区域电话

VoIP台式电话

有关学校或办公室的VoIP台式电话的问题,请致电801 / 826-5395与Tim Givan(Tim.Givan@CanyonsDistrict.org)联系。当您准备购买时,请与采购部门的盖尔·克里斯滕森(Gayle Christensen)联系(Gayle.Christensen@CanyonsDistrict.org)。

员工个人手机

拥有当前Canyons学区电子邮件地址的每位CSD员工均可享受政府折扣计划。折扣计划因运营商而异。将此折扣应用于您的计划的最佳方法是与您的运营商联系,并让他们知道您有资格获得 政府利率。在这里,您可以确定他们提供的折扣以及您希望如何将其应用于您的帐户。

美国电话电报公司 https://www.att.com/shop/wireless/iru-check-for-discount.html
Canyons员工代码:犹他州39251

短跑 http://shop.sprint.com

T移动 https://validate.t-mobile.com/employee-discount

威瑞森 https://www.verizonwireless.com/discount-program/

地区发行的手机

要求某些地区员工携带无线设备。这些设备以及所有学区拥有的技术都必须遵守 ESP政策400.8 –技术资源:网络可接受的使用(员工)。要查看此政策和其他学区政策,请访问 policy.canyonsdistrict.org。所有CSD颁发的无线设备必须始终安装保护壳和屏幕保护膜。部署设备后,将提供一个保护壳和屏幕保护膜。如果您的设备损坏了,并且没有安装屏幕保护膜和外壳,则可能需要您自费更换设备。

经常问的问题

单击下面的问题以展开主题,以获取更多信息。如果您还有其他疑问,请通过801 / 826-5371与Liz Gibson联系(liz.gibson@canyonsdistrict.org)或通过801 / 826-5544帮助中心。

无线设备的请求必须仅通过部门主管通过电子邮件发送至信息技术部门– Liz.Gibson@CanyonsDistrict.org。

请通过801 / 826-5371通知Liz Gibson或Liz.Gibson@CanyonsDistrict.org。她将与您一起确定更换设备的最佳解决方案。

CSD目前与Verizon签订了无线服务合同。每行包括无限的通话,文本和包含网络共享的数据(最多10台设备)。该计划包括10 GB的屏幕高速数据。用完10GB的高速数据后,您将只能访问速度较慢的4G,直到结算周期在每月的23日结束。

在以下位置找到您的设备 这个 有关您的无线电话的Verizon特定信息的网站,包括网络共享和热点。

如果您在美国境外旅行并携带CSD设备,则必须在旅行之前通知IT部门。您的CSD设备受国际计划限制。可能会要求您偿还学区发生的任何与旅行相关的费用。

主管书面批准您的无线设备和端口后,首先必须登录Canyons CSDDocs帐户(有关此方面的帮助,请致电801 / 826-5544与帮助台联系)并完成 此Google表单。提交表格后,请致电801 / 826-5371通知Liz Gibson或Liz.Gibson@CanyonsDistrict.org。

标题尺寸命中修改日期下载
Polycom VVX 600快速参考指南 369.10 KB34708-26-2020 下载预习
Polycom IP 450快速参考指南 379.78 KB34408-26-2020 下载预习

Canyons District's COVID-19 Action Plan, Updates | Read More >

VoIP Desk Phones

For questions about VoIP desk phones for your school or office, please contact Tim Givan (Tim.Givan@CanyonsDistrict.org) at 801/826-5395. When you’re ready to purchase, please contact Gayle Christensen in the Purchasing Department (Gayle.Christensen@CanyonsDistrict.org).

Employee Personal Cell Phones

A government discount plan is available to every CSD employee with a current Canyons School District email address. Discount plans differ by carrier. The best way to apply this discount to your plan is to contact your carrier and let them know that you qualify for a Government Rate. From there, you can determine the discount that they provide and how you’d like to apply it to your account.

AT&T https://www.att.com/shop/wireless/iru-check-for-discount.html
Canyons employee code: State of Utah 39251

Sprint http://shop.sprint.com

T-Mobile https://validate.t-mobile.com/employee-discount

Verizon https://www.verizonwireless.com/discount-program/

District-Issued Cell Phones

It is a requirement that some District employees carry a wireless device. These devices, as well as all District-owned technology, is subject to ESP Policy 400.8 – Technology Resources: Network Acceptable Use (Employees). To review this and other District policies, please visit policy.canyonsdistrict.org. All CSD issued wireless devices must have a case and screen protector installed at all times. A case and screen protector will be provided when your device is deployed. If your device is broken and no screen protector and case is installed, you may be required to replace the device at your cost.

Frequently Asked Questions

Click on a question below to expand the topic for more information.  If you have any additional questions, please contact Liz Healy at 801/826-5371 (liz.healy@canyonsdistrict.org) or the Help Desk at 801/826-5544.

Requests for wireless devices must come from Department Directors only, via email, to the Information Technology Department – Liz.Healy@CanyonsDistrict.org.

Please notify Liz Healy at 801/826-5371 or Liz.Healy@CanyonsDistrict.org. She will work with you to determine the best solution for replacing your device.

CSD is currently contracted with Verizon for its wireless service. Each line includes unlimited talk, text, and data that includes tethering (up to 10 devices). This plan includes 10 GB of on-screen high-speed data. Once you’ve used up the 10GB of high-speed data, you will only have access to slower 4G speeds until the billing cycle rolls over on the 23rd of every month.

Find your device on this site for Verizon-specific information regarding your wireless phone, including tethering and hotspots.

If you travel outside of the United States and take your CSD device, you must notify the IT Department prior to travel. Your CSD device is subject to International Plan restrictions. You may be asked to reimburse the District for any travel-related costs incurred.

Once your Director approves your wireless device and the port in writing, first you must log in to your Canyons CSDDocs account (for help with this, please contact the Help Desk at 801/826-5544) and complete this Google Form. Once you have submitted the form, please notify Liz Healy at 801/826-5371 or Liz.Healy@CanyonsDistrict.org.

TitleSizeHitsDate modifiedDownload
Polycom VVX 600 Quick Reference Guide 369.10 KB15908-26-2020 DownloadPreview
Polycom IP 450 Quick Reference Guide 379.78 KB14308-26-2020 DownloadPreview
Close Menu