大选

学校社区理事会每年举行一次选举以填补空缺。父母选举父母成员,雇员选举雇员成员。如果选举在开学的最后一周之前完成,则选举可以在学年开始或春季举行。理事会可以与地方学校董事会一起决定年度选举的时间。选举应在至少四年的一致时间内举行。不允许电子选举。

*由于COVID-19,春季选举没有在2020年举行。受影响的学校可以在适当的时候恢复正常的选举时间表。

理事会席位应大致划分,以便每年有½个理事会席位关闭并有开放的议席。举行选举后,可以由各个小组任命空缺职位。 (父母任命父母,雇员任命雇员)。

  1. 在学校社区理事会中,与学校雇员成员(包括校长)相比,至少有两个以上的父母/监护人成员*(在本文档的其余部分称为父母成员)*
  2. 与没有执照的地区雇员的父母相比,获得过许可的地区雇员(在学校没有工作)的父母少吗?
  3. SCC上是否至少有两名员工成员,包括负责人?
  4. 校长(或指定人员)是否提供选举通知,其中包括选举的日期和时间,以及要当选的职位和成为候选人的指示?通知是否至少在选举前十天提供?
  5. 比赛是没有争议的,不需要投票和投票吗?
    (如果答案是肯定的,请跳过问题6-8。)
  6. 在选举中,只有学校的学生家长投票赞成家长职位吗?
  7. 在选举中,只有学校的员工投票给员工职位(校长除外)吗?
  8. 如果比赛有争议,是否每个家长成员都是在选举中以父母的多数票通过无记名投票选举产生的,而每个学校员工都是在选举中以学校雇员的多数票以无记名投票选举产生的?
  9. 如果选举后理事会中有空缺职位,委员会的父母是否任命父母成员,而雇员成员是否任命雇员成员?
  10. SCC是否从上级小组中选出主席,并从上级小组或员工组中选出副主席?
  11. 选举和随后的任命是否根据时间表在9月开始,以使议会能够在9月开始开会并接受培训?

*家长成员是指SCC成员,该成员是将在秋季入学的学生的父母或监护人。家长成员可以在学生离开学校后的第二年第二年任职。家长成员可能不是学校的持牌员工。

**雇员成员是指SCC的成员,是在学校工作的人员,包括校长。在学校有学生的无执照雇员也可以担任家长成员。获得许可的员工必须充当员工成员。

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

Canyons District's COVID-19 Action Plan, Updates | Read More >

School Community Councils hold elections once a year to fill open seats.  Parents elect parent members and employees elect employee members. Elections may be held near the beginning of the school year or in the spring if they are completed before the last week of school.  Councils, in conjunction with the local school board, may decide on the timing of the annual election.  Elections should be held at a consistent time for at least four years.  Electronic elections are not allowed.

*Due to COVID-19 Spring elections were not held in 2020.  Affected schools can resume their normal election schedule when appropriate.

The council seats should be roughly divided, so that ½ of the council roles off and have open seats up for election every year. Open positions, after the elections are held, may be appointed by the respective group. (Parent appoint parents, employees appoint employees).

  1. Are there at least two more parent/guardian members* (through the remainder of this document referred to as parent members) than school employee members**, including the principal, on the school community council
  2. Are there fewer parents, who are licensed district employees (not employed at the school), than parents who are not licensed district employees?
  3. Are there at least two employee members on the SCC, including the principal?
  4. Did the principal (or designee) provide notice of an election that included the dates and times of the election with the positions up for election and instructions for becoming a candidate? Was the notice provided at least ten days in advance of the election?
  5. Was the race uncontested, not requiring ballots and voting?
    (If the answer is yes, skip questions 6-8.)
  6. Did only parents of students at the school vote for the parent positions at the election?
  7. Did only employees at the school vote for the employee positions (except the principal) at the election?
  8. If the race was contested, was each parent member elected by secret ballot by a majority vote of the parents voting in the election and each school employee elected by secret ballot by a majority vote of the school employees voting in the election?
  9. If there were vacant positions on the council after the elections, did parents on the committee appoint parent members, and the employee members appoint employee members?
  10. Did the SCC elect a chair from the parent group, and a vice-chair from the parent group or employee group?
  11. Were elections and subsequent appointments, where necessary, completed according to a timeline in which councils could begin meeting and receive training in September?

* Parent member means an SCC member who is a parent or guardian of a student who will be enrolled at the school in the fall. A parent member may serve the second year of their 2-year term after their student has left the school. A parent member may not be a licensed employee at the school.

** Employee member means a member of an SCC who is a person employed at the school, including the principal. A non-licensed employee, who has a student at the school, may also serve as a parent member. Licensed employees have to serve as employee members.

Close Menu