我们正在招聘!

资源

家庭联系

卷入

工具类

资源资源

领导

关于

卷入

HSA

HSA和Medicare

国税局允许员工在65岁以后加入HSA,只要他们加入了 合格的医疗计划,他们不是某人的纳税人,他们的覆盖范围也不存在冲突,包括加入Medicare。国税局要求雇员及其雇主 停止捐款 注册后进入HSA Medicare A或B部分.

HSA限制

2024 年年度限额

$4,150 个人

$8,300 系列

 

HSA追赶规定

如果您年满55岁,则可以向HSA捐款$1,000。

HSA和退休

学区根据您的健康计划承保范围(员工$400,员工+ $600,家庭$800)向您的HSA帐户直接捐款。该金额除以您将在当年收到的工资单数量,然后按每张工资单递增支付。  

您退休的那一年,直接供款的全部金额将不会存入您的帐户,因为您在该年剩余时间内将不会成为在职员工。如果您想最大化您的HSA,请将您想贡献的总额除以地区匹配,再减去您活跃月份的地区直接贡献(包括夏季,如果您在夏季获得报酬,则包括夏季),然后除以数字该日历年中您将工作的工资总额。

:Abby 64 岁,有家庭 HSA 计划,将于 5 月底退休,她将领取到 8 月份的工资,总共 16 次工资单。年度最高金额为 $9,300,加上 $1000 的补缴。地区直接供款 $33.34 乘以 16 次工资单将为 $533.44,匹配金额为 $800。总的来说,她可以在 2024 年缴纳 $7,966.56。她可以将其分摊到 16 个工资期,每个工资期缴纳 $497.91,总计 $9,300,或者她可以从她的最后一次工资支票中一次性存入一笔款项。

HSA

露西·张伯伦

Alta View基本

如果制作一部关于超级教师的电影,露西·张伯伦将是主角的主要候选人。对于她在 Alta View 小学的幼儿园学生来说幸运的是,她已经在为他们提供支持的角色中茁壮成长。父母感谢她是“超级老师”。她也被描述为“了不起的同事”。无论学生是在课堂上还是在生病时在家中需要帮助,露西都在帮助他们学习、克服恐惧、感到重要和被关心。据家长们说,露西是许多孩子从讨厌学校变成喜欢学校的原因。她散发出耐心、甜蜜、正能量和对有特殊需要的学生的爱的方式受到赞赏和钦佩。一位家长指出:“我的两个孩子都希望她能永远成为他们的老师。”另一位补充说:“她对待每个学生都像对待他们的学习一样,他们的感受是她的首要任务。”超级老师,真的!

专科学校

高中

小学

初中

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

HSA

HSA and Medicare

The IRS allows employees to contribute to an HSA after age 65 as long as they are enrolled in a qualified medical plan, they are not someone’s tax dependent and they don’t have any conflicting coverage including enrollment in Medicare.  The IRS requires the employee and their employer to discontinue contributions to the HSA once enrolled in Medicare parts A or B.

HSA Limits

2021 Annual Limits

$3,600 Individual

$7,200 Family

HSA Catch-up Provision

If you are 55 years or older, you can contribute an additional $1,000 to your HSA.

HSA & Retirement

The District pays a Direct Contribution into your HSA account based on your health plan coverage (employee $400, employee + one $600, family $800).  That amount is divided by the number of payrolls you will receive in the year and paid incrementally each payroll.  

The year that you retire, the full amount of the Direct Contribution will not be contributed to your account as you will not be an active employee for the remainder of the year.  If you want to max out your HSA, divide the total you want to contribute minus the District Match, minus the District Direct contribution for the months you are active (include the summer if you get paid over the summer) then divide that by the number of payrolls you will work in that calendar year.

Example:  Abby is 64, has a family HSA plan and will retire at the end of May, she will be paid through August – for a total of 16 payrolls.  The annual maximum is $8, 200.  The District Direct Contribution of $33.34 times 16 payrolls will be $533.44, the match would be $800.  In total, she could contribute $6,866.56 for the 2021 year.  She could spread that over the 16 pay periods and contribute $429.16 per pay period for a total of $8,200.

Lucie Chamberlain

Alta View Elementary

If a movie about super teachers were ever made, Lucie Chamberlain would be a prime candidate for a leading role. Fortunately for her kindergarten students at Alta View Elementary, she already thrives in a supporting role for them. Parents thank her for being a “super teacher.” She is also described as an “amazing colleague.” Whether students need help in the classroom or from home while sick, Lucie goes above and beyond to help them learn, overcome fears, and feel important and cared for. Lucie is the reason a number of kids went from hating school to loving it, according to parents. The way she exudes patience, sweetness, positive energy, and love for her students with special needs melts is appreciated and admired. One parent noted: “Both my kids wish she could be their teacher forever.” Another added:  “She treats every student like their learning and their feelings are her priority.” Super teacher, indeed!

Specialty Schools

High Schools

Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org