• 学校

特殊饮食需求

特殊饮食需求

食物过敏
营养服务致力于为所有学生提供安全的饮食环境。可以在我们的在线菜单上找到关于八种最常见的食物过敏原(牛奶,鸡蛋,小麦,大豆,鱼,甲壳类贝类,坚果和花生)的食物过敏原信息。用户可以从那里过滤掉学校餐中发现的特定过敏原。 

花生和坚果

在我们的小学里,所有的饭菜都是“安全的”花生和树坚果,这意味着营养服务将不提供任何用花生或树坚果制成的东西,或在生产花生或树坚果的设备或设施上制造的东西。但是,营养服务局无法控制从家中带入的物品,应联系每所学校,以获取有关该学校政策的更多信息。

在中学,可以在在线菜单上找到含有花生或坚果的食物,也可以使用上述工具将其过滤掉。

代餐 
如果学生因残疾而无法进餐,而该学生的需求已由犹他州认证的持牌医疗机构认证,则必须替换现有的进餐方式。执照的医疗机构包括:执照的内科医生(MD),内科医生助理(PA),整骨医师(DO),高级执业注册护士(APRN)和自然疗法医师(ND或NMD)。可以在下面找到供执照的医疗机构填写的表格。在此表格上,有执照的医疗机构必须确定: 

  • 对孩子的身体或精神障碍的描述,足以使学校了解它如何限制孩子的饮食
  • 主要生活活动受残疾影响。
  • 儿童饮食中应省略的食物
  • 必须替代的食物或食物选择。

表格可以提交给提出要求的学校的学校厨房经理。将由地区注册营养师和部门主任进行审查,并联系表格上列出的监护人。如果表格上的信息不完整,不清楚或提供的信息不足,学区将寻求澄清,以提供适当和安全的餐食。

特殊饮食

标题尺寸命中修改日期下载
特别餐申请表 724.94 KB90007-28-2020 下载预习

露西·张伯伦

Alta View基本

如果制作一部关于超级教师的电影,露西·张伯伦将是主角的主要候选人。对于她在 Alta View 小学的幼儿园学生来说幸运的是,她已经在为他们提供支持的角色中茁壮成长。父母感谢她是“超级老师”。她也被描述为“了不起的同事”。无论学生是在课堂上还是在生病时在家中需要帮助,露西都在帮助他们学习、克服恐惧、感到重要和被关心。据家长们说,露西是许多孩子从讨厌学校变成喜欢学校的原因。她散发出耐心、甜蜜、正能量和对有特殊需要的学生的爱的方式受到赞赏和钦佩。一位家长指出:“我的两个孩子都希望她能永远成为他们的老师。”另一位补充说:“她对待每个学生都像对待他们的学习一样,他们的感受是她的首要任务。”超级老师,真的!

专科学校

高中

小学

初中

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

Special Dietary Needs

Special Dietary Needs

Food Allergies
Nutrition Services is committed to providing a safe eating environment for all students. Food allergen information for the eight most common food allergens (milk, eggs, wheat, soybean, fish, crustacean shellfish, tree nuts, and peanuts) can be found on our online menus. From there, users are able to filter out specific allergens found in school meals. 

Peanuts and Tree Nuts

All of the meals served in our elementary schools are peanut and tree nut “safe”, meaning Nutrition Services will not serve anything made with peanuts or tree nuts, or manufactured on equipment or in facilities that produce peanuts or tree nuts. However, Nutrition Services has no control over what items are brought in from home, and each individual school should be contacted for further information regarding that school’s policies.

In secondary schools, foods that contain peanuts or tree nuts can be found on the online menus and may be filtered out using the tool mentioned above.

Meal Substitutions 
Substitutions must be made to the existing meal pattern if a student is unable to eat school meals due to disabilities when that need is certified by a licensed medical authority certified in the state of Utah. Licensed medical authorities include: licensed Medical Physician (M.D.), Physician Assistant (P.A.), Osteopathic Physician (D.O.), Advance Practice Registered Nurse (A.P.R.N.), and Naturopathic Physician (N.D. or N.M.D.). A form for the licensed medical authority to fill out can be found below. On this form, the licensed medical authority must identify: 

  • A description of the child’s physical or mental impairment sufficient enough to allow the school to understand how it restricts the child’s diet
  • The major life activity affected by the disability.
  • The food or foods to be omitted from the child’s diet
  • The food or choice of foods that must be substituted.

Forms may be submitted to the school kitchen manager at the school where the request is being made. It will be reviewed by the district registered dietitian and department director, and the guardian listed on the form will be contacted. If the information on the form is incomplete, unclear, or not enough information is provided the district will seek clarification in order to provide a proper and safe meal.

TitleSizeHitsDate modifiedDownload
Special Meal Request Form 724.94 KB83407-28-2020 DownloadPreview

Lucie Chamberlain

Alta View Elementary

If a movie about super teachers were ever made, Lucie Chamberlain would be a prime candidate for a leading role. Fortunately for her kindergarten students at Alta View Elementary, she already thrives in a supporting role for them. Parents thank her for being a “super teacher.” She is also described as an “amazing colleague.” Whether students need help in the classroom or from home while sick, Lucie goes above and beyond to help them learn, overcome fears, and feel important and cared for. Lucie is the reason a number of kids went from hating school to loving it, according to parents. The way she exudes patience, sweetness, positive energy, and love for her students with special needs melts is appreciated and admired. One parent noted: “Both my kids wish she could be their teacher forever.” Another added:  “She treats every student like their learning and their feelings are her priority.” Super teacher, indeed!

Specialty Schools

High Schools

Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org