生在峡谷

14所新学校
13所更新学校
18个自然采光项目

项目

孟加拉大厦
布莱顿高中科学大楼
希尔克雷斯特高附加值
建造角落峡谷高
地震升级,桑迪小学
重建中谷小学
重塑 Albion Middle
建造约旦山中部

重建巴特勒中路
重建巴特勒小学
重建巴特勒小学
重建 Alta View 小学
建造德雷珀公园中部
重建中谷中部
翻新 Indian Hills Middle
重建布莱顿高中
重建山顶高地

翻新阿尔塔高中
重建中谷小学
重建秘鲁公园小学
建造冰川山小学
重建联盟中间
在 Corner Canyon 建造教室
六个基本办公室升级
18 项自然采光升级

接下来...

建造一所西德雷珀小学

露西·张伯伦

Alta View基本

如果制作一部关于超级教师的电影,露西·张伯伦将是主角的主要候选人。对于她在 Alta View 小学的幼儿园学生来说幸运的是,她已经在为他们提供支持的角色中茁壮成长。父母感谢她是“超级老师”。她也被描述为“了不起的同事”。无论学生是在课堂上还是在生病时在家中需要帮助,露西都在帮助他们学习、克服恐惧、感到重要和被关心。据家长们说,露西是许多孩子从讨厌学校变成喜欢学校的原因。她散发出耐心、甜蜜、正能量和对有特殊需要的学生的爱的方式受到赞赏和钦佩。一位家长指出:“我的两个孩子都希望她能永远成为他们的老师。”另一位补充说:“她对待每个学生都像对待他们的学习一样,他们的感受是她的首要任务。”超级老师,真的!

专科学校

高中

小学

初中

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

resources

Supports

Getting Involved

Tools

Resources

About

Leadership

Getting Involved

Building With Purpose
Canyons School District was created by a vote of the people, and we’ve kept the revolutionary vision of those voters at the heart of everything we do. Ensuring students have access to safe, welcoming, and modern school facilities was an early priority for the District. With the passage of two school improvement bonds, Canyons has undertaken an ambitious construction schedule to upgrade schools in every corner of the District. In 13 years, we’ve completed 27 projects. We’ve done it while maintaining our AAA bond rating and in keeping with our promise to residents of the five communities who, in 2007, voted to create Canyons and who continue to support us in building an achievement-oriented District of distinction.

Happening in Canyons

14 new schools
13 updated schools
18 natural lighting projects

Projects

Bengal Building
Brighton High Science Building
Hillcrest High Addition
Build Corner Canyon High
Seismic upgrades, Sandy Elementary
Rebuild Midvale Elementary
Remodel Albion Middle
Build Mount Jordan Middle

Rebuild Butler Middle
Rebuild Butler Elementary
Rebuild Butler Elementary
Rebuild Alta View Elementary
Build Draper Park Middle
Rebuild Midvale Middle
Renovate Indian Hills Middle
Rebuild Brighton High
Rebuild Hillcrest High

Renovate Alta High
Rebuild Midvalley Elementary
Rebuild Peruvian Park Elementary
Build Glacier Hills Elementary
Rebuild Union Middle
Build classrooms at Corner Canyon
Six elementary office upgrades
18 natural lighting upgrades

Coming Next...

Build a West Draper Elementary School

Lucie Chamberlain

Alta View Elementary

If a movie about super teachers were ever made, Lucie Chamberlain would be a prime candidate for a leading role. Fortunately for her kindergarten students at Alta View Elementary, she already thrives in a supporting role for them. Parents thank her for being a “super teacher.” She is also described as an “amazing colleague.” Whether students need help in the classroom or from home while sick, Lucie goes above and beyond to help them learn, overcome fears, and feel important and cared for. Lucie is the reason a number of kids went from hating school to loving it, according to parents. The way she exudes patience, sweetness, positive energy, and love for her students with special needs melts is appreciated and admired. One parent noted: “Both my kids wish she could be their teacher forever.” Another added:  “She treats every student like their learning and their feelings are her priority.” Super teacher, indeed!

Specialty Schools

High Schools

Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org