批准的干预措施

下表中描述的有针对性的干预措施是根据研究得出的,该研究表明干预措施或资源中使用的实践可以减少阅读或数学方面的特定技能缺陷。学校根据确定的学生人数及其支持需求,在主计划中分配的时间,为实施干预措施而分配的教育工作者人数,可用于监控实施忠实度的资源以及计划成本来选择干预措施的组合。

小学在扫盲和数学模块中以技能为基础的教学中提供有针对性的干预支持。中学在阅读课或数学实验室中提供有针对性的干预支持,以代替选修课程。

注意:未列出用于特殊教育或英语语言开发(ELD)服务的特定干预措施;但是,某些残障或ELD需求的学生也可能参加了干预小组/课程,其中正在使用下面列出的补充干预措施。 

  • 95%组基本和高级语音课程 (1-5年级)
    • 与CORE语音调查紧密结合,以提供语音和PA课程。包括诊断评估。教材需要初始学校级别的设置。目标技能在5天内掌握。
  • ERI套件 (幼儿园)
    • 快节奏的5个课程序列螺旋式教学,具有初期识字技能,包括音素意识,拼音,写作和听写能力。  
  • 大跃进 (1-3年级)
    • 材料分为四个部分:声音意识(语音/语音意识),字母识别和语音,高频视觉单词和短语以及口头阅读故事。这些故事已包括在内,并从入门级水平开始,并提出后续阅读的问题。 
  • 想象学习* (K-5年级)
    • 基于计算机的语言学习程序。 EL级别1-3是必需的,推荐级别4是推荐的。
  • KPALS (幼儿园)
    • K- 帕尔斯 包含系统的活动,以提高早期阅读技能的音素意识,语音和流利度。 
  • 乐夏酷睿5 * (1-5年级)
    • 基于计算机的干预程序,用于语音识别,语音,自动和理解。  
  • 膜梁 (6-10年级)
    • Membeam是一种数字词汇干预,可以帮助学生通过类似于游戏形式的词根来学习单词的含义。
  • 帕尔斯 (2-3年级)
    • 专为配对练习而设计,以使文本更加流利。对阅读采用策略性方法,以确保理解文本并增强词汇量。 (故事共享例程和段落缩小)— *建议将经过培训的程序作为练习站 
  • 帕尔斯 (1级)
    • 对等辅助学习策略(PALS)旨在在语音解码和理解实践中提供系统且明确的指导。在地图中找到一条教学路线,标识出适合该群体的课程。它也可以与较大的人群一起使用,以应对高风险的学生人群
  • 护照阅读之旅 (6-10年级)
    • 一个阅读干预计划,旨在通过年龄相关的指导和内容来吸引和激励学生,其中包括与现实世界相关的,引人入胜的远征主题和技术组件,这些主题可以支持和增强阅读理解教学。

  • 阅读的拼音 (2-5年级)
    • 建立语音意识,解码和流利技能,以增强阅读理解能力。系统的,明确的指导可以建立信心和动力。专为吸引年龄较大的学生而设计的《 Phonics for Reading》协议概述了45至60分钟的课程。

  • 阅读180 (6-10年级)
    • READ 180是一个阅读程序,专门为正在阅读低于年级2年或以上的苦苦挣扎的读者而设计。它提供混合学习指导(即将数字媒体与传统课堂指导相结合),学生评估。 READ 180的交付时间为45至90分钟,包括全组指令,三个小组轮换和全班总结。小组轮换包括使用自适应计算机应用程序的个性化指令,与老师一起进行的小组指令和独立阅读。

