Nursing Services

The Mission of Canyons District Nursing Services is to support students’ academic success by promoting the health status of students and by identifying and assisting in the elimination or modification of health-related barriers to learning. School nurses play an important role in the health of students and can provide them with daily and emergency health care support during the school day. This can help students avoid unnecessary absences and reach their full academic potential.

Nursing Forms

Brian McGill

Director of Student Services

Email: brian.mcgill@canyonsdistrict.org

801-826-5148

Toni Cornay

Administrative Assistant

Email: toni.cornay@canyonsdistrict.org

801-826-5416

Jennifer Gerrard

School Nurse Specialist

Email: jennifer.gerrard@canyonsdistrict.org

801-826-5066

385-302-0024

Megan Best

School Nurse

Email: megan.best@canyonsdistrict.org

385-522-4580

Renee Beus

School Nurse

Email: renee.beus@canyonsdistrict.org

385-302-0026

Carolee Boam

School Nurse

Email: carolee.boam@canyonsdistrict.org

385-302-0027

Amy Clegg

School Nurse

Email: amy.clegg@canyonsdistrict.org

385-341-3080

Krista Daynes

School Nurse

Email: krista.daynes@canyonsdistrict.org

385-226-6710

Michael Deschner

School Nurse

Email: michael.deschner@canyonsdistrict.org

385-770-6575

Angela Despain

School Nurse

Email: angela.despain@canyonsdistrict.org

385-465-5537

Stephanie Ehlert

School Nurse

Email: stephanie.ehlert@canyonsdistrict.org

385-225-1998

Amy Evans

School Nurse

Email: amy.evans@canyonsdistrict.org

385-386-1196

Sally Goodger

School Nurse

Email: sally.goodger@canyonsdistrict.org

801-493-9105

Suzanne Madsen

School Nurse

Email: suzanne.madsen@canyonsdistrict.org

801-557-2286

Emma Maxwell

School Nurse

Email: emma.maxwell@canyonsdistrict.org

385-266-4080

Nancy Purcell

School Nurse

Email: nancy.purcell@canyonsdistrict.org

801-301-6396

Heather Ridge

School Nurse

Email: heather.ridge@canyonsdistrict.org

385-329-7390

Amber Spillett

School Nurse

Email: amber.spillett@canyonsdistrict.org

385-522-1287

Dena Stopp

School Nurse

Email: dena.stopp@canyonsdistrict.org

385-226-4247

Suzan Tibbitts

School Nurse

Email: suzan.tibbitts@canyonsdistrict.org

801-493-9106

Hillary Young

School Nurse

Email: hillary.young@canyonsdistrict.org

385-266-3649

Lucie Chamberlain

Alta View Elementary

If a movie about super teachers were ever made, Lucie Chamberlain would be a prime candidate for a leading role. Fortunately for her kindergarten students at Alta View Elementary, she already thrives in a supporting role for them. Parents thank her for being a “super teacher.” She is also described as an “amazing colleague.” Whether students need help in the classroom or from home while sick, Lucie goes above and beyond to help them learn, overcome fears, and feel important and cared for. Lucie is the reason a number of kids went from hating school to loving it, according to parents. The way she exudes patience, sweetness, positive energy, and love for her students with special needs melts is appreciated and admired. One parent noted: “Both my kids wish she could be their teacher forever.” Another added:  “She treats every student like their learning and their feelings are her priority.” Super teacher, indeed!

Specialty Schools

High Schools

Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org