我们正在招聘!

资源

家庭联系

卷入

工具类

资源资源

领导

关于

卷入

家长资源

以下是一些供家长使用的常用链接。

Canvas 是我们的学习管理系统。家长可以注册免费帐户,以便查看 Canvas 上发布的孩子课程中的资源和活动。

社区学校  是学术学习、儿童健康发展和邻里凝聚力的中心。学校和各种公共和私人合作伙伴共同为学生、家庭和社区提供全面且协调的学术、社会、心理、身体和职业项目/服务。

峡谷社区学校有:

报名表格可供使用 这里 阿拉伯语、达里语、波斯语、葡萄牙语、西班牙语和斯瓦希里语。

峡谷的 扩展学习计划 旨在提供优质的学习和青年发展活动,旨在提高学生的学业和健康成果。

位于第一条学校内,其目标是 家庭学习中心 是为家长提供培训和资源以支持在家学习。课程旨在帮助家长了解如何帮助学生阅读和完成所有科目的家庭作业,以及如何熟悉学校系统并与老师合作。

我们的成人教育课程为父母提供课程,让他们获得高中文凭,学习英语,基本的计算机技能,“共通广场”,养育子女的技能以及其他内容,例如管理冲突,理财知识和营养。

麦金尼·芬托无家可归者援助法 (标题X,C部分)为因经济困难,丧失抵押品赎回权,严重的医疗费用,自然灾害,家庭暴力或虐待而可能无家可归的学生提供支持。  法律要求学生立即入学,消除所有充分参与教育计划的障碍。

学校通过教育提供安全、稳定和未来的希望。为了支持学生正常上学,资金可用于提供服装、交通、健康需求方面的帮助,以及确保出生证明、免疫接种和学业记录、辅导以获得或收回学分、免费午餐和费用减免的帮助。无家可归者联络处与其他社区机构密切合作,为学生提供支持。可以访问其他信息、链接和表格 这里.

第三章提供帮助,帮助非英语母语人士熟练掌握听、说、读、写技能。

第六章是美洲原住民/阿拉斯加原住民教育计划 旨在支持以下目标:

  • 确保土著学生的学业成功,重点是高中、毕业和高等教育安置机会
  • 在所有峡谷区学校中宣传美洲原住民文化和文化意识,主要是针对原住民学生,其次是所有其他学生
  • 为原住民学生提供传统美洲原住民语言教学
  • 如需更多信息,请联系 Matthew Emerson,电话 801-826-5153 或发送电子邮件至 matthew.emerson@canyonsdistrict.org

可以找到学校早餐和午餐菜单 这里.

  • 如需更多信息,请联系营养服务部:801-826-5381

峡谷学区用途 家长广场 用于学校沟通,主要通过电子邮件、短信和应用程序通知。 ParentSquare 使用每位家长的首选电子邮件地址和电话号码自动生成一个帐户。

可以要求口译员或笔译员 这里.

  • 口译员用于口头请求(即电话、面对面会议或虚拟会议)
  • 翻译用于书面请求(即文件翻译)

可以找到学校日历和上课时间表 这里.

Skyward 是 Canyons 学区的学生和员工记录管理系统。 Skyward Family Access 可以找到 这里.

第一章基金是联邦资金,旨在提高经济困难或有资格获得麦金尼-文托法案援助的学生的阅读和数学成绩。 Title I 学校利用补充资源来实施针对学生和教职员工已确定需求的全校计划。

可以查到公交车信息 这里.

  • 有关交通的更多信息,请致电 801-826-5251 联系他们

可以访问学校成绩单 这里 通过 USBE 数据网关。这些学校成绩单将向您展示您孩子的学校与该州所有学校相比在多个类别中的表现。

家长资源

露西·张伯伦

Alta View基本

如果制作一部关于超级教师的电影,露西·张伯伦将是主角的主要候选人。对于她在 Alta View 小学的幼儿园学生来说幸运的是,她已经在为他们提供支持的角色中茁壮成长。父母感谢她是“超级老师”。她也被描述为“了不起的同事”。无论学生是在课堂上还是在生病时在家中需要帮助,露西都在帮助他们学习、克服恐惧、感到重要和被关心。据家长们说,露西是许多孩子从讨厌学校变成喜欢学校的原因。她散发出耐心、甜蜜、正能量和对有特殊需要的学生的爱的方式受到赞赏和钦佩。一位家长指出:“我的两个孩子都希望她能永远成为他们的老师。”另一位补充说:“她对待每个学生都像对待他们的学习一样,他们的感受是她的首要任务。”超级老师,真的!

