公开招生/学校选择

希望就读其邻国学校以外的其他学校的学生(按地理边界分配给他们的学校)可以通过提交申请 公开报名请求 线上。

学校许可转让申请在有空位时以先到先得的方式获得批准,家长可以在家中或办公室舒适地在线提交申请。

在峡谷区有两个 公开招生 期间:提前注册和延迟注册。早期注册期是推荐的下一学年注册时间。延迟入学通常(但不总是)针对当前学年,并且可以在一年中的任何时间申请。

提前报名 每年 12 月 1 日至 2 月的第三个星期五。批准的许可证转移申请应在下一个学年从开学第一天开始生效。

延迟入学 可以在下一学年或当前学年的任何时间提交许可证转移请求。只需调整您申请的年份。批准的转学申请应在申请中指明的下一个学年或当年生效。

一旦学校管理人员批准了许可转移请求,只要学生留在同一所学校并且他们的许可未被撤销,该许可将在此后每年自动更新。当学生从小学到中学或从中学到高中时,必须更新许可证。

大多数 CSD 学校都可以提交公开入学许可申请。例外是 柳树泉小学,已被峡谷教育委员会置于暂停状态。这意味着不住在学校边界内的学生将不被允许在下一学年注册。

被请求学校的学校管理员应接受转学生,但必须满足以下条件:

  1. 可提供空间,人员和程序以容纳学生。
  2. 学生没有严重违反法律或学校规定,包括所要求学校/地区的规定。
  3. 学生没有犯有长期不当行为,如果在学生被录取后继续这样做,会危及人身或财产,对学校造成严重干扰,或给学校工作人员带来不合理的负担。
  4. 当设置了允许学生注册或继续学习的条件时,学校管理员可以允许临时居住的具有先前行为问题的非居民学生。

学校管理人员应在 3 月 1 日或之前向学生的家长/监护人提供接受或拒绝提前开放注册许可转让请求的通知。

特殊课程许可证申请 被高级学习者的 ALTA 磁铁计划录取的学生无需填写开放注册许可申请。新入学的双语沉浸式课程的学生也是如此。当 SALTA 学生从小学升入中学时,如果 Midvale Middle School 不是他们的边界学校,则教学支持部门将允许该学生进入 Midvale Middle School。当双重浸入式学生从小学到中学,从初中升到高中时,如果该学校不是学生的边界学校,则教学支持部门将允许该学生进入合适的学校。 SATA 和双重浸入许可由教学支持部门通过单独的程序处理。

学校选择公开招生 经常问的问题
2022-2023 学年的学校选择开放注册许可窗口是什么时候?
峡谷区的开放注册期从 2021 年 12 月 1 日上午 10 点开始,到 2022 年 2 月 18 日星期五营业结束时结束。申请完成 线上.

如果我说英语以外的其他语言怎么办?
的 在线申请表 可以用英语,西班牙语和法语完成。只需使用位于菜单右上角的下拉菜单来指明您选择的语言。 申请页面。如果您需要其他语言,请联系计划和注册办公室寻求帮助,电话801-826-5181。

在完成在线申请时,我可以在哪里寻求帮助?
提供了解释如何完成在线申请的教程。 英语西班牙文 和 法文。您可以通过 在线申请门户.

我申请确定学生是否被录取后需要多长时间?
在您提交开放注册许可申请后,我们鼓励校长或其指定人员在收到申请后的 30 天内或合理的时间范围内做出答复。相反,如果您收到一封电子邮件,说明您的孩子已被接受,您将有 10 个日历日来确认接受。您将收到三封电子邮件通知,提醒您 10 天窗口即将关闭。一旦 10 天的窗口关闭,许可证邀请将被取消,您必须重新申请该学校。

如果我申请了多所学校怎么办?
确认接受电子邮件后,您提交的所有其他申请将被撤销。

我可以直接向我选择的学校提交书面申请吗?
纸张应用程序不再可用。

标题尺寸命中修改日期下载
许可上诉程序 398.83 KB37408-24-2021 下载预习

露西·张伯伦

Alta View基本

如果制作一部关于超级教师的电影,露西·张伯伦将是主角的主要候选人。对于她在 Alta View 小学的幼儿园学生来说幸运的是,她已经在为他们提供支持的角色中茁壮成长。父母感谢她是“超级老师”。她也被描述为“了不起的同事”。无论学生是在课堂上还是在生病时在家中需要帮助,露西都在帮助他们学习、克服恐惧、感到重要和被关心。据家长们说,露西是许多孩子从讨厌学校变成喜欢学校的原因。她散发出耐心、甜蜜、正能量和对有特殊需要的学生的爱的方式受到赞赏和钦佩。一位家长指出:“我的两个孩子都希望她能永远成为他们的老师。”另一位补充说:“她对待每个学生都像对待他们的学习一样,他们的感受是她的首要任务。”超级老师,真的!

