• 学校

目录

政策410.12 –分配和转移

保单号码:
410.12

通过: 
2022 年 5 月 17 日(否定)

董事会政策

  1. 员工强制性,自愿性和非自愿性调动的主要考虑因素是维持与学区的职能和职责相一致的合理,平衡的教育计划,即教育学生大学和职业生涯。
  2. 教育委员会授权学监和区政府制定符合政策的行政法规。

行政法规:
410.12-1

批准: 
5.17.2022

裁员-410.12-1

  1. 当学校/部门内部需要裁员时,应遵循强制性调动程序。  
  2. 自愿性和非自愿性转移的人力资源管理法规应符合政策—410.12的分配和转移。

行政法规:
410.12-2

批准: 
5.17.2022

强制性转移程序-410.12-2

  1. 如果必须进行强制性调动,则应征集志愿者,如果没有征集,则应按地区总年资的相反顺序进行选择。地区总年资定义为使用许可雇员的最新雇用日期为地区提供连续服务的总年数。如果这样的选择会导致产生课程需求,而该学校的剩余教职人员无法合理地满足该需求,那么将是例外。校长应与适当的学校绩效主任合作,确定计划的需求。
    1. 中学课程的需求应基于主要的教学任务。
    2. 负责每项次要课外活动的人员可以免交。
  2. 人力资源部在确定地区学历总数最少的持牌员工时,应对学校/部门内所有持照员工的资历进行排名。
  3. 基于资历的半职员工仅应考虑担任半职。半职雇员可以通过自愿调动程序申请全职职位。
  4. 确定进行强制性调动的有执照的雇员应列出其安置偏好。人力资源部将填补职位,并考虑持牌员工的安置偏好。
  5. 只要有可能,就会在学年结束前将强制转移的持照雇员通知其安置。在获得许可的员工被安置后,许可的员工可以通过自愿转移程序寻求其他安置。
  6. 如果持照雇员拒绝接受他/她有资格担任的第一职位,则董事会免除了对持照雇员的进一步义务。
  7. 强制转移的许可员工有以下退货权利:
    1. 至少在新教师入职培训之前的10天,他们从其转学的学校开设了符合条件的职位。员工将收到关于开业的通知,并有扩大返回的机会。
    2. 在两个学年中,将直接按总学区资历排序。被许可的雇员将通过填写年度教育者的“遣返意向表”中的适用部分,以通知其意愿。
  8. 如果不能将强制性转移安置在与适当认可和技能要求相称的职位上,则将执行政策-410.13-有效减少(许可)。

行政法规:
410.12-3

批准: 
5.17.2022

自愿转移程序-410.12-3

  1. 人力资源部将在学区的网站上识别并公布所有已知的职位空缺以及必要的认可和技能要求。 canyonsdistrict.org.
  2. 应建立 14 个日历日的许可员工调动窗口,校长将在可能的情况下面试至少两名合格的调动候选人,从下一学年许可职位的第一个发布日期开始。发布开始时,获得许可的员工将收到电子邮件通知。 
  3. 紧急需要的职位,包括但不限于双重沉浸式、Title I、科学、数学或技术,可能会在十四个日历日的许可员工调动窗口之前发布,并且可用于许可的自愿调动请求。发布开始时,获得许可的员工将收到电子邮件通知。 
  4. 经许可的员工自愿调动申请将被接受,直到新教师入职培训之前的10个工作日。
  5. 在本学年的1月1日之后填补的所有职位(媒体专家,顾问和学区一级的职位除外)都必须在下一学年重新刊登广告。
  6. 在转学窗口期间出现的下一学年的所有职位空缺应在两个工作日内公布,例如周四上午 11:00 发布,周一上午 11:00 关闭 持照员工将根据以下程序提出转学申请:
    1. 教育工作者必须在发布的截止日期之前在线提交许可的转让请求。收据的电子邮件验证将发送给员工,现任主管和要求的学校。通过相同的过程提交其他转移请求。
    2. 校长将使用一套通用的标准,例如人事档案,要求的资格,经验等,来审核调动请求并选择要面试的候选人。当地学校会及时通知接受面试但未提供职位的候选人。

