资源

家庭联系

卷入

工具类

资源资源

领导

关于

卷入

使命宣言

峡谷学区特殊教育及相关服务办公室的使命是提供个性化教育和相关服务,以满足学生独特的学习需求、培养独立性和促进良好的公民意识,使学生为大学毕业或就业做好准备。

卡森史密斯奖学金信息

犹他州法律 53A1a-704(10) 要求学区和特许学校通知在公立学校注册 IEP 的学生的家长,了解他们是否可以获得通过卡森史密斯奖学金计划进入私立学校的奖学金。这个信息可以查到 这里。

儿童查找通知

无论是否残疾,每个孩子都有权接受公共教育。残疾儿童可能无法获得服务,因为家庭不完全了解他们的选择。如果您知道一个出生至 22 岁的孩子没有接受任何教育服务或觉得您的孩子可能需要特殊教育服务,请联系您当地的学校或致电特殊教育部门 801-826-5022

Canyons 学区制定了政策和程序,以确保所有 3 至 22 岁的残疾学生以及就读私立学校的学生都得到识别、定位和评估,包括:

  • 流动性强的学生。
  • 被停学或开除学籍的学生、在家自学的学生、高中未毕业并持有普通高中文凭的学生。 
  • 被怀疑为残障学生,即使逐级升学仍需要特殊教育或特殊教育及相关服务的学生。  

特殊教育销毁记录

 每年 7 月 1 日,峡谷学区将销毁 25 岁学生的特殊教育记录。在出示适当的身份证明后,个人的记录将仅向他/她公开,直到该日期为止。  
如需更多信息或索取您的记录,请致电 801-826-5022 联系特殊教育。

露西·张伯伦

Alta View基本

如果制作一部关于超级教师的电影,露西·张伯伦将是主角的主要候选人。对于她在 Alta View 小学的幼儿园学生来说幸运的是,她已经在为他们提供支持的角色中茁壮成长。父母感谢她是“超级老师”。她也被描述为“了不起的同事”。无论学生是在课堂上还是在生病时在家中需要帮助,露西都在帮助他们学习、克服恐惧、感到重要和被关心。据家长们说,露西是许多孩子从讨厌学校变成喜欢学校的原因。她散发出耐心、甜蜜、正能量和对有特殊需要的学生的爱的方式受到赞赏和钦佩。一位家长指出:“我的两个孩子都希望她能永远成为他们的老师。”另一位补充说:“她对待每个学生都像对待他们的学习一样,他们的感受是她的首要任务。”超级老师,真的!

专科学校

高中

小学

初中

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

Mission Statement

The mission of the Canyons School District Office of Special Education and Related Services is to provide individualized education and related services that address students’ unique learning needs, to cultivate independence, and to promote good citizenship so students graduate college or career-ready.

Carson Smith Scholarship Information

School districts and charter schools are required by Utah law, 53A1a-704(10), to inform parents of students with IEPs enrolled in public schools, of the availability of a scholarship to attend a private school through the Carson Smith Scholarship Program.  This information can be found here.

Child Find Notice

Every child is entitled to a public education regardless of disability. Children with disabilities may go without services because families are not fully aware of their options. If you know of a child, birth to age 22, who is not receiving any education services or feel that your child may be in need of special education services, please contact your local school or call the Special Education Department at 801-826-5022

Canyons School District has policies and procedures to ensure that all students with disabilities between the ages of 3 and 22, and those attending private schools, are identified, located, and evaluated, including:

  • Students who are highly mobile.
  • Students who have been suspended or expelled from school, home schooled students, students who have not graduated from high school with a regular high school diploma. 
  • Those who are suspected of being a student with a disability and who are in need of special education or special education and related services even though they are advancing from grade to grade.  

Special Education Destruction of Records

 On July 1st of each year, Canyons School District will destroy special education records of students who are 25 years of age.   Upon presentation of proper identification, an individual’s records will be released only to him/her until that date.  
For more information or to request your records, please contact Special Education at 801-826-5022.

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org