标题VI资源

  • 美国西部中心与犹他州印第安事务部合作,制定并制作了这些教学指南和课程计划,用于在犹他州的四年级和七年级历史课程以及高级课程中教授犹他州的美洲印第安人部落的历史,文化和当前问题。学校社会学课程。犹他州印第安人课程计划是与犹他州教育办公室,犹他州的美洲印第安人国家和KUED-TV合作开发的,该计划于2009年春季播出 我们应该保留:犹他州的本土历史,这是一部由五个部分组成的纪录片,重点介绍了Ute,Paiute,西北肖肖尼,Goshute和Navajo人的故事和方式。
  • 犹他州美洲印第安人数字档案馆(UAIDA) 是通往犹他州印第安部落最佳资源的门户。通过与西北肖肖尼人,古肖特人,派伊特人,犹他州纳瓦霍人,怀特梅萨人和犹特人印第安人有关的文章,书籍,政府文件,部落文件,口述历史,照片和地图,这个独特的档案馆从多个方面记录了犹他州部落的复杂历史观点。该项目源于犹他大学美国西部中心代表犹他州的印第安人进行的四十年研究,为部落成员,学生和研究人员提供了前所未有的访问途径,以获取有关犹他州土著人民丰富的历史和文化的信息。

美国原住民奖学金和资金来源

  • 每个学年, 埃森哲 选择在当地和/或全国范围内表现出对美国印第安社区的品格、个人优点和承诺的学生。功绩是通过在学校、公民和课外活动中的领导能力、学业成就以及服务和成功的动力来证明的。
  • 的 美国印第安大学基金 成立于 1989 年,旨在为就读部落学院的美洲印第安人和阿拉斯加原住民学生提供奖学金,并资助和提高对社区认可的部落学院和大学的认识,这些学院和大学为学生提供获取知识和技能以及本土文化、语言和价值观的机会. 美国印第安人大学基金还为参加全美任何其他经认可的公立和非营利性私立大学的本科生和研究生提供奖学金。
  • 的 本科奖学金服务 每年颁发 200 多项奖学金,为美洲印第安人和阿拉斯加原住民学生提供教育机会。他们还提供免费指南,帮助美洲原住民接受高等教育: 成功的工具-高中生,家庭,参赞和其他人的指南。
  • 合格的美国原住民学生每年春季提交的申请将由 奖学金委员会,谁授予竞争性赠款。每年最多直接向每个接收者的学院或大学支付$2,000。受助者必须保持平均绩点至少2.0,并且每学期提交分数。
  • 爱思 为学生提供无限的机会! AISES 学生选择通过学习和获取新技能来在他们的教育旅程中大踏步前进,这将有助于他们满足我们社区不断变化的 STEM 需求。在 AISES,我们投资的不仅仅是奖学金支持给我们的学生;我们正在为我们的学生投资信心、信任和支持和鼓励的大型社区。年复一年,AISES 学者为 STEM 的未来带来了潜力和无限的可能性,每个人都在努力推进他或她在 STEM 职业领域的机会。
  • 在当前和过去的奖学金计划中,赞助商包括Google,Intel,Burlington Northern Santa Fe,美国环境保护署等。为确保您收到所有即将到来的奖学金机会的通知,请确保您注册以获取信息更新和每月时事通讯 这里.
  • 自动识别系统 为符合条件的美国原住民学生提供教育机会,否则他们负担不起。 AIS 每年提供 2300 多个奖学金。学生根据学业成绩和经济需要有资格参加。结果:美国原住民毕业生将带领他们的部落社区走向充满希望的未来。
  • 请花一点时间完成 形成 如果您有兴趣通过 AIS 获得奖学金援助。 请务必阅读要求以确保您有资格获得奖学金支持。
  • 的 美国印第安研究生中心 (AIGC) 是一家全国性私营 501(c)(3) 非营利组织,总部位于新墨西哥州阿尔伯克基,为美国印第安人和阿拉斯加原住民研究生提供奖学金。 AIGC 提供此列表是对我们的同行组织和学生的礼貌。每个计划提交有关以下每个奖学金的所有信息。如有任何问题或疑虑,请直接与每个组织联系。
  • 1972 年,六所美洲印第安部落控制的学院成立了 美国印第安高等教育联盟 (AIHEC) 提供支持网络,因为他们致力于影响美国印第安人高等教育的联邦政策。今天,AIHEC 已发展到美国 37 所部落学院和大学 (TCU),加拿大一所。这些机构中的每一个都是由其部落政府出于特定目的创建和授权的:通过基于当地和文化的、整体性和支持性的计划,为美国印第安人提供高等教育机会。
  • 为了茁壮成长,土著家庭和青年需要健康,接受良好的教育,并成为强大和支持社区和文化的一部分。 93年来, 美国建筑师协会 一直致力于促进这些目标,并为美洲印第安儿童和家庭提供幸福、健康和富有成效的生活所需的关键要素。 AAIA 计划侧重于青年/教育(奖学金、儿童福利、夏令营)、健康(糖尿病教育和预防)、文化保护(圣地保护、土著语言保护)和部落社区的赋权(联邦承认、为部落提供资金)程式)。
