师生成功计划(TSSP)

2019年4月2日,州长加里·赫伯特(Gary Herbert)签署法律 SB149,《教师和学生成功法案》,该计划根据当地学区指南的指导,为犹他州的学校分配“基于结果的计划”的资金。这笔资金可用于教师薪资,早期学习,技术,专业发展,减少班级规模,额外的教师,辅导员,导师和专家,或在学校指导下提高学生表现的任何其他目的。 学区的框架。资金不能用于增加州或地区的行政支出或建筑成本。

峡谷学区 教育委员会 创建了一个“师生成功法案框架”,以帮助指导校长和学校社区理事会将这笔资金分配给适当的计划。请同时参考 CSD政策200.6.

每年,学校校长都会根据教育委员会的要求制定《师生成功计划》 学生成功框架。在制定《教师和学生成功计划》时,要求校长征求学校社区理事会的意见。

社区理事会审查注意事项

  • 目标和计划应基于可测量的数据
  • 计划应有助于完成Canyons District的使命,即所有学生都将毕业于大学和职业生涯
  • 计划包括具体行动,负责方,时间表,衡量进度的计划和支出
  • 计划包括上一年计划的年度进度摘要

计划提交和批准

  • 要求校长征求SCC,学校行政部门,教职员工和家长的意见
  • SCC成员 签署计划的最终版本
  • 计划已提交给峡谷区教育委员会
  • 教育委员会可以在最终批准和分配资金之前要求进行修订或澄清

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

Teacher Student Success Plan (TSSP)

On April 2, 2019, Governer Gary Herbert signed into law SB149, the Teacher and Student Success Act, which allocates funding to Utah’s schools for “outcome-based programs” under the direction of local school district guidelines. This funding can be used for teacher salaries, early learning, technology, professional development, class size reduction, additional teachers, counselors, tutors and specialists, or any other purpose which improves student performance under the guidance of the school district’s framework. Funding cannot be used to increase state or district administration expenses or for construction costs.

The Canyons School District Board of Education has created  a “Teacher and Student Success Act Framework” to help guide principals and School Community Councils in allocating this funding towards appropriate programs.  Please also refer to CSD Policy 200.6.

Each year, school principals develop a Teacher and Student Success Plan in accordance with the Board of Education’s student success framework.  Principals are required to solicit input from the School Community Council while developing the Teacher and Student Success Plan.

Community Council Review Considerations

  • Goals and plans should be based on measurable data
  • Plans should help fulfill Canyons District’s mission that all students will graduate college- and career-ready
  • Plans include specific actions, responsible parties, timelines, plans for measuring progress, and expenditures
  • Plans include a summary of yearly progress for the previous year’s plan

Plan Submission and Approval

  • Principals are required to solicit input from the SCC, school administration, faculty, and parents
  • SCC members sign the final version of the plan
  • Plan is submitted to the Canyons District Board of Education
  • Board of Education may request revisions or clarifications prior to final approval and distribution of funds

Lucie Chamberlain

Alta View Elementary

If a movie about super teachers were ever made, Lucie Chamberlain would be a prime candidate for a leading role. Fortunately for her kindergarten students at Alta View Elementary, she already thrives in a supporting role for them. Parents thank her for being a “super teacher.” She is also described as an “amazing colleague.” Whether students need help in the classroom or from home while sick, Lucie goes above and beyond to help them learn, overcome fears, and feel important and cared for. Lucie is the reason a number of kids went from hating school to loving it, according to parents. The way she exudes patience, sweetness, positive energy, and love for her students with special needs melts is appreciated and admired. One parent noted: “Both my kids wish she could be their teacher forever.” Another added:  “She treats every student like their learning and their feelings are her priority.” Super teacher, indeed!

Specialty Schools

High Schools

Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org