专科学校

高中

小学

初中

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

Open Enrollment / School Choice

Students who wish to attend a school other than their neighborhood school—the one assigned to them by geographic boundaries—may apply to transfer to another school by submitting an Open Enrollment request online.

School permit transfer requests are approved when space is available and on a first-come, first-served basis, and parents can submit an application online from the comfort of their home or office.

In Canyons District there are two Open Enrollment periods: Early Enrollment and Late Enrollment. The Early Enrollment period is the recommended time to enroll for the next school year. Late Enrollment is generally, but not always, for the current school year and may be applied for at any time during the year.

Early Enrollment extends from December 1 through the third Friday in February each year. Approved permit transfer requests shall become effective the following school year beginning on the first day of school.

Late Enrollment permit transfer requests can be filed at any time for the following school year or for the current school year. Simply adjust the year for which you are making application. Approved transfer requests shall become effective the following school year or the current year as indicated in the application.

Once a school administrator approves a permit transfer request, the permit will renew automatically every year thereafter as long as the student remains at the same school and their permit is not revoked. Permits must be renewed when a student advances from elementary to middle school or from middle school to high school.

Open Enrollment permit requests can be submitted at most CSD schools. The exception is Willow Springs Elementary, which has been placed on moratorium status by the Canyons Board of Education. This means that students who don’t live within the schools’ boundary won’t be allowed to enroll for the coming school year.

The school administrator of the requested school shall accept the transferring student subject to the following:

  1. Space, staff, and programs are available to accommodate the student.
  2. The student has not committed serious infractions of the law or school rules, including rules of the requested school/district.
  3. The student has not been guilty of chronic misbehavior which would, if it were to continue after the student was admitted, endanger persons or property, cause serious disruptions in the school, or place unreasonable burdens on school staff.
  4. The school administrator may allow provisional enrollment of a nonresident student with prior behavior problems when conditions have been set under which the student would be permitted to enroll or continue.

The school administrator shall provide notification of acceptance or rejection to the student’s parent/guardian on or before March 1 for early open enrollment permit transfer requests.

Special Program Permit Applications Students accepted into the SALTA magnet program for advanced learners do not fill out Open Enrollment permit applications. The same is true for students who are newly enrolled in Dual-Language immersion programs.  When a SALTA  student advances from elementary school to middle school, the Instructional Supports Department will permit the student to Midvale Middle School if Midvale Middle School is not their boundary school.  When a Dual Immersion student advances from elementary school to middle school and from middle school to high school, the Instructional Supports Department will permit the student to the appropriate school if that school is not the student’s boundary school. SALTA and Dual Immersion permits are handled through a separate process by the Instructional Supports Department.

School Choice Open Enrollment Frequently Asked Questions
When is the School Choice Open Enrollment permit window for the 2022-2023 school year?
Canyons District’s Open Enrollment period starts on December 1, 2021, at 10 a.m. and ends on Friday, February 18, 2022, at the close of business. Applications are completed online.

What if I speak a language other than English?
The online application form can be completed in English, Spanish and French. Simply indicate your language of choice by using the drop-down menu located in the upper righthand corner of the application page. If you need an additional language, please contact the office of Planning and Enrollment for assistance, 801-826-5181.

Where can I go for assistance in completing the online application?
Tutorials explaining how to complete the online application are offered in EnglishSpanish and French. You may access the tutorials via the Online Application Portal.

How long will it take after I apply to find out if my student is accepted?
After you have submitted your Open Enrollment permit application, principals, or their designees, are encourage to respond within 30 days or a reasonable timeframe after receiving an application. Conversely, if you receive an email stating that your child has been accepted, you will have 10 calendar days to confirm the acceptance. You will receive three email notices to remind you that the 10-day window is closing. Once the 10-day window has closed, the permit invitation will be rescinded, and you will have to reapply to that school.

What if I applied to multiple schools?
Once you confirm an acceptance email, all other applications that you have submitted will be rescinded.

Can I submit a paper application directly to my school of choice?
Paper applications are no longer available.

TitleSizeHitsDate modifiedDownload
Permit Appeal Process 398.83 KB5208-24-2021 DownloadPreview