专业发展协议

专业发展协议

以下是可帮助您计划和交付有效专业发展的资源,这些资源优先于参与者的体验而不是所交付的内容。 

该议定书的目的是提供一个基于地区的循证最佳实践框架,以设计和实现职业发展。它旨在增加参与者的参与度,同时关注内容和最佳教学实践。专业的开发协议是一个流畅的指南,允许多种上下文呈现风格和个人创造力。

有关PD协议的帮助或疑问,请联系PD团队成员


莱斯利·艾伦
贾斯汀·安德森(Justin Andersen)
斯科特·克里斯滕森
布林·库克(Bryn Cook)
安吉·霍尔登(Angi Holden)
莱斯利·莫里斯(Lesli Morris)
卡米尔·科尔(Camille Cole)
艾莉森·邓肯

拍手,欢呼声,注意力吸引者

此文件夹包含在PD中使用的拍手,欢呼声和注意力吸引器

脑部休息

此文件夹包含要在PD中使用的Brain Break活动

调动/参与活动

此文件夹包含要在PD中使用的运动/参与活动

认识你(破冰者)

此文件夹包含要在PD中使用的“了解您的活动”(破冰者)

课程计划

这是CSD PD教学计划模板

CSD PD协议

这是CSD PD协议

演示模板

这是 CSD PD 演示模板

学习任务笔记本

这是CSD PD学习任务笔记本

缩放背景

包含示例缩放背景

露西·张伯伦

Alta View基本

如果制作一部关于超级教师的电影,露西·张伯伦将是主角的主要候选人。对于她在 Alta View 小学的幼儿园学生来说幸运的是,她已经在为他们提供支持的角色中茁壮成长。父母感谢她是“超级老师”。她也被描述为“了不起的同事”。无论学生是在课堂上还是在生病时在家中需要帮助,露西都在帮助他们学习、克服恐惧、感到重要和被关心。据家长们说,露西是许多孩子从讨厌学校变成喜欢学校的原因。她散发出耐心、甜蜜、正能量和对有特殊需要的学生的爱的方式受到赞赏和钦佩。一位家长指出:“我的两个孩子都希望她能永远成为他们的老师。”另一位补充说:“她对待每个学生都像对待他们的学习一样,他们的感受是她的首要任务。”超级老师,真的!

专科学校

高中

小学

初中

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

Professional Development Protocol​

Professional Development Protocol

Below are resources to help support you plan and deliver effective professional development that prioritizes the experience of your participants over the content being delivered. 

The purpose of the Protocol is to provide a district-wide framework of evidence-based best practices to design and deliver professional development. It is intended to increase engagement of the participants while focusing on content and best instructional practices. The professional development protocol is a fluid guide allowing for multiple contextualized presentation styles and individual creativity.

For help or questions about the PD protocol please contact a members of the PD Team


Leslie Allen
Justin Andersen
Scott Christensen
Bryn Cook
Angi Holden
Lesli Morris
Camille Cole
Allison Duncan

Claps, Cheers, Attention Getters

This folder contains Claps, Cheers, and Attention Getters to use in your PD

Brain Breaks

This folder contains Brain Break activites to use in your PD

Movement/ Engagement Activities

This folder contains movement/engagement activities to use in your PD

Get To Know You (Icebreakers)

This folder contains Get To Know You Activities (Icebreakers) to use in your PD

Lesson Plan

This is the CSD PD Lesson Plan Template

CSD PD Protocol

This is the CSD PD Protocol

Presentation Template

This is the CSD PD Presentation Template

Learning Task Notebook

This is the CSD PD Learning Task Notebook

Zoom Background

Contains Sample Zoom Backgrounds

Lucie Chamberlain

Alta View Elementary

If a movie about super teachers were ever made, Lucie Chamberlain would be a prime candidate for a leading role. Fortunately for her kindergarten students at Alta View Elementary, she already thrives in a supporting role for them. Parents thank her for being a “super teacher.” She is also described as an “amazing colleague.” Whether students need help in the classroom or from home while sick, Lucie goes above and beyond to help them learn, overcome fears, and feel important and cared for. Lucie is the reason a number of kids went from hating school to loving it, according to parents. The way she exudes patience, sweetness, positive energy, and love for her students with special needs melts is appreciated and admired. One parent noted: “Both my kids wish she could be their teacher forever.” Another added:  “She treats every student like their learning and their feelings are her priority.” Super teacher, indeed!

Specialty Schools

High Schools

Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org