我们正在招聘!

资源

家庭联系

卷入

工具类

资源资源

领导

关于

卷入

董事会寄语

尊敬的SCC成员:

恭喜您当选您的学校社区理事会!感谢您愿意为学校社区的学生,家庭和教职员工提供服务。峡谷教育委员会重视SCC的工作,并认识到理事会为每所学校和学区带来的收益。

我们鼓励您参加培训并熟悉学校社区理事会的职责。当您这样做时,您将了解愿景并更好地了解学校社区理事会和LAND Trust计划的目的。您的理事会将共同努力,审查学校数据,确定学校需求,确定学校目标,分配用于实现这些目标的信托基金,以及监视当年的进展。对董事会通过的愿景,使命和指标进行审查也将对您的工作有所帮助。每个学年,学校改进计划的制定和实施过程都会指导并集中指导课堂教学,从而提高学生的学习成绩。

除了制定学校改善计划外,SCC还提供有关学校和学区计划的意见和反馈。您的声音被认为是当选您的团体的代表-父母或学校雇员。在您的理事会审议决定时,请包括您学校社区内所有团体的观点。当更大的学校社区共同努力时,伟大的事情发生了!

再次感谢您的服务。我们相信您的经验将是有益而有意义的。您的贡献对于为Canyons区的每个学生,尤其是您所在学校的每个学生提供高质量的教育机会都具有重要意义。

南希·廷吉
琥珀色希尔
史蒂夫·箭牌
蒙米勒伯格
乍得艾弗森
克莱伦·阿诺德(Clareen Arnold)
阿曼达·奥克斯(Amanda Oaks)

董事会寄语

露西·张伯伦

Alta View基本

如果制作一部关于超级教师的电影,露西·张伯伦将是主角的主要候选人。对于她在 Alta View 小学的幼儿园学生来说幸运的是,她已经在为他们提供支持的角色中茁壮成长。父母感谢她是“超级老师”。她也被描述为“了不起的同事”。无论学生是在课堂上还是在生病时在家中需要帮助,露西都在帮助他们学习、克服恐惧、感到重要和被关心。据家长们说,露西是许多孩子从讨厌学校变成喜欢学校的原因。她散发出耐心、甜蜜、正能量和对有特殊需要的学生的爱的方式受到赞赏和钦佩。一位家长指出:“我的两个孩子都希望她能永远成为他们的老师。”另一位补充说:“她对待每个学生都像对待他们的学习一样,他们的感受是她的首要任务。”超级老师,真的!

专科学校

高中

小学

初中

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

Message from the Board

Dear SCC Member,

Congratulations on being elected to your School Community Council! Thank you for your willingness to serve the students, families, and staff of your school community. The Canyons Board of Education values the work of SCCs and recognizes the benefits that the Councils bring to each school and to the District.

We encourage you to attend training and become familiar with the responsibilities of School Community Councils. As you do so, you will catch the vision and better understand the purpose of School Community Councils and the LAND Trust program. Working together, your Council will review school data, identify school needs, establish school goals, allocate Trust funds towards accomplishing those goals, and monitor the progress of the current year pan. A review of the Board adopted Vision, Mission and Indicators will also be helpful in your work. Each school year, the school improvement plan development and implementation process guides and focuses instruction in classrooms and leads to improved student outcomes.

In addition to the development of the school improvement plans, SCCs provide input and feedback on school and district programs. Your voice is considered to be representative of the group that elected you – parents or school employees. As your council deliberates decisions, please include the perspectives of all groups within your school community. When the larger school community is working together, great things happen!

Again, thank you for your service. We trust your experience will be rewarding and meaningful. Your contributions are significant in providing a high-quality education opportunity for every student in Canyons District and most importantly in your school.

Nancy Tingey
Amber Shill
Steve Wrigley
Mont Millerberg
Chad Iverson
Clareen Arnold
Amanda Oaks

Lucie Chamberlain

Alta View Elementary

If a movie about super teachers were ever made, Lucie Chamberlain would be a prime candidate for a leading role. Fortunately for her kindergarten students at Alta View Elementary, she already thrives in a supporting role for them. Parents thank her for being a “super teacher.” She is also described as an “amazing colleague.” Whether students need help in the classroom or from home while sick, Lucie goes above and beyond to help them learn, overcome fears, and feel important and cared for. Lucie is the reason a number of kids went from hating school to loving it, according to parents. The way she exudes patience, sweetness, positive energy, and love for her students with special needs melts is appreciated and admired. One parent noted: “Both my kids wish she could be their teacher forever.” Another added:  “She treats every student like their learning and their feelings are her priority.” Super teacher, indeed!

Specialty Schools

High Schools

Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org