目录

政策300.13 –数据治理

分享到print

保单号码:
300.13

通过:
5.7.2019

董事会政策

  1. 教育委员会认识到数据治理是组织评估,管理,监视,维护和保护组织信息所不可或缺的组成部分。
  2. 教育委员会致力于根据州和联邦法律制定数据治理方法和流程,以保护个人身份信息并为学生提供最大的教育机会。所有员工都有责任保护学生数据。    
  3. 董事会授权总监和地区行政部门制定符合本政策的行政法规,但须经董事会审查和批准。

行政法规:
300.13-1

批准:
5.7.2019

定义-300.13-1

  1. “数据治理计划”:指教育实体针对数据和信息管理的全面组织方法,已在一套政策和程序中正式确定,以涵盖数据的整个生命周期;从获取,使用到处置。数据治理计划包括但不限于:数据保护措施,员工和员工的培训组成部分,并描述了在学区与外部实体之间共享数据的过程。

行政法规:
300.13-2

批准:
5.7.2019

学生数据经理;地区数据治理计划-300.13-2

  1. 信息技术总监将被指定为学生数据经理 §53E-9-308.

行政法规:
300.13-3

批准:
5.7.2019

数据泄露通知-300.13-3

  1. 有关安全漏洞的问题必须报告给信息技术总监,该总监将与IT响应团队的适当成员合作,以确定是否发生安全漏洞的适当措施。
  2. 如果发生安全漏洞,信息技术总监将按照区的数据治理计划中的规定,让业务管理员或总监参与其中。
  3. 如果根据CSD的数据治理计划,由于安全漏洞而释放了该学生的个人可识别学生数据,则学区应通知父母/法定监护人(或如果该学生为成人,则通知该学生)。

行政法规:
300.13-4

批准:
5.7.2019

数据治理计划-300.13-4

  1. 该地区的数据治理计划将在该地区网站的信息技术部分提供。
  2. The District’s Data Governance Plan will be reviewed annually.

形式

没有

此在线演示文稿是Canyons学区当前采用的政策手册的电子表示形式。它不反映正在进行的更新活动。官方权威手册可在位于桑迪东300 600号桑迪(South East East)的9361 South 300的总监办公室中查阅。

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

Table of Contents

Policy 300.13 – Data Governance

Share on print

POLICY NUMBER:
300.13

ADOPTED:
5.7.2019

Board Policy

  1. The Board of Education recognizes data governance is an indispensable component of an organization to assess, manage, monitor, maintain, and protect an organization’s information.
  2. The Board of Education is committed to data governance methods and processes in accordance with state and federal law to protect personally identifiable information and maximize educational opportunities for students.  All employees are responsible to protect student data.    
  3. The Board authorizes the Superintendent and District Administration to develop administrative regulations consistent with this policy, subject to review and approval by the Board.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
300.13-1

APPROVED:
5.7.2019

Definitions - 300.13-1

  1. “Data Governance Plan”:  means an education entity’s comprehensive organizational approach to data and information management that is formalized in a set of policies and procedures to encompass the full life cycle of data; from acquisition, to use, to disposal.   A Data Governance Plan includes, but is not limited to:  protection measures for data, training components for employees and staff, and describes processes for sharing data between the District and outside entities.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
300.13-2

APPROVED:
5.7.2019

Student Data Manager; District Data Governance Plan - 300.13-2

  1. The Director of Information Technology will be designated as the Student Data Manager in accordance with §53E-9-308.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
300.13-3

APPROVED:
5.7.2019

Notification of Data Breach - 300.13-3

  1. Concerns about security breaches must be reported to the Director of Information Technology who will collaborate with appropriate members of the IT Response Team to determinate appropriate action steps to whether a security breach has occurred.
  2. In the event of a security breach, the Director of Information Technology will involve the Business Administrator or Superintendent as outlined in the District’s Data Governance Plan.
  3. The District shall notify the parent/legal guardian (or the student if the student is an adult) if there is a release of the student’s personally identifiable student data due a security breach in accordance with CSD’s Data Governance Plan.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
300.13-4

APPROVED:
5.7.2019

Data Governance Plan - 300.13-4

  1. The District’s Data Governance Plan will be available on the Information Technology’s section of the District’s website.
  2. The District’s Data Governance Plan will be reviewed annually.

Forms

None

This online presentation is an electronic representation of the Canyons School District’s currently adopted policy manual. It does not reflect updating activities in progress. The official, authoritative manual is available for inspection in the office of the Superintendent located at 9361 South 300 East Sandy, UT 84070.

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org