选择福利

高度个人决定的重要考虑因素

选择保险利益是一个高度个人的决定。一个26岁的单身健康状况良好的人与一个有高血压和一个家庭的中年雇员有不同的福利需求。没有人比您更了解您的需求,因此,重要的是要确定哪种福利最适合您和您的家人。没有一种适合所有人的选择。  

我们已经准备了一份福利手册,以帮助您做出保险决定。我们已努力为您提供有关您的福利选择的大量选择。本《福利指南》简要介绍了学区提供的计划。我们建议您花一些时间来熟悉您的选择。   

在您决定福利之前,我们建议您对自己和家人的医疗需求和偏好进行盘点。 以下是可以帮助您确定适合自己的好处的建议。

  1. 列出您家庭中所有特殊健康问题。
  2. 考虑您和/或家人需要医疗的频率。
  3. 列出您首选的医生,牙医,诊所和医院。
  4. 估计您每年在医疗费用上的支出。
  5. 考虑一下您有能力支付多少福利,以及您如何良好地管理财务。

以上所有考虑因素都会影响您的保险选择,了解这些方面将有助于您做出明智的决定。如果您对自己的保险选择有疑问,请随时致电801-826-5428与保险部门联系以寻求帮助。

选择计划:分步指南

步骤1:传统与合格高免赔额健康计划

传统计划和合格高额免赔额健康计划之间的选择取决于您对安全与控制的个人感觉。传统计划更多地是关于安全性。您每月支付的保费较高,但自付额和自付费用的最高赔付较少。相反,即使您一年中不需要任何医疗服务,您也需要支付更高的月度保费。高免赔额计划更多地是控制您的医疗保健费用。您支付的保费大大减少,作为交换,您将根据自付额和自付费用来承担更多的前期费用。为了帮助管理与该计划相关的不安全因素,美国国税局允许您将钱存入健康储蓄帐户(HSA)。该帐户中的资金可用于支付您可能要支付的费用。一个极不愿意冒险的人可能会倾向于传统计划,而想要对其医疗保健费用的支出有更多控制权的人可能会倾向于高免赔额计划。

第2步:优势网络与峰会网络

该选择取决于您喜欢的网络。 Advantage网络主要是山间医疗保健(IHC)网络,而Summit网络本质上是非IHC附属医院和诊所。其中包括Mountain Star,Iasis以及犹他大学的医疗保健诊所和医院。有些人可能会对一个或另一个网络有强烈的意见,而另一些人则根本不在乎。计划设计是等效的,并且您应该通过这两个网络获得出色的照顾。如果您对彼此的感觉不佳,则可能需要查看福利指南第8&9页上的承保医院列表,并选择离您家最近的医院的网络。

步骤3:基础vs

这个问题与网络外覆盖有关。尽管基本选项具有区域网络协议,该协议允许参与者在犹他州地区以外的地方获得紧急服务,但它们不提供任何形式的网络外利益。加号选项使您可以覆盖网络外。 Plus选项有两个优点:首先,一些旅行参与者可能会担心在旅行时寻找医生来治疗医疗需要。此选项使他们几乎可以在任何地方获得服务。其次,某些人可能会被可能不在其首选网络中的专家治疗。加号选项使他们可以覆盖此网络外专家。额外的费用相当可观,因此在选择此选项之前,您需要仔细考虑预计的网络外费用。

标题尺寸命中修改日期下载
峡谷学区福利指南 2022 3.84 兆字节166310-12-2021 下载预习
在线公开报名指南 0.97 兆字节58710-12-2021 下载预习

节省金钱的秘诀

露西·张伯伦

Alta View基本

如果制作一部关于超级教师的电影,露西·张伯伦将是主角的主要候选人。对于她在 Alta View 小学的幼儿园学生来说幸运的是,她已经在为他们提供支持的角色中茁壮成长。父母感谢她是“超级老师”。她也被描述为“了不起的同事”。无论学生是在课堂上还是在生病时在家中需要帮助,露西都在帮助他们学习、克服恐惧、感到重要和被关心。据家长们说,露西是许多孩子从讨厌学校变成喜欢学校的原因。她散发出耐心、甜蜜、正能量和对有特殊需要的学生的爱的方式受到赞赏和钦佩。一位家长指出:“我的两个孩子都希望她能永远成为他们的老师。”另一位补充说:“她对待每个学生都像对待他们的学习一样,他们的感受是她的首要任务。”超级老师,真的!

