固定资产

什么是固定资产?

固定资产清单和跟踪系统是维持对组织资产的控制的重要组成部分。它记录了所有权,并有助于对已委托给峡谷学区的公共资金负责。 Canyons学区的资产系统用于遵守州要求,监视和保护学区的资产,提供人为破坏损失的证据,并在发生任何灾难性事件时拥有所有资产的更新记录。固定资产也将能够提供计算折旧的报告。

固定资产的定义:

  • 使用时可保持原始形状和外观。
  • 它的预期寿命超过两年。
  • 除技术设备外,它通常代表$2,000.00或更高的投资。

设备处置

所有学区财产(资产)将通过剩余程序进行处置。它可能不会被丢弃,破坏或放弃。领取的剩余设备必须随附一份剩余表格。所有表格必须由部门主管/负责人和固定资产部门批准并签名。所有未使用的盈余将在拍卖中出售。所有艺术和乐器必须经过Sharee Jorgensen和Susan Hardman的批准。

固定资产表格

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

Fixed Assets

What are Fixed Assets?

Fixed asset inventory and tracking systems are an essential part of maintaining control of an organization’s assets. It documents ownership and helps provide accountability for the public funds that have been entrusted to the Canyons School District. Canyons School District asset systems are being used to comply with State requirements, monitor and safeguard District assets, provide proof of loss from vandalism and will have updated records of all assets in case of any catastrophic events. Fixed assets will also be able to provide a report that calculates depreciation.

Definition of a Fixed Asset:

  • It retains original shape and appearance with use.
  • It has a life expectancy of over two years.
  • It most often represents an investment of $2,000.00 or more with the exceptions to technology equipment.

Equipment Disposal

All District property (assets) is to be disposed of through surplus procedures. It may not be discarded, destroyed, or given away. Surplus equipment that is picked up must be accompanied by a Surplus Form. All forms must be approved and signed by the Department Director/Principal and the Fixed Assets Department. All unused surplus will be sold at auction. All art and musical instruments must be approved by Sharee Jorgensen and Susan Hardman.

Fixed Assets Forms

Lucie Chamberlain

Alta View Elementary

If a movie about super teachers were ever made, Lucie Chamberlain would be a prime candidate for a leading role. Fortunately for her kindergarten students at Alta View Elementary, she already thrives in a supporting role for them. Parents thank her for being a “super teacher.” She is also described as an “amazing colleague.” Whether students need help in the classroom or from home while sick, Lucie goes above and beyond to help them learn, overcome fears, and feel important and cared for. Lucie is the reason a number of kids went from hating school to loving it, according to parents. The way she exudes patience, sweetness, positive energy, and love for her students with special needs melts is appreciated and admired. One parent noted: “Both my kids wish she could be their teacher forever.” Another added:  “She treats every student like their learning and their feelings are her priority.” Super teacher, indeed!

Specialty Schools

High Schools

Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org