标题IX –性骚扰

1972年《教育修正案》第IX标题(第IX标题)规定:在美国,任何人均不得因接受联邦财政资助的任何教育计划或活动而被性别歧视,剥夺其利益或遭受歧视。” 20 USC§1681(a).

峡谷学区致力于在其计划,服务和就业中提供平等的机会和平等的机会,包括其政策,投诉程序,计划的可及性,学区设施的使用,住宿和其他平等就业机会事项。任何地区的雇员或学生均不得因年龄,肤色,残疾,性别,性别认同,原籍,怀孕,种族,宗教,性取向或退伍军人身份而在就业或任何地区计划或活动中受到歧视。

联邦法律要求学校制定并发布一项政策,禁止基于性行为和性暴力行为的性骚扰。

政策400.021 / 500.021 –性骚扰(标题IX))定义了性骚扰,并概述了学区在识别,调查和应对性骚扰指控时应遵循的政策和程序。已指定以下人员处理关于非法歧视,骚扰和报复的查询和投诉:

杰弗里·克里斯滕森
助理法律顾问–合规官/第九标题协调员
9361南300东
桑迪(UT 84070)
办公电话:801.826.5061
jeffrey.christensen@canyonsdistrict.org

Canyons District's COVID-19 Action Plan, Updates | Read More >

Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972 (Title IX), provides that “No person in the United States shall, on the basis of sex, be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination under any education program or activity receiving Federal financial assistance.” 20 U.S.C. §1681(a).

Canyons School District is committed to providing equal access and equal opportunity in its programs, services and employment including its policies, complaint processes, program accessibility, District facility use, accommodations and other Equal Employment Opportunity matters.  No District employee or student shall be subjected to discrimination in employment or any District program or activity on the basis of age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, national origin, pregnancy, race, religion, sexual orientation, or veteran status.

Federal law requires that schools have and distribute a policy that prohibits sexual harassment based on sex and acts of sexual violence.

Policy 400.021/500.021–Sexual Harassment (Title IX) defines sexual harassment and outlines the policies and procedures that the District follows in identifying, investigating, and responding to allegations of sexual harassment.  The following person has been designated to handle inquiries and complaints regarding unlawful discrimination, harassment, and retaliation:

Jeffrey Christensen
Assistant Legal Counsel – Compliance Officer/Title IX Coordinator
9361 South 300 East
Sandy, UT 84070
Office:  801.826.5061
jeffrey.christensen@canyonsdistrict.org

Close Menu