专科学校

高中

小学

初中

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

Canyons District's COVID-19 Action Plan, Updates | Read More >

Important Considerations for a Highly Personal Decision

Choosing Insurance Benefits is a highly personal decision. A single, 26 year old, in good health has very different benefit needs than a middle aged employee with high blood pressure and a family. No one understands your needs better than you, and it is important that you decide which benefits will work best for you and your family. There is not a one size fits all benefit option.  

We have prepared a benefit booklet to help you make your insurance decisions.  We have made an effort to provide you with a considerable amount of choice concerning your benefit options. This Benefit Guide provides a concise overview of the plans the District offers. We suggest that you spend a few minutes becoming familiar with your options.   

Before you make a decision on benefits we encourage you to take an inventory of your medical needs and preferences for yourself and your family. The following are suggestions of things you can do to help you in deciding what benefits are right for you.

  1. Make a list of all the special health concerns in your family.
  2. Consider how frequently you and or family require medical attention.
  3. List your preferred doctors, dentists, clinics and hospitals.
  4. Estimate what you spend annually on medical expenses.
  5. Consider how much you can afford to pay for benefits, and how well you manage your finances.

All of the above considerations can have an impact on your Insurance selections and understanding these aspects will help you in making a good decision. If you have questions concerning your insurance options feel free to contact the Insurance Department for assistance at 801-826-5428.

Choosing a Plan: Step-By-Step Guide

Step 1: Traditional vs Qualified High Deductible Health Plan

The choice between the Traditional plan and the Qualified High Deductible Health plan is a choice that rests on your personal feeling about security vs control. The Traditional plan is more about security. You pay a higher monthly premium but you pay less for the deductibles and the out of pocket maximum. Conversely, you also pay a higher monthly premium even if you don’t require any medical care during the year. The High Deductible plan is more about having control over your health care dollars. You pay substantially less in premium and in exchange you will be expected to cover more of your upfront costs based on the deductible and out of pocket maximum. To help manage the insecurities associated with this plan, the IRS allows you to set money aside in a Health Savings Account (HSA).  The funds in this account can be used to cover the costs you may incur. A very risk averse person would likely lean toward the Traditional plan, and a person who wants to have more control over how their health care dollars are spent will likely lean toward the High Deductible plan.

Step 2: Advantage Network vs Summit Network

This choice rests on which network you prefer. The Advantage network is mainly the Intermountain Health Care (IHC) network, whereas the Summit network is essentially the Non–IHC affiliated hospitals and clinics.   This would include Mountain Star, Iasis, and the University of Utah Health Care clinics and hospitals. Some individuals might have strong opinions toward one network or the other, while others don’t really care at all. The plan designs are equivalent and you should receive excellent care through both networks.  If you don’t have strong feelings toward one or the other, you may want to look at the list of covered hospitals on page 8&9 of the benefit guide, and select the network with the hospital closest to your home.

Step 3: Base vs Plus

This question concerns out-of-network coverage. While the base option has regional network agreements that allow participants to receive emergency services out of the Utah region, they don’t provide any kind of out-of-network benefit. The Plus option allows you to have out-of-network coverage. There are two advantages to the Plus option:  first, some participants who travel might have concerns about finding a doctor to treat a medical need while traveling. This option allows them to get services almost anywhere.  Second, some people might be treated for a condition by a specialist that may not be in their preferred network. The Plus option allows them to have coverage for this out-of-network specialist. The additional cost is substantial, so you will want to consider your projected out-of-network costs carefully before selecting this option.

TitleSizeHitsDate modifiedDownload
2021 Benefit Book 828.88 KB59110-20-2020 DownloadPreview
Online Open Enrollment Guide 421.92 KB37010-20-2020 DownloadPreview

Tips for Saving Money

Close Menu