我们正在招聘!

资源

家庭联系

卷入

工具类

资源资源

领导

关于

卷入

目录

政策300.03附件1 –备忘RE:有偿膳食

相关行政法规:
300.3

通过:
05.19.2020

备忘——需要采取的行动

  • 批准筹款活动
  • 保留在可报销膳食之外销售的食物的记录
  • 将数据发送到营养服务

 

回复:在可报销餐点之外销售食品
日期:2014 年 11 月 13 日
致:各区部门
来自:营养服务部主任

2014 年 9 月 1 日,犹他州教育委员会在 R277-719 规则“学校可报销餐食以外的食品销售标准”中讨论了校园食品销售问题。本备忘录强调了 LEA 的职责,特别是第 R277-719-5 节“使用食品/饮料筹款”。

校长应保留所有出售给学校级别学生的食品和饮料销售和筹款活动的记录。校长需要保留并提供有关在规定的上课日期间在学校校园外的学校食品服务处出售的食品和饮料的文件(例如自动售货机、学校商店和筹款活动)。可接受的文件可能包括产品规格或制造商声明、标准化食谱、智能零食计算器打印件或其他文件,以支持对非豁免和豁免食品和饮料销售进行分类。收集完必要的文件后,校长会将副本发送给营养服务部。营养服务部将集中维护所有文件,以供将来进行儿童营养管理审查。

根据校长的判断,学校每年可举办不超过 3 次特别豁免的筹款活动,每次筹款活动的持续时间不超过连续五个上课日。除了 R277-519-5C 中允许的三个获豁免的筹款活动之外,CTE 计划还可以向 USOE 儿童营养计划主任提交书面筹款请求。本备忘录中包含模板,以帮助记录地区/学校级别的豁免、非豁免和 CTE 豁免筹款活动。

USOE 儿童营养计划工作人员将在儿童营养行政审查期间监督美国农业部智能零食和 USOE 委员会规则的遵守情况。

提供了用于记录在学校出售的食品和饮料的模板,包括完整的样本副本。此信息也将在 CSD 营养服务网站的“表格”下提供,网址为: http://www.canyonsdistrict.org/depts/nutrition-services.美国农业部提供有关标准和要求的信息,网址为 https://www.fns.usda.gov/cn/tools-schools-focusing-smart-snacks. Alliance for a Healthier Generation 提供产品计算器,以帮助学区和学校在线确定合规食品或饮料,网址为 https://foodplanner.healthiergeneration.org/calculator/.

此在线演示文稿是Canyons学区当前采用的政策手册的电子表示形式。它不反映正在进行的更新活动。官方权威手册可在位于桑迪东300 600号桑迪(South East East)的9361 South 300的总监办公室中查阅。

露西·张伯伦

Alta View基本

如果制作一部关于超级教师的电影,露西·张伯伦将是主角的主要候选人。对于她在 Alta View 小学的幼儿园学生来说幸运的是,她已经在为他们提供支持的角色中茁壮成长。父母感谢她是“超级老师”。她也被描述为“了不起的同事”。无论学生是在课堂上还是在生病时在家中需要帮助,露西都在帮助他们学习、克服恐惧、感到重要和被关心。据家长们说,露西是许多孩子从讨厌学校变成喜欢学校的原因。她散发出耐心、甜蜜、正能量和对有特殊需要的学生的爱的方式受到赞赏和钦佩。一位家长指出:“我的两个孩子都希望她能永远成为他们的老师。”另一位补充说:“她对待每个学生都像对待他们的学习一样,他们的感受是她的首要任务。”超级老师,真的!

专科学校

高中

小学

初中

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

resources

Family Connections

Getting Involved

Tools

Resources

Leadership

About

Getting Involved

Table of Contents

Policy 300.03 Exhibit 1 – Memo RE: Reimbursable Meals

ASSOCIATED ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
300.3

ADOPTED:
05.19.2020

MEMO – Action Required

  • Approve Fundraisers
  • Maintain Records of Food Sold Outside of the Reimbursable Meals
  • Send Data to Nutrition Services

 

Re: Selling Foods Outside of the Reimbursable Meals
Date: November 13, 2014
To: All District Departments
From: Director, Nutrition Services

On Sept. 1, 2014, the Utah State Board of Education addressed food sales on school campus in Rule R277-719, Standards for Selling Foods Outside of the Reimbursable Meals in Schools. This memo highlights LEA responsibilities, specifically with section R277-719-5, Fundraising Using Food/Beverages.

School principals shall maintain records of all food and beverage sales and fund-raisers that are sold to students at the school level. Principals will need to keep and provide documentation regarding foods and beverages sold on school campus outside of school food service during the defined school day ( e.g. vending machines, school stores, and fundraisers). Acceptable documentation may include product specifications or manufacturer statements, standardized recipes, Smart Snack Calculator print outs or other documentation to support classification of non­exempted and exempted food and beverage sales. After collecting the necessary documentation, principals will send a copy to the Nutrition Services Department. Nutrition Services will centrally maintain all documentation for future Child Nutrition Administrative Reviews.

At the principal’s discretion, schools may hold specifically exempted fundraisers no more than three times per year, with each fundraiser lasting no longer than five consecutive school days. CTE programs may submit a written fundraiser request to the USOE Child Nutrition Program Director in addition to the three allowed exempted fundraisers in R277-519-5C. Templates are included with this memo to provide assistance in documenting, both exempted, non-exempted and CTE-exempted fundraisers at the district/school level.

Compliance with the USDA Smart Snack and USOE Board Rule will be monitored by the USOE Child Nutrition Program Staff during the Child Nutrition Administrative Review.

Provided are templates to use in documenting foods and beverages sold in schools including a completed sample copy. This information will also be available on the CSD Nutrition Services website under “Forms” at: http://www.canyonsdistrict.org/depts/nutrition-services. Information about the standards and requirements are available from USDA at https://www.fns.usda.gov/cn/tools-schools-focusing-smart-snacks. A product calculator is available from Alliance for a Healthier Generation to assist districts and schools in determining a compliant food or beverage online at https://foodplanner.healthiergeneration.org/calculator/.

This online presentation is an electronic representation of the Canyons School District’s currently adopted policy manual. It does not reflect updating activities in progress. The official, authoritative manual is available for inspection in the office of the Superintendent located at 9361 South 300 East Sandy, UT 84070.

Lucie Chamberlain

Alta View Elementary

If a movie about super teachers were ever made, Lucie Chamberlain would be a prime candidate for a leading role. Fortunately for her kindergarten students at Alta View Elementary, she already thrives in a supporting role for them. Parents thank her for being a “super teacher.” She is also described as an “amazing colleague.” Whether students need help in the classroom or from home while sick, Lucie goes above and beyond to help them learn, overcome fears, and feel important and cared for. Lucie is the reason a number of kids went from hating school to loving it, according to parents. The way she exudes patience, sweetness, positive energy, and love for her students with special needs melts is appreciated and admired. One parent noted: “Both my kids wish she could be their teacher forever.” Another added:  “She treats every student like their learning and their feelings are her priority.” Super teacher, indeed!

Specialty Schools

High Schools

Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org