我们正在招聘!

资源

家庭联系

卷入

工具类

资源资源

领导

关于

卷入

退休后保险(眼镜蛇)

眼镜蛇

眼镜蛇为失去保险利益的员工及其家人提供选择继续享受团体健康计划利益的权利。 

保险在您退休的当月的最后一天结束。如果您的合同是在整个夏天支付的,则您的保险将在8月31日结束。眼镜蛇的生效日期将是承保日期的次日。

PEHP将继续管理该计划,Discovery Benefits将管理Cobra。眼镜蛇文书工作将在您终止服务的当月中旬至保险第一个月的中旬之间邮寄给您。

从眼镜蛇通知发出之日起60天内,您可以选择承保范围。选择并支付Cobra保费后,您的Cobra福利将追溯至区域保险的最后日期。例如,承保期为8/31,但是直到9/15您才收到文件,一旦您设置了Discovery Benefits,Cobra的生效日期将为9/1。  

眼镜蛇保险的有效期最长为18个月,或者直到您有资格享受Medicare。您可以随时删除它,因此,如果只需要一个月,则可以在该月末删除它。保险是单方面的。您可以选择想要的覆盖范围以及想要覆盖的对象。您可以只为配偶选择牙科保险,而不能选择其他任何东西,也可以继续为家庭所有成员选择所有保险。

联系信息

维克斯健康

电话: 866-451-3399

网站: www.discoverybenefits.com

费率

眼镜蛇价格比全额保险费高2%。您可以购买Cobra医疗,牙科,视力和弹性保险。下载 价目表 从形式。

如果您在2006年之前曾为JSD工作(GASB),则为特殊保险

如果您在2006年前与约旦学区签订了合同,并且自此一直持续工作,那么您可能有资格在眼镜蛇的18个月后获得保险。

在18个月用完之后,您和您的受保家庭成员可以继续接受全额保险费的110%的医疗保险,再延长6个月。在6个月末,您将以当前全额医疗保险费的174%的费用过渡到退休保险,直到受保人年满65岁。 退休专员 有关其他信息和费率。

退休后保险(眼镜蛇)

露西·张伯伦

Alta View基本

如果制作一部关于超级教师的电影,露西·张伯伦将是主角的主要候选人。对于她在 Alta View 小学的幼儿园学生来说幸运的是,她已经在为他们提供支持的角色中茁壮成长。父母感谢她是“超级老师”。她也被描述为“了不起的同事”。无论学生是在课堂上还是在生病时在家中需要帮助,露西都在帮助他们学习、克服恐惧、感到重要和被关心。据家长们说,露西是许多孩子从讨厌学校变成喜欢学校的原因。她散发出耐心、甜蜜、正能量和对有特殊需要的学生的爱的方式受到赞赏和钦佩。一位家长指出:“我的两个孩子都希望她能永远成为他们的老师。”另一位补充说:“她对待每个学生都像对待他们的学习一样,他们的感受是她的首要任务。”超级老师,真的!

专科学校

高中

小学

初中

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

Insurance After Retirement (Cobra)

Cobra

Cobra gives employees and their families who lose insurance benefits the right to choose to continue coverage under the group health plan benefits. 

Insurance ends the last day of the month in which you retire.  If your contract pays through the summer, your insurance will end August 31.  The effective date for Cobra will be the day following the last date of coverage.

PEHP will continue to administer the plan and Discovery Benefits will manage the Cobra.  The Cobra paperwork will be mailed to you between the middle of the month you terminate and the middle of the first month of coverage.

You will have 60 days from the date of the Cobra notification to elect coverage.  Once you elect and pay the Cobra premium, your Cobra benefits will backdate to the last date of District insurance.  For example, coverage ends 8/31 but you don’t receive the paperwork until 9/15, once you get set up with Discovery Benefits, the Cobra effective date would be 9/1.  

Cobra insurance is offered for up to 18 months or until you are eligible for Medicare.  You can drop it at any time, so if you only need it for one month, you may drop it at the end of that month.  The insurance is ala carte. You can pick and choose what coverage you want and who you want on it.  You can choose just dental coverage for your spouse and nothing else, or you can continue all coverages for all members of your family.

Contact Information

Wex Health

Phone: 866-451-3399

Website: www.discoverybenefits.com

Rates

Cobra rates are 2% above the full insurance premium.  You can Cobra medical, dental, vision and flex insurance.  Download the rate sheet from forms.

Special Insurance if you worked for JSD prior to 2006 (GASB)

If you had a contract with Jordan School District prior to 2006 and have worked continuously since, you may be eligible for insurance beyond the 18 months of Cobra.

After the 18 months runs out, you and your covered family members could continue medical coverage at a cost of 110% of the full insurance premium for an additional 6 months.  At the end of the 6 months, you would then transition to the Retiree Insurance at a cost of 174% of the current full medical insurance premium until the covered person turns 65.  Contact the Retirement Specialist for additional information and rates.

Lucie Chamberlain

Alta View Elementary

If a movie about super teachers were ever made, Lucie Chamberlain would be a prime candidate for a leading role. Fortunately for her kindergarten students at Alta View Elementary, she already thrives in a supporting role for them. Parents thank her for being a “super teacher.” She is also described as an “amazing colleague.” Whether students need help in the classroom or from home while sick, Lucie goes above and beyond to help them learn, overcome fears, and feel important and cared for. Lucie is the reason a number of kids went from hating school to loving it, according to parents. The way she exudes patience, sweetness, positive energy, and love for her students with special needs melts is appreciated and admired. One parent noted: “Both my kids wish she could be their teacher forever.” Another added:  “She treats every student like their learning and their feelings are her priority.” Super teacher, indeed!

Specialty Schools

High Schools

Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org