目录

政策600.11 –暑期学校

分享到print

保单号码:
600.11

通过: 
2.19.2019

董事会政策

  1. 教育委员会致力于使学生能够提高他们的学术能力,为大学和职业做好准备。
  2. 教育委员会认识到在正常学年以外提供的学校教学计划为学生提供了机会和收益,包括但不限于:加速学习计划的机会;安排课程的灵活性;并获得原始信用或信用检索。
  3. 教育委员会可以在正常学年之外指定经理事会批准的夏季课程。   
  4. 教育委员会授权学区总监和学区管理人员根据州指南,学区政策和预算规定计划和实施暑期学校课程。
  5. 董事会授权总监和地区管理局制定与本政策一致的行政法规,但须经董事会审查和批准。

行政法规:
600.11-1

批准: 
2.19.2019

定义-600.11-1

  1. 暑期学校原始信贷/信贷追回计划: 峡谷学区提供常规学年以外的原始学分或学分恢复计划。  
  2. 董事会批准的夏季计划: 由教育委员会在公开的董事会会议上批准的学术课程,在夏季运行或举办,或延长至夏季。董事会批准的夏季计划会定期更改。  
    1. 示例包括但不限于:Hillcrest新兵训练营,约旦高中的AVID桥,通往美国的阶梯。

行政法规:
600.11-2

批准: 
2.19.2019

暑期学校-600.11-2

  1. 院长及其指派人应负责与教育支持部(ISD)和学校绩效协调,向教育委员会推荐600.11(2)中提及的学校特定的理事会批准的暑期课程。
  2. 夏季课程和原始学分和学分恢复的课程将与CSD批准的课程模式和学习课程一致。
  3. 参加CSD夏季学期计划的学生必须遵守学区政策的规定,包括但不限于学生出勤,学生行为和纪律,学生着装规定,学生旅行和非歧视政策。
  4. 夏季学期课程的费用应与教育委员会批准的费用表保持一致,并可以免除费用。
  5. 夏季学期计划中对管理人员和执照人员的薪酬应与批准的薪资表和批准的津贴一致。

展品

没有

参考资料

没有

形式

没有

文件记录

已修改. – 2.19.2019 – 政策—600.11—暑期学校进行了修订,以修改董事会的政策声明,以引用董事会指定董事会批准的暑期课程的权力。修订后的政策还包括: 暑期学校原始学分/恢复课程和董事会批准的暑期课程的新定义;表明学生参加暑期课程的规定受学区关于学生行为和纪律、学生着装规范、学生旅行和非歧视政策的约束;管理人员和许可人员在夏季学期的薪酬与批准的工资计划和津贴一致。
已通过. – 11.18.1986

此在线演示文稿是Canyons学区当前采用的政策手册的电子表示形式。它不反映正在进行的更新活动。官方权威手册可在位于桑迪东300 600号桑迪(South East East)的9361 South 300的总监办公室中查阅。

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

resources

Family Connections

Getting Involved

Tools

Resources

Leadership

About

Getting Involved

Table of Contents

Policy 600.11 – Summer School

POLICY NUMBER:
600.11

ADOPTED: 
2.19.2019

Board Policy

  1. The Board of Education is committed to enabling students to increase their academic capacities and prepare for college and careers.
  2. The Board of Education recognizes school instructional programs offered outside the regular school year provide opportunities and benefits to students, including but not limited to: opportunities to accelerate programs of study; flexibility for scheduling courses; and acquiring original credit or credit retrieval.
  3. The Board of Education may designate Board-Approved Summer Programs outside the regular academic school year.   
  4. The Board of Education authorizes the Superintendent and District Administration to plan and conduct summer school programs in accordance with state guidelines, District policies and budget provisions.
  5. The Board authorizes the Superintendent and District Administration to establish administrative regulations consistent with this policy, subject to review and approval by the Board.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
600.11-1

APPROVED: 
2.19.2019

Definitions - 600.11-1

  1. Summer School Original Credit/Credit Recovery Programs: Canyons School District offers program for original credit or credit recovery outside the regular academic school year.  
  2. Board-Approved Summer Programs: Academic programs approved by the Board of Education in a public board meeting, that are operated or held during summer  months, or extend into the summer.   Board-Approved Summer Programs are subject to periodic change.  
    1. Examples include, but are not limited to: Hillcrest Boot Camp, Jordan High School’s  AVID Bridge, Step to the U.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
600.11-2

APPROVED: 
2.19.2019

Summer School - 600.11-2

  1. The Superintendent and his/her designee shall be responsible for recommending to the Board of Education school specific Board-Approved Summer Programs as referenced in 600.11 (2), in coordination with Instructional Supports Department (ISD) and School Performance.
  2. Summer programs and courses for original credit and credit recovery will be consistent with approved CSD course-taking patterns and programs of study.
  3. Students participating in CSD summer semester programs are subject to the provisions of District policy, including but not limited to student attendance, student conduct and discipline, student dress code, student travel, and nondiscrimination policies.
  4. Fees for summer semester programs shall be consistent with the fee schedule approved by the Board of Education and subject to fee waivers.
  5. Compensation for administrators and licensed personnel during summer semester programs shall be consistent with approved salary schedules and approved stipends.

Exhibits

None

References

None

Forms

None

Document History

Revised. – 2.19.2019 – Policy—600.11—Summer School was revised be to modify the Board’s policy statement to reference the Board’s authority to designate Board Approved Summer Programs. The revised policy also includes: new definitions for Summer School Original Credit/Recovery Programs and BoardApproved Summer Programs; provisions indicating students participating in summer programs are subject to District policies for student conduct and discipline, student dress code, student travel, and nondiscrimination policies; and compensation for administrators and licensed personnel during summer semester are consistent with approved salary scheduled and stipends.
Adopted. – 11.18.1986

This online presentation is an electronic representation of the Canyons School District’s currently adopted policy manual. It does not reflect updating activities in progress. The official, authoritative manual is available for inspection in the office of the Superintendent located at 9361 South 300 East Sandy, UT 84070.

Lucie Chamberlain

Alta View Elementary

If a movie about super teachers were ever made, Lucie Chamberlain would be a prime candidate for a leading role. Fortunately for her kindergarten students at Alta View Elementary, she already thrives in a supporting role for them. Parents thank her for being a “super teacher.” She is also described as an “amazing colleague.” Whether students need help in the classroom or from home while sick, Lucie goes above and beyond to help them learn, overcome fears, and feel important and cared for. Lucie is the reason a number of kids went from hating school to loving it, according to parents. The way she exudes patience, sweetness, positive energy, and love for her students with special needs melts is appreciated and admired. One parent noted: “Both my kids wish she could be their teacher forever.” Another added:  “She treats every student like their learning and their feelings are her priority.” Super teacher, indeed!

Specialty Schools

High Schools

Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org