专科学校

高中

小学

初中

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

resources

Family Connections

Getting Involved

Tools

Resources

Leadership

About

Getting Involved

Parent Resources

Here are some common links for parents.

Canvas is our Learning Management System.  Parents can sign up for a free account in order to view the resources and activities posted in their child’s courses that are available on Canvas.

Community Schools  are hubs of academic learning, healthy child development, and neighborhood cohesion.  Together, schools and various public and private partners provide comprehensive and coordinated academic, social, mental, physical, and vocational programs/services for students, families, and the community.

Canyons Community Schools are:

Enrollment Forms are available here in Arabic, Dari, Farsi, Portuguese, Spanish, and Swahili.

Canyon’s Extended Learning Program is designed to provide quality learning and youth development activities aimed to improve the academic and wellness outcomes of students.

Housed in Title I schools, the goal of the Family Learning Centers is to provide training and resources to parents to support learning in the home.  Classes are provided to help parents know how to help their students with reading and homework in all subjects, as well as how to navigate the school system and work with teachers.

Our adult education program offers classes for parents to earn a high school diploma, learn English, basic computer skills, “plazas communitarias”, parenting skills, and other content such as managing conflict, financial literacy, and nutrition.

The McKinney-Vento Homeless Assistance Act (Title X, Part C) supports students who may be experiencing homelessness as a result of economic hardship, foreclosure, severe medical bills, natural disaster, domestic violence or abuse.  The law requires students to be immediately enrolled and for all barriers to full participation in the educational program to be removed.

Schools provide safety, stability and hope for the future through education.  To support students’ regular attendance in school, funds may be used to provide assistance with clothing, transportation, health needs, and efforts to secure birth certificates, immunization and academic records, tutoring to earn or reclaim credit, free lunch, and fee waivers.  The Homeless Liaison works closely with other community agencies to support students.  Additional information, links, and forms can be accessed here.

Title III provides assistance to help non-native English speakers attain proficiency in listening, speaking, reading and writing skills.

Title VI is a Native American/Alaskan Native Education Program designed to support the following goals:

  • Ensure academic success for indigenous students with an emphasis on high school, graduation, and post-secondary placement opportunities
  • Promote Native American culture and cultural awareness in all Canyons District schools, primarily to Native students and secondarily to all other students
  • Provide instruction in traditional Native American language to Native students
  • For additional information contact Matthew Emerson at 801-826-5153 or email him at matthew.emerson@canyonsdistrict.org

School breakfast and lunch menus can be found here.

  • For additional information please contact Nutrition Services at 801-826-5381

Canyons School District uses ParentSquare for school communication, primarily with email, text, and app notifications. ParentSquare automatically generates an account for each parent, using their preferred email address and phone number.

Interpreters or translations can be requested here.

  • Interpreters are for oral requests (i.e., phone calls, in person meetings, or virtual meetings)
  • Translations are for written requests (i.e., document translations)

School calendars and bell schedules can be found here.

Skyward is Canyons School District’s records management system for students and employees.  Skyward Family Access can be found here.

Title I funds are federal dollars aimed at increasing the reading and math achievement of students who are economically disadvantaged or who are eligible for assistance from the McKinney-Vento Act.  Title I schools use the supplemental resources to implement a school wide plan targeted toward the identified needs of the students and staff.

Information on busing can be found here.

  • For additional information about Transportation contact them at 801-826-5251

School report cards can be accessed here via the USBE Data Gateway.  These school report cards will show you how your child’s school is doing across multiple categories compared to all schools in the state.

Lucie Chamberlain

Alta View Elementary

If a movie about super teachers were ever made, Lucie Chamberlain would be a prime candidate for a leading role. Fortunately for her kindergarten students at Alta View Elementary, she already thrives in a supporting role for them. Parents thank her for being a “super teacher.” She is also described as an “amazing colleague.” Whether students need help in the classroom or from home while sick, Lucie goes above and beyond to help them learn, overcome fears, and feel important and cared for. Lucie is the reason a number of kids went from hating school to loving it, according to parents. The way she exudes patience, sweetness, positive energy, and love for her students with special needs melts is appreciated and admired. One parent noted: “Both my kids wish she could be their teacher forever.” Another added:  “She treats every student like their learning and their feelings are her priority.” Super teacher, indeed!

Specialty Schools

High Schools

Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org