  • 有资金可以帮助您支付大学费用,还有指导可以帮助您找到奖学金、了解申请经济援助的过程以及从 2,200 多个项目中发现实习机会,总计近 $60 亿。输入尽可能多的信息以找到最多的匹配项。奖学金信息基于 大学理事会的财政援助计划年度调查.
  • 奖学金和资助机会:如 Title 25 CFR Part 32.3 中所述, 国际展览局 使命是根据部落对文化和经济福祉的需求,提供从幼儿到一生的优质教育机会,同时与作为独特文化和政府实体的印第安部落和阿拉斯加原住民村庄的广泛多样性保持一致。该局将通过考虑家庭和部落或阿拉斯加原住民村庄环境中个人的精神、心理、身体和文化方面来体现对整个人的考虑。
  • 的 首席Manuelito奖学金 成立于 1980 年,旨在为成绩优异的纳瓦霍高中毕业生提供奖学金。奖学金根据 ACT/SAT 考试成绩和最终高中平均绩点 (GPA) 颁发。学生每年收到 $7,000 以支付与就读大专院校相关的直接教育费用。
  • 这里 您可以找到有关针对美洲原住民青年的各种健康和教育机会和计划的信息,包括奖学金、实习、营地、青年委员会和组织,以及其他一些有趣的事情。
  • 考虑大学、职业、技术或贸易学校,或研究生院?在为上大学做准备时,有很多事情需要考虑:去哪里、学什么、如何申请、如何支付所有费用等等。探索大学或职业学校的选择永远不会太早或太晚。 金融服务管理局 将介绍准备大学的一些关键步骤,并提供可以在此过程中为您提供帮助的资源。您必须花时间研究和了解您的选择,但您不必独自完成。他们是来帮忙的!
  • 联邦学生援助隶属于美国教育部,是美国最大的学生资助提供者。在联邦学生援助办公室,我们的 1,200 名员工通过每年向超过 1,500 万支付大学或职业费用的学生提供超过 $1500 亿的联邦赠款、贷款和勤工俭学资金,帮助每个有奉献精神的人都能接受大学教育学校。我们很自豪能够资助数百万追求教育梦想的美国人。   
  • 此页面提供有关 为美洲原住民学生提供经济援助.为了让学生有资格获得许多美洲原住民奖学金,例如 BIA 奖学金,学生应该是联邦认可的部落的注册成员。否则,资金很可能会被拒绝。印第安血统证书 (CIB) 卡或文件是普遍接受的联邦认可部落成员身份的证明。
  • 服务国家/庆祝人民: 今日印度乡村 方便地提供按字母顺序排列的奖学金列表,这些奖学金专门针对美国印度学生。然而,美国印第安学生不应该只是寻找土著特定的奖学金,还应该申请他们可能有资格获得的所有其他奖学金。
  • 采用 成功的关键 尽你所能了解如何申请经济援助和奖学金。了解两者的申请流程将帮助您充分利用犹他期货提供的在线工具,并为您的教育获得最多的资金!
  • 的 国家印度教育协会 为美国印第安人、阿拉斯加原住民和夏威夷原住民提供全面的教育机会,并倡导原住民学生。该协会希望通过提供提供奖学金和实习的组织列表,确保每个本地学生都知道其他资助机会,以帮助他们在学术生涯中取得成功。
  • 的 纳瓦霍国家奖学金和经济援助办公室 为符合条件的纳瓦霍人提供服务,并为学生提供实现其教育目标的机会。提供此机会是一种特权,目的是让接受者在毕业后将返回纳瓦霍民族,将他们的知识应用到纳瓦霍民族的持续发展中。
  • 与美洲原住民高等教育服务机构合作.知道何时报名参加考试、填写大学入学表格以及从哪里开始寻找合适的学校对于许多高中生及其家人来说可能是一项艰巨的任务。与美洲原住民的合作为高等教育提供了长期解决方案。  
  • 的 犹他州印第安事务部 促进犹他州与犹他州美洲印第安部落之间积极的政府间关系和政府间关系。提供了一份可用奖学金清单,以告知社区成员潜在的奖学金机会,这些机会可以在经济上帮助正在接受高等教育的家庭和学生。

露西·张伯伦

Alta View基本

如果制作一部关于超级教师的电影,露西·张伯伦将是主角的主要候选人。对于她在 Alta View 小学的幼儿园学生来说幸运的是,她已经在为他们提供支持的角色中茁壮成长。父母感谢她是“超级老师”。她也被描述为“了不起的同事”。无论学生是在课堂上还是在生病时在家中需要帮助,露西都在帮助他们学习、克服恐惧、感到重要和被关心。据家长们说,露西是许多孩子从讨厌学校变成喜欢学校的原因。她散发出耐心、甜蜜、正能量和对有特殊需要的学生的爱的方式受到赞赏和钦佩。一位家长指出:“我的两个孩子都希望她能永远成为他们的老师。”另一位补充说:“她对待每个学生都像对待他们的学习一样,他们的感受是她的首要任务。”超级老师,真的!