行政法规:
410.12-4

批准: 
5.17.2022

非自愿转移程序-410.12-4

  1. 校长或直属上司可以要求非自愿调动持牌雇员,如果他/她认为这将使持牌雇员,学校或学区受益。应向主管协助小组提出非自愿转移请求,并说明请求的具体原因。主管协助团队应审查该请求,并建议批准或拒绝人力资源总监。经人力资源总监最终批准后,应将非自愿调动请求的副本和员工安置通知书发给持牌员工。如有可能,非自愿转移安置应与强制转移安置同时进行。
  2. 在获得许可的员工被安置后,许可的员工可以通过自愿转移程序寻求其他安置(请参阅《行政法规—410.12-3》)。
  3. 在学年期间应避免非自愿转移。

展品

没有

参考资料

没有

形式

没有

此在线演示文稿是Canyons学区当前采用的政策手册的电子表示形式。它不反映正在进行的更新活动。官方权威手册可在位于桑迪东300 600号桑迪(South East East)的9361 South 300的总监办公室中查阅。

露西·张伯伦

Alta View基本

如果制作一部关于超级教师的电影,露西·张伯伦将是主角的主要候选人。对于她在 Alta View 小学的幼儿园学生来说幸运的是,她已经在为他们提供支持的角色中茁壮成长。父母感谢她是“超级老师”。她也被描述为“了不起的同事”。无论学生是在课堂上还是在生病时在家中需要帮助,露西都在帮助他们学习、克服恐惧、感到重要和被关心。据家长们说,露西是许多孩子从讨厌学校变成喜欢学校的原因。她散发出耐心、甜蜜、正能量和对有特殊需要的学生的爱的方式受到赞赏和钦佩。一位家长指出:“我的两个孩子都希望她能永远成为他们的老师。”另一位补充说:“她对待每个学生都像对待他们的学习一样,他们的感受是她的首要任务。”超级老师,真的!

专科学校

高中

小学

初中

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

Table of Contents

Policy 410.12 – Assignments and Transfers

Share on print

POLICY NUMBER:
410.12

ADOPTED: 
5.17.2022 (NEG)

Board Policy

  1. The primary consideration in employee obligatory, voluntary and involuntary transfers will be the maintenance of a sound and balanced education program that is consistent with the function and responsibilities of the District, i.e. educating students to be college and career ready.
  2. The Board of Education authorizes the Superintendent and the District Administration to develop administrative regulations consistent with policy.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
410.12-1

APPROVED: 
5.17.2022

Reduction in Staff - 410.12-1

  1. When a reduction in staff is necessary within a school/department, Obligatory Transfer Procedures shall be followed.  
  2. Human Resource administrative regulations for Voluntary and Involuntary Transfers consistent with Policy—410.12 Assignments and Transfers shall be followed.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
410.12-2

APPROVED: 
5.17.2022

Obligatory Transfer Procedures - 410.12-2

  1. When an Obligatory Transfer becomes necessary a call for volunteers shall be made and if there are none, selection shall be made in reverse order of total District seniority. Total District seniority is defined as total years of continuous service with the District using the licensed employee’s most recent hire date. Exceptions will be made when such a selection would result in creating a program need which could not reasonably be filled by remaining faculty members in that school.  The principal, in cooperation with the appropriate School Performance Director, shall determine the program needs.
    1. A secondary program need shall be based upon the primary teaching assignment.
    2. The person in charge of each secondary extracurricular activity may be exempted.
  2. When identifying the licensed employee with the least total District seniority, the Human Resources Department shall rank the seniority of all licensed employees within the school/department.
  3. Half-time employees, based on seniority, shall only be considered for half-time positions. Half-time employees may apply for full-time positions through the voluntary transfer procedure.
  4. Licensed employees identified for an Obligatory Transfer shall list their placement preference. Positions will be filled by the Human Resources Department with consideration given to the licensed employee’s placement preference.
  5. Whenever possible, a licensed employee who is an Obligatory Transfer will be notified of their placement before the end of the school year. After the licensed employee has been placed, the licensed employee may seek a different placement through the voluntary transfer procedure.
  6. If a licensed employee refuses to accept the first position offered for which he/she is qualified, the Board is relieved of further obligation to the licensed employee.
  7. Licensed employees who are Obligatory Transfers will have the following right to return:
    1. When, at least 10 days prior to New Teacher Orientation, the school they transferred from has an opening for which they are qualified. The employee will be notified of the opening and the opportunity to return extended.
    2. For two school years and will be in direct order of total District seniority. The licensed employee will provide notice of his/her desire to return by completing the applicable section of the annual Educator’s Intent to Return Form.
  8. When an Obligatory Transfer cannot be placed in a position commensurate with appropriate endorsements and skill requirements, Policy—410.13—Reduction In Force (Licensed) will be implemented.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
410.12-3

