• 学校

外部研究

在峡谷学区进行研究 

峡谷学区的重点是学生学习。将中断时间限制在教学时间上很重要,并有助于支持高质量的教学和学生学习。尽管峡谷学区(CSD)致力于推进教育研究,但向学区提出的外部研究项目数量却超出了学区可以容纳的范围。此外,提议的几个项目与学区的任务不一致,并且/或者似乎没有以强有力的研究设计为基础。因此,我们已经制定了正式程序来审查在学区进行研究的要求。  

研究的定义是系统地收集有关Canyons学区中学生,父母,教职员工或学校环境的任何数据,目的是为了开发与教育各个方面相关的描述,预测,干预或解释。数据收集工具的示例包括但不限于调查,测试,访谈和观察。

外部研究的审查程序不包括大学班级或学生的观察和/或课堂访问 当不涉及数据收集时。此类访问必须获得学校校长的批准。有关Canyons学区外部研究的初步联系,应始终与Hal Sanderson博士研究与评估主任(hal.sanderson@canyonsdistrict.org),而不是直接与学校或地区领导联系。

峡谷研究审查委员会审查申请 从中间每月 八月至四月初。  新研究申请的最后日期是 4月3日。如果有需要,学区保留延长该期限的权利。但是,必须避免在学年开始/结束时以及测试期间进行研究活动。

所有研究人员都需要计划审核过程,该过程需要四个星期。

峡谷研究申请– 2019年7月修订

露西·张伯伦

Alta View基本

如果制作一部关于超级教师的电影,露西·张伯伦将是主角的主要候选人。对于她在 Alta View 小学的幼儿园学生来说幸运的是,她已经在为他们提供支持的角色中茁壮成长。父母感谢她是“超级老师”。她也被描述为“了不起的同事”。无论学生是在课堂上还是在生病时在家中需要帮助,露西都在帮助他们学习、克服恐惧、感到重要和被关心。据家长们说,露西是许多孩子从讨厌学校变成喜欢学校的原因。她散发出耐心、甜蜜、正能量和对有特殊需要的学生的爱的方式受到赞赏和钦佩。一位家长指出:“我的两个孩子都希望她能永远成为他们的老师。”另一位补充说:“她对待每个学生都像对待他们的学习一样,他们的感受是她的首要任务。”超级老师,真的!

专科学校

高中

小学

初中

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

External Research

Conducting Research in Canyons School District 

The central focus of Canyons School District is student learning.  Limiting interruptions to instructional time is important and helps to support quality instruction and student learning.  While the Canyons School District (CSD) is committed to the advancement of educational research, the quantity of external research projects proposed to the District is larger than the District can accommodate. Additionally, several of the projects proposed are inconsistent with the District’s mission and/or do not appear to be grounded in a strong research design. Therefore, we have developed a formal process to review requests to conduct research in the District.  

Research is defined as the systematic collection of any data about students, parents, staff, or the school environment in Canyons School District for the purpose of developing descriptions, predictions, interventions, or explanations relating to various aspects of education. Examples of data collection instruments include, but are not limited to surveys, tests, interviews, and observations.

Observations and/or class visitations by university classes or students are not covered by the procedures for the review of external research when no data collection is involved. Approval for such visits must be obtained from the school principal. The initial contact regarding external research in Canyons School District should always be with Dr. Hal Sanderson Director of Research and Assessment (hal.sanderson@canyonsdistrict.org), rather than directly with school or district leadership.

The Canyons Research Review Committee reviews applications monthly from the middle August through early April.  The last date for new research applications is April 3rd.  The District reserves the right to extend that period should the need arise. However, research activities at the beginning/end of the school year and during periods of testing must be avoided.

All researchers need to plan on the review process taking four weeks.

Canyons Research Application – Revised July 2019

Lucie Chamberlain

Alta View Elementary

If a movie about super teachers were ever made, Lucie Chamberlain would be a prime candidate for a leading role. Fortunately for her kindergarten students at Alta View Elementary, she already thrives in a supporting role for them. Parents thank her for being a “super teacher.” She is also described as an “amazing colleague.” Whether students need help in the classroom or from home while sick, Lucie goes above and beyond to help them learn, overcome fears, and feel important and cared for. Lucie is the reason a number of kids went from hating school to loving it, according to parents. The way she exudes patience, sweetness, positive energy, and love for her students with special needs melts is appreciated and admired. One parent noted: “Both my kids wish she could be their teacher forever.” Another added:  “She treats every student like their learning and their feelings are her priority.” Super teacher, indeed!

Specialty Schools

High Schools

Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org