resources

Supports

Getting Involved

Tools

Resources

About

Leadership

Getting Involved

Our mission is to to ensure each student is safe, healthy and ready to learn!

Student Services includes prevention, intervention, and post-vention services for students and families. District and school professionals provide equitable resources for students, families, teachers, and administrators especially those who are experiencing challenges that create barriers to student wellness and achievement. Using a whole child approach and striving to improve the overall school climate and safety are a vital part of the comprehensive school program’s success.

Brian McGill

Director of Student Services

Email: brian.mcgill@canyonsdistrict.org

Chanci Loran

Program Administrator

Email: chanci.loran@canyonsdistrict.org

Benjamin Weller

Program Administrator

Email: benjamin.weller@canyonsdistrict.org

Valeria Garcia

Head Administrative Assistant

Email: valeria.garcia@canyonsdistrict.org

Toni Cornay

Administrative Assistant

Email: toni.cornay@canyonsdistrict.org

Jo Ann Larsen

Student Services Technician

Email: joann.larsen@canyonsdistrict.org

Rebecca Bass

MTSS Specialist

Email: rebecca.bass@canyonsdistrict.org

Anthony Martinez

MTSS Specialist

Email: anthony.martinez@canyonsdistrict.org

Melissa Baker

School Counseling Specialist

Email: melissa.baker@canyonsdistrict.org

Karen Brown

School Psychologist Specialist

Email: karen.brown2@canyonsdistrict.org

Jennifer Gerrard

School Nurse Specialist

Email: jennifer.gerrard@canyonsdistrict.org

Crystal Gregory

Social Worker Specialist

Email: crystal.gregory@canyonsdistrict.org

Kelly Redican

Prevention Specialist

Email: kelly.redican@canyonsdistrict.org

Andrea Bangerter

Intervention Mentor Contracted

Email: andrea.roberts@canyonsdistrict.org

Jessiann Bodell

Intervention Mentor Contracted

Email: jessiann.bodell@canyonsdistrict.org

Suzanne Dodenbier

Intervention Mentor Contracted

Email: suzanne.dodenbier@canyonsdistrict.org

Suzanne Ren

Attendance Mentor

Email: suzanne.ren@canyonsdistrict.org

Lucie Chamberlain

Alta View Elementary

If a movie about super teachers were ever made, Lucie Chamberlain would be a prime candidate for a leading role. Fortunately for her kindergarten students at Alta View Elementary, she already thrives in a supporting role for them. Parents thank her for being a “super teacher.” She is also described as an “amazing colleague.” Whether students need help in the classroom or from home while sick, Lucie goes above and beyond to help them learn, overcome fears, and feel important and cared for. Lucie is the reason a number of kids went from hating school to loving it, according to parents. The way she exudes patience, sweetness, positive energy, and love for her students with special needs melts is appreciated and admired. One parent noted: “Both my kids wish she could be their teacher forever.” Another added:  “She treats every student like their learning and their feelings are her priority.” Super teacher, indeed!

Specialty Schools

High Schools

Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org