  • 阅读加* (3-5年级)
    • 基于计算机的指令。使用引导式窗口帮助训练学生的眼睛在文本上快速流畅地移动以提高速度。理解问题会随选择而定,词汇已内置到教学中。
  • 真的很棒的阅读拼音套件 (2-9年级)
    • 对于两年或两年以上语音意识不足的学生,开始阅读基础技能;对于需要大量干预的学生,则应开始阅读语音技能。支持在线组件和学生作业簿。该套件包括Phonics Blast,Phonics Boost,Phonics Blitz和HD Word
  • 奖励中级 (4-5年级)
    • 快速,明确,系统的教学指导,帮助学生解码多音节单词并提高流利度。通过词缀,基本词和词根的支持来支持词汇。学生必须精通三年级。
  • 撒克逊人的拼音 (1-3年级)
    • 全面的音位意识和拼音程序。  与紧密的范围和顺序垂直对齐,为期5天的技能训练,脚本化。 *推荐用于教室或学校,这些教室或学校有大量具有较高音素和语音需求的学生。可以与较大的团体一起使用。  
  • SBI手动Rtl套件 (1-5年级)
    • 编写《小团体手册》以支持Reading Street辅助干预计划的实施:Canyons扫盲区和框架内的RtI Kit。
  • SBI手册ELL流利性教学计划ELL手册 (1-5年级)
    • 开发以有效支持《阅读街ELL手册》,以便为学习英语作为第二语言的学生提供强化指导。
  • 六分钟解决方案 (6-8年级)
    • 目的是建立阅读流利度。学生与伴侣一起成对重复阅读一分钟的非虚构文章。正确读取的单词数以图表形式显示。鼓励学生复述文本。
  • 声音合作伙伴 (1-2年级)
    • Sound Partners是一个1-1辅导计划,使用准专业人士作为辅导员。侧重于使用可解码文本的语音,音素意识,视觉单词和口头阅读练习。可以在家里接受监护人培训。 *程序专为一对一补习而设计,强度高
  • 通过词素的词汇 (6-10年级)
    • 词素变通是一个单词学习资源,它教给学生最常见的前缀,后缀和词根,并加深了对英语的理解。

如果对批准的或拟议的课程有疑问,请联系教学支持部。

 

801-826-5000

shelly.miller@canyonsdistrict.org

 

有关拟议课程的问题或意见也可以提交 这里.

Canyons District's COVID-19 Action Plan, Updates | Read More >

The targeted interventions described in the tables below have been selected based on research that suggests the practices used in the intervention program or resource can reduce specific skill deficits in reading or math.  Schools select a combination of interventions based on number of students identified and their needs for support, time allocated in the master schedule, the number of educators allocated to implement the intervention, resources available for monitoring the fidelity of the implementation, and program cost.

Elementary schools deliver targeted intervention supports during skill-based instruction within the literacy and math blocks.  Secondary schools deliver targeted intervention supports in a reading class or math lab in place of an elective course.

NOTE: Specific interventions used for special education or English Language Development (ELD) services are not listed; however, some students with disabilities or ELD needs may also be participating in intervention groups/classes where the supplemental interventions listed below are being utilized. 

  • 95% Group Basic and Advanced Phonics Lessons (Grades 1-5)
    • Closely aligned to CORE phonics survey for phonics and PA lessons. Diagnostic assessment is included. Materials need initial school level set up.  Targeted Skill is mastered over 5 days.
  • ERI KIT (Kindergarten)
    • Fast-paced, 5 lesson sequence spiraled instruction with beginning literacy skills, including phonemic awareness, phonics, writing, dictation.  
  • Great Leaps (Grades 1-3)
    • Materials have four parts: sound awareness (phonological/phonemic awareness), letter recognition and phonics, high frequency sight words and phrases, and stories for oral reading. The stories are included and begin at the pre-primer level with questions to follow-up reading. 
  • Imagine Learning* (Grades K-5)
    • Computer-based language learning program.  Required for ELs levels 1-3 and recommended for level 4.
  • KPALS (Kindergarten)
    • K- PALS contains systematic activities to improve early reading skills phonemic awareness, phonics, and fluency. 
  • Lexia Core 5* (Grades 1-5)
    • Computer-based intervention program for phonemic awareness, phonics, automaticity, and comprehension.  
  • Membeam (Grades 6-10)
    • Membeam is a digital vocabulary intervention that helps students learn the meanings of words through their roots in a game-like format.
  • PALS (Grades 2-3)
    • Designed for paired practice to develop fluency with text. Applies a strategic approach to reading to ensure text comprehension and enhance vocabulary. (Story Share Routine & paragraph shrinking)—*Program after training is recommended as a practice station 
  • PALS (Grade 1)
    • Peer Assisted Learning Strategies (PALS) is designed to provide systematic and explicit instruction in phonological decoding and comprehension practice. An Instructional alignment is found in the map which identifies lessons appropriate for this group. It may also be used with larger groups for at-risk student populations
  • Passport Reading Journeys (Grades 6-10)
    • A reading intervention program that focuses on engaging and motivating students with age-appropriate instruction and content that includes real-world relevant, captivating Expedition themes and technology components that support and enhance reading comprehension instruction.

