税收(W-4和W-2)

W-2年终税

W-2表格会显示您当年薪水中预扣的税款金额,并用于归档您的联邦和州税。我们强烈鼓励所有员工使用Skyward Employee Access打印自己的W-2表格

  • 我什么时候可以拿到W-2? W-2表格将于一月的最后一个工作日提供。
  • 如何打印W-2? 您可以使用Skyward Employee Access打印W-2。 点击 这里 想要查询更多的信息
  • 如果我仍然希望将W-2打印并邮寄给我怎么办? 如果您未在Skyward Employee Access上指定首选项,则W-2将被邮寄给您。确保人力资源部门拥有您当前的地址信息。
  • 我该如何选择以电子方式接收W-2?  您可以选择使用Skyward Employee Access以电子方式打印W-2。  点击 这里 想要查询更多的信息。 
  • 如何更新我的地址,以便我的W-2到达我的正确地址? 有关更多信息,请致电801-826-5500与人力资源部门联系。可以从以下网站在线获取变更表: 地址变更表 并且必须提交给人力资源部。

W-4预提津贴

每位员工必须完成W-4员工的预提津贴证书。该表格告知雇主婚姻状况,受抚养人数,其他收入和扣除额以及从雇员的工资中扣除联邦所得税时要使用的任何其他金额。如果雇员未能完成W-4,则雇主必须以最高税率从其工资中预扣联邦所得税;好像他或她是单身。  

  • 在哪里可以找到W-4表格? 下载 W-4 表格.     
  • 美国国税局发布了2020年的W-4修订版。是否要求所有员工为薪资表提供新的W-4表格?  不需要。仅在经过重新设计后,在2020年之前的任何一年提供W-4表格的员工都无需提供新表格。雇主将继续根据员工最近提供的W-4表中的信息计算预扣税。
  • 如何更改支票上预扣的税款? 填写新的W-4,并在第7个(对第15个薪资有效)和第22个(对第31个薪资有效)之前提交至薪资办公室。
  • 有人可以帮我填写我的W-4吗? 我们无法为您提供税务方面的建议或指导您填写表格。美国国税局(IRS)提供了W4代扣税估算程序的链接,可以帮助完成此过程(www.irs.gov/W4App)。您可以使用此估算器的结果来帮助您完成W-4。请参考美国国税局(IRS.gov) 税表  或向犹他州州税委员会(tax.utah.gov)咨询,或对税务专业人士有任何其他疑问。   

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

Canyons District's COVID-19 Action Plan, Updates | Read More >

W-2 Year-End Taxes

A W-2 form shows the amount of taxes withheld from your paycheck for the year and is used to file your federal and state taxes. We strongly encourage all employees to print their own W-2 forms using Skyward Employee Access

  • When will I get my W-2? W-2 forms will be available the last working day of January.
  • How do I print out my W-2? You can print your W-2 by using Skyward Employee Access. CLICK HERE for more information
  • What if I still want my W-2 printed and mailed to me? If you do not designate a preference on Skyward Employee Access, the W-2 will be mailed to you. Be sure the Human Resources department has your current address information.
  • How do I choose to receive my W-2 electronically?  You can choose to print your W-2 electronically by using Skyward Employee Access.  CLICK HERE for more information. 
  • How do I update my address so my W-2 arrives at my correct address? Please contact the HR department at 801-826-5500 for more information.  The change form is available online at Address Change Form and must be submitted to HR.

W-4 Withholding Allowance

Each employee must complete a W-4 Employee’s Withholding Allowance Certificate. This form tells an employer the marital status, number of dependents,  other income and deductions, and any additional amount to use when deducting federal income tax from the employee’s pay. If an employee fails to complete a W-4, the employer must withhold federal income taxes from his or her wages at the highest rate; as if he or she were single.  

  • Where can I find a W-4 form? Download the W-4 Form 2020.     
  • The IRS has issued a revised W-4 for 2020.  Are all employees required to furnish a new W-4 form to Payroll?  No. Employees who have furnished Form W-4 in any year before 2020 are not required to furnish a new form merely because of the redesign. Employers will continue to compute withholding based on the information from the employee’s most recently furnished Form W-4.
  • How can I change the amount of taxes withheld from my check? Fill out a new W-4 and submit to the payroll office by the 7th (effective for the 15th Payroll) and the 22nd (effective for the 31st Payroll).
  • Can someone help me fill out my W-4? We cannot advise you on tax matters or instruct you on filling out the form.  The IRS provides a link to a W4 tax withholding estimator that can help with this process (www.irs.gov/W4App).  You can use your results from this estimator to help you complete your W-4.  Please refer to the Internal Revenue Service (IRS.gov) Tax Tables  or to the Utah State Tax Commission (tax.utah.gov) or consult a tax professional with any additional questions.   
Close Menu