专科学校

高中

小学

初中

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

Title VI Resources

  • In partnership with the Utah Division of Indian Affairs, the American West Center has developed and produced these teaching guides and lesson plans for teaching the history, culture, and current issues of Utah’s American Indian tribes in the fourth and seventh grade Utah history classes and high school social studies classes. The Utah Indian Curriculum Project was developed in collaboration with the Utah State Office of Education, Utah’s American Indian Nations, and KUED-TV, which in the spring of 2009 aired We Shall Remain: A Native History of Utah, a five-part documentary focusing on the stories and ways of the Ute, Paiute, Northwestern Shoshone, Goshute, and Navajo people.
  • The Utah American Indian Digital Archive (UAIDA) is a gateway to the best resources regarding Utah’s Indian tribes. With articles, books, government documents, tribal documents, oral histories, photographs, and maps pertaining to the Northwestern Shoshone, Goshute, Paiute, Utah Navajo, White Mesa, and Ute Indians, this unique archive captures the complicated history of Utah’s tribes from multiple perspectives. The project, which stems from forty years of research conducted by the University of Utah’s American West Center on behalf of Utah’s Indians, offers tribal members, students, and researchers unprecedented access to information about the rich history and culture of Utah’s native peoples.

Native American Scholarships and Funding Resources

  • Each academic year, Accenture selects students who demonstrate character, personal merit and commitment to the American Indian community locally and/or nationally. Merit is demonstrated through leadership in school, civic and extracurricular activities, academic achievement, and motivation to serve and succeed.
  • The American Indian College Fund was established in 1989 to provide scholarships to American Indian and Alaska Native students attending tribal colleges, and to fund and create awareness about the community-based accredited tribal colleges and universities that offer students access to knowledge and skills alongside Native culture, language, and values. The American Indian College Fund also provides scholarships to undergraduate and graduate students attending any other accredited public and non-profit private college all across the United States.
  • AISES offers a universe of opportunities to students! AISES students choose to move fiercely forward in their educational journeys by learning and acquiring new skills that will help them in meeting the ever-changing STEM needs of our communities. At AISES, we invest more than just scholarship support into our students; we are investing confidence, trust and a large community of support and encouragement for our students. Year after year, AISES scholars bring potential and limitless possibilities for the future of STEM, each working towards advancing his or her opportunities in STEM career fields.
  • Among current and past scholarship programs, sponsors have included Google, Intel, Burlington Northern Santa Fe, the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, and many others. To ensure you receive notification of all upcoming scholarship opportunities, please be sure you sign-up for informational updates and the monthly newsletter here.
  • AIS makes educational opportunities possible for qualifying Native American students who otherwise could not afford it. AIS provides more than 2300 scholarships annually. Students qualify for participation based on academic merit as well as financial need. The Result: Native American graduates who will lead their tribal communities into a hopeful future.
  • Please take a moment to complete the form if you are interested in receiving scholarship assistance through AIS. Be sure to read the requirements to ensure that you qualify for scholarship support.
  • The American Indian Graduate Center (AIGC) is a national private 501(c)(3) non profit headquartered in Albuquerque, New Mexico providing fellowships to American Indian and Alaska Native graduate students throughout the United States. AIGC offers this list as a courtesy to our peer organizations and students. All information regarding each of the following scholarships is submitted by each program. Please contact each of the organizations directly with any questions or concerns.
  • In 1972, six American Indian tribally controlled colleges established the American Indian Higher Education Consortium (AIHEC) to provide a support network as they worked to influence federal policies on American Indian higher education. Today, AIHEC has grown to 37 Tribal Colleges and Universities (TCUs) in the United States and one in Canada. Each of these institutions was created and chartered by its own tribal government for a specific purpose: to provide higher education opportunities to American Indians through programs that are locally and culturally based, holistic, and supportive.
  • In order to thrive, Native families and youth need to be healthy, have a good education, and be part of a strong and supportive community and culture. For 93 years, AAIA has been working to promote these goals and provide the critical elements that Native American Indian children and families need to live happy, healthy and productive lives. AAIA programs focus upon youth/education (scholarships, child welfare, summer camps), health (diabetes education and prevention), cultural preservation (sacred lands protection, Native language preservation), and the empowerment of tribal communities (federal acknowledgment, funding for tribal programs).
  • There’s money out there to help you pay for college and there’s also guidance to help you find scholarships, learn the process of applying for financial aid and discover internships from more than 2,200 programs, totaling nearly $6 billion. Enter as much information as possible to find the most matches. Scholarship information is based on the College Board’s Annual Survey of Financial Aid Programs.