APPROVED: 
5.17.2022

Voluntary Transfer Procedures - 410.12-3

  1. The Human Resources Department will identify and advertise all known job vacancies, together with required endorsements and skill requirements, on the District’s web site at canyonsdistrict.org.
  2. A fourteen calendar day licensed employee transfer window shall be established, where principals will interview at least two qualified transfer candidates if available, beginning the first posting date for licensed positions for the coming school year. Licensed employees will receive e-mail notification when postings begin. 
  3. Positions of critical need, which include, but not limited to, dual immersion, Title I, science, math or technology, may be posted prior to the fourteen calendar day licensed employee transfer window and will be available to licensed voluntary transfer requests. Licensed employees will receive e-mail  notification when postings begin. 
  4. Licensed employee voluntary transfer requests will be accepted until 10 working days prior to New Teacher Orientation.
  5. All positions filled after January 1 of the current school year (except media specialists, counselors, and District level positions) must be re-advertised for the coming school year.
  6. All vacancies for the coming school year occurring during the transfer window, shall be advertised for two working days, e.g. posted on Thursday at 11:00 a.m. and closes on Monday at 11:00 a.m.  Licensed employees will make transfer requests according to the following procedures:
    1. A Licensed Transfer Request must be submitted online by the educator no later than the published closing date. An email verification of receipt will be sent to the employee, current supervisor and requested school. Additional requests for transfers are submitted through the same process.
    2. Using a common set of criteria such as personnel files, requested qualifications, experience, etc., principals will review requests for transfer and select the candidates to be interviewed.     Candidates who are interviewed but not offered a position will be notified in a timely manner by the local school.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
410.12-4

APPROVED: 
5.17.2022

Involuntary Transfer Procedures - 410.12-4

  1. A principal or immediate supervisor may request the involuntary transfer of a licensed employee when in his/her judgment it will benefit the licensed employee, the school, or the District. Involuntary transfer requests, stating specific reasons for the request, shall be made to the Supervisor Assistance Team.  The Supervisor Assistance Team shall review the request and recommend approval or denial to the Director of Human Resources.  Upon final approval of the Director of Human Resources, a copy of the involuntary transfer request and notification of the employee’s placement shall be given to the licensed employee.   Involuntary transfer placements shall occur at the same time as Obligatory Transfer placements, whenever possible.
  2. After the licensed employee has been placed, the licensed employee may seek a different placement through the voluntary transfer procedure (Refer to Administrative Regulation—410.12-3).
  3. Involuntary transfers during the school year shall be avoided.

Exhibits

None

References

None

Forms

None

This online presentation is an electronic representation of the Canyons School District’s currently adopted policy manual. It does not reflect updating activities in progress. The official, authoritative manual is available for inspection in the office of the Superintendent located at 9361 South 300 East Sandy, UT 84070.

Lucie Chamberlain

Alta View Elementary

If a movie about super teachers were ever made, Lucie Chamberlain would be a prime candidate for a leading role. Fortunately for her kindergarten students at Alta View Elementary, she already thrives in a supporting role for them. Parents thank her for being a “super teacher.” She is also described as an “amazing colleague.” Whether students need help in the classroom or from home while sick, Lucie goes above and beyond to help them learn, overcome fears, and feel important and cared for. Lucie is the reason a number of kids went from hating school to loving it, according to parents. The way she exudes patience, sweetness, positive energy, and love for her students with special needs melts is appreciated and admired. One parent noted: “Both my kids wish she could be their teacher forever.” Another added:  “She treats every student like their learning and their feelings are her priority.” Super teacher, indeed!

Specialty Schools

High Schools

Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org