  • Phonics for Reading (Grades 2-5)
    • Builds phonemic awareness, decoding, and fluency skills to strengthen reading comprehension. Systematic, explicit instruction builds confidence and motivation. Specifically designed to appeal to older students Phonics for Reading protocol outlines a 45-60 minute session.

  • READ 180 (Grades 6-10)
    • READ 180 is a reading program designed for struggling readers who are reading 2 or more years below grade level. It provides blended learning instruction (i.e., combining digital media with traditional classroom instruction), student assessment. READ 180 is delivered in 45- to 90-minute sessions that include whole-group instruction, three small-group rotations, and whole-class wrap-up. Small-group rotations include individualized instruction using an adaptive computer application, small-group instruction with a teacher, and independent reading.

  • Reading Plus* (Grades 3-5)
    • Computer-based instruction. Uses a guided window to help train student’s eyes to move smoothly and quickly across the text to increase speed. Comprehension questions follow the selection and vocabulary is built into instruction.
  • Really Great Reading Phonics Suite (Grades 2-9)
    • Beginning reading foundation skills for students with 2 or more years deficit in phonemic awareness and phonics skills for students needing extensive intervention. Is supported with online components and student workbook. The Suite includes Phonics Blast, Phonics Boost, Phonics Blitz, and HD Word
  • Rewards Intermediate Level (Grades 4-5)
    • Rapid-paced, explicit, systematic instruction to support students with decoding multisyllabic words and increase fluency. Supports vocabulary with instruction on affixes, base words and roots. Students must be proficient at a 3rd grade level.
  • Saxon Phonics (Grades 1-3)
    • Comprehensive Phonemic Awareness and Phonics program.  Vertically aligned with tight scope and sequence, 5-day skill spiral, scripted.  *Recommended for classrooms or schools with large number of students with high Phonemic Awareness and Phonics needs.  Can be used with larger groups.  
  • SBI Manual Rtl Kit (Grades 1-5)
    • The Small Group Manual was developed to support the implementation of the Reading Street supplemental intervention program: RtI Kit within Canyons’ literacy block and framework.
  • SBI Manual ELL Fluency Lesson Plan ELL Handbook (Grades 1-5)
    • Developed to support the Reading Street ELL Handbook effectively in order to provide intensified instruction for students acquiring English as a second language.
  • Six-Minute Solution (Grades 6-8)
    • Purpose is to build reading fluency. Students do repeated readings, in pairs, of one-minute nonfiction passages with partners.  Number of words read correctly are graphed. Students are encouraged to retell for text comprehension.
  • Sound Partners (Grades 1-2)
    • Sound Partners is a 1-1 tutoring program that uses paraprofessionals as tutors. Focuses on phonics, phonemic awareness, sight words, and oral reading practice using decodable texts. Could be used at home with guardian training. *Program designed for one on one tutoring giving high intensity
  • Vocabulary Through Morphemes (Grades 6-10)
    • Vocabulary through Morphemes is a word study resource that teaches students the most common prefixes, suffixes, and roots and fosters a deeper understanding of the English language.

For questions about approved or proposed curriculam please contact the Instructional Supports Department.

 

801-826-5000

shelly.miller@canyonsdistrict.org

 

Questions or comments about proposed curricula may also be submitted here.