  • Scholarship and grant opportunities: As stated in Title 25 CFR Part 32.3, BIE’s mission is to provide quality education opportunities from early childhood through life in accordance with the Tribe’s needs for cultural and economic well-being, in keeping with the wide diversity of Indian Tribes and Alaska Native villages as distinct cultural and governmental entities. The Bureau is to manifest consideration of the whole person by taking into account the spiritual, mental, physical, and cultural aspects of the person within family and Tribal or Alaska Native village contexts.
  • The Chief Manuelito Scholarship was established in 1980 to provide scholarships to high achieving Navajo high school graduates. The scholarships are awarded based on ACT/SAT test scores and final high school grade point average (GPA). Students receive $7,000 annually to cover direct educational expenses associated with attending a post-secondary institution.
  • Here you can find information on a wide range of health and educational opportunities and programs focused on Native American youth, including scholarships, internships, camps, youth commissions and organizations, and a few other fun things.
  • Thinking about college, career, technical, or trade school, or graduate school? There’s so much to consider when it comes to getting ready for college: where to go, what to study, how to apply, how to pay for it all, and more. It’s never too early—or too late—to explore your options for college or career school. FSA will walk through some key steps in preparing for college and provide resources that can help you along the way. You’ll have to take the time to research and understand your options, but you don’t have to do it alone. They’re here to help!
  • Federal Student Aid, a part of the U.S. Department of Education, is the largest provider of student financial aid in the nation. At the office of Federal Student Aid, our 1,200 employees help make college education possible for every dedicated mind by providing more than $150 billion in federal grants, loans, and work-study funds each year to more than 15 million students paying for college or career school. We are proud to sponsor millions of American minds pursuing their educational dreams.   
  • This page provides information about financial aid for Native American students. In order for a student to be eligible for many Native American scholarships, such as BIA scholarships, the student should be an enrolled member of a federally recognized tribe. Otherwise funding will most likely be denied. A Certificate of Indian Blood (CIB) card or document is generally accepted proof of membership in a federally recognized tribe.
  • Serving the Nations/Celebrating the People: Indian Country Today conveniently provides an alphabetical list of scholarships that are specific to American Indian students. However, American Indian students should not just be looking for Native specific scholarships and should also apply to all other scholarships the they may be eligible to receive.
  • Use Keys to Success to learn all you can about how to apply for financial aid and scholarships. Understanding the application process for both will help you get the most out of the online tools that Utah Futures has to offer and get the most funding for your education!
  • The National Indian Education Association advances comprehensive educational opportunities for American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Native Hawaiians throughout the United States and advocates for Native students. The association wants to make sure that every Native student knows about other funding opportunities to help them succeed in their academic career by providing a listing of organizations who offer scholarships and internships.
  • The Office of Navajo Nation Scholarship and Financial Assistance serves eligible Navajo people and provides students the opportunity to achieve their educational goals. This opportunity is provided as a privilege with the intent that recipients, upon graduation, will return to the Navajo Nation to apply their learning to benefit the continuing development of the Navajo Nation.
  • Partnership with Native Americans Higher Education Services.  Knowing when to sign up for tests, which forms to fill out for college admission, and where to begin looking for the right school can be an overwhelming task for a lot of high school students and their families.  Partnership with Native Americans offers long-term solutions for higher education.  
  • The Utah Division of Indian Affairs promotes positive intergovernmental relations and the government to government relationship between the State of Utah and Utah’s American Indian tribes. A listing of available scholarships is provided to inform community members of potential scholarship opportunities that could financially assist families and students who are pursuing post-secondary education.

Lucie Chamberlain

Alta View Elementary

If a movie about super teachers were ever made, Lucie Chamberlain would be a prime candidate for a leading role. Fortunately for her kindergarten students at Alta View Elementary, she already thrives in a supporting role for them. Parents thank her for being a “super teacher.” She is also described as an “amazing colleague.” Whether students need help in the classroom or from home while sick, Lucie goes above and beyond to help them learn, overcome fears, and feel important and cared for. Lucie is the reason a number of kids went from hating school to loving it, according to parents. The way she exudes patience, sweetness, positive energy, and love for her students with special needs melts is appreciated and admired. One parent noted: “Both my kids wish she could be their teacher forever.” Another added:  “She treats every student like their learning and their feelings are her priority.” Super teacher, indeed!

Specialty Schools

High Schools

Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org