特殊教育学前班

无论是否残疾,每个孩子都有权接受公共教育。残疾儿童可能无法获得服务,因为家庭不完全了解他们的选择。我们将帮助您完成对您的孩子进行特殊需求服务评估的过程。

完成评估程序后,家长可以为其特殊需要的孩子申请免费参加任何峡谷学区的学前班。有特殊教育需要的学生与所有其他学生被安排在同一间教室,以便他们在语言和社交技能方面树立榜样。  

特殊需要和残疾评估

对于3-5岁的孩子, 请致电 801-826-5112 联系我们的幼儿部

对于 2 岁或以下的儿童, 请联系约旦儿童发展中心 801-567-8510 或 点击这里访问他们的网站.

卡森史密斯奖学金通知

犹他州法律 53A1a-704(10) 要求学区和特许学校通知在公立学校注册 IEP 的学生的家长,了解他们是否可以获得通过卡森史密斯奖学金计划进入私立学校的奖学金。这些信息可以在 犹他州教育委员会网站.

露西·张伯伦

Alta View基本

如果制作一部关于超级教师的电影,露西·张伯伦将是主角的主要候选人。对于她在 Alta View 小学的幼儿园学生来说幸运的是,她已经在为他们提供支持的角色中茁壮成长。父母感谢她是“超级老师”。她也被描述为“了不起的同事”。无论学生是在课堂上还是在生病时在家中需要帮助,露西都在帮助他们学习、克服恐惧、感到重要和被关心。据家长们说,露西是许多孩子从讨厌学校变成喜欢学校的原因。她散发出耐心、甜蜜、正能量和对有特殊需要的学生的爱的方式受到赞赏和钦佩。一位家长指出:“我的两个孩子都希望她能永远成为他们的老师。”另一位补充说:“她对待每个学生都像对待他们的学习一样,他们的感受是她的首要任务。”超级老师,真的!

专科学校

高中

小学

初中

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

Special Education Preschool

Every child is entitled to a public education regardless of disability. Children with disabilities may go without services because families are not fully aware of their options. We will help you through the process of having your child evaluated for special needs services.

After completing the evaluation process, parents can apply for their special needs children to attend any Canyons School District preschool program for free.  Students with special education needs are placed in the same classrooms as all other students so that they will have role models in language and social skills.  

Special Needs and Disability Evaluations

For children ages 3-5, please contact our Early Childhood Department at 801-826-5112

For children age 2 or younger, please contact the Jordan Child Development Center at 801-567-8510 or click here to visit their website.

Carson Smith Scholarship Notice

School districts and charter schools are required by Utah law, 53A1a-704(10), to inform parents of students with IEPs enrolled in public schools, of the availability of a scholarship to attend a private school through the Carson Smith Scholarship Program.  This information can be found on the Utah State Board of Education website.

Lucie Chamberlain

Alta View Elementary

If a movie about super teachers were ever made, Lucie Chamberlain would be a prime candidate for a leading role. Fortunately for her kindergarten students at Alta View Elementary, she already thrives in a supporting role for them. Parents thank her for being a “super teacher.” She is also described as an “amazing colleague.” Whether students need help in the classroom or from home while sick, Lucie goes above and beyond to help them learn, overcome fears, and feel important and cared for. Lucie is the reason a number of kids went from hating school to loving it, according to parents. The way she exudes patience, sweetness, positive energy, and love for her students with special needs melts is appreciated and admired. One parent noted: “Both my kids wish she could be their teacher forever.” Another added:  “She treats every student like their learning and their feelings are her priority.” Super teacher, indeed!

Specialty Schools

High Schools

Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org