年度采用程序

年度采用程序

每年 11 月,峡谷区教育委员会都会审查提议在下一学年实施的课程。在投票批准之前,董事会至少在 3 次预定的公开董事会会议上审查和讨论该提案。对于每个提议的课程, 指明程序 遵循峡谷学区 课程采用政策 600.2.所有部门在提议采用旨在供学生使用的课程时都使用此过程。 所有 学校,以便有效地教授特定内容领域的标准。 

可以根据需要增加额外的会议来讨论该提案。请咨询即将召开的董事会会议 议程 和随附的 Boarddocs 以获得与年度采用过程相关的最新信息。 

拟议的课程采用

如果对批准的或拟议的课程有疑问,请联系教学支持部。

 

801-826-5000

shelly.miller@canyonsdistrict.org

 

有关拟议课程的问题或意见也可以提交 这里.

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

ANNUAL ADOPTION PROCESS

ANNUAL ADOPTION PROCESS

Each November, the Canyons District Board of Education reviews curricula being proposed for implementation in the subsequent school year.  The Board reviews and discusses the proposal during at least 3 scheduled, public Board meetings before voting to approve. For each curricula proposed, a specified process is followed in accordance with Canyons School District Curriculum Adoption Policy 600.2. This process is used by all departments when proposing the adoption of a curriculum intended for use by all schools in order to effectively teach standards in a given content area. 

Additional meetings may be added as needed to discuss the proposal.  Please consult the upcoming Board meeting agendas and accompanying Boarddocs for the most up to date information related to the annual adoption process. 

Proposed Curriculum Adoptions

For questions about approved or proposed curriculam please contact the Instructional Supports Department.

 

801-826-5000

shelly.miller@canyonsdistrict.org

 

Questions or comments about proposed curricula may also be submitted here.

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org