峡谷区的COVID-19行动计划,更新|阅读更多>

Canyons School District Bus

Alta,Brighton和Corner Canyon High重返校园学习

当Alta,Brighton和Corner Canyon High学生从Fall Recess回来时,他们将返回校园学习。从10月19日星期一开始,三所学校将从原来的分班时间表或虚拟时间表转变为完整的校园教学时间表。此项更改是根据当地卫生官员的建议进行的,并表明与学校相关的已确认COVID-19病例数显着下降。最近几天,Alta,Brighton和Corner Canyon的学生和员工中的活跃案例已远远低于每学校15个案例的门槛,这引发了根据Canyons准则讨论缓解策略的讨论。家长在星期三收到有关

阅读更多 ”

13名CSD学生在2021年国家优异奖学金计划中被提名为准决赛选手

得益于他们在学术上的辛勤工作,课外活动以及老师的推荐,十几位峡谷区的高中学生有望实现其高等教育目标的经济增长。他们是全国16,000名入选“国家优异奖学金计划”准决赛者的学生之一。以下CSD学生将有望成为竞赛的决赛入围者,这一奖项将于2月宣布。优秀学者指定者的选择是基于其出色的技能,成就以及在严格的大学学习中取得成功的潜力。如果在2月被指定为决赛入围者,这些学生将

阅读更多 ”

破解密码:布莱顿·高(Brighton High)的凯特琳·洛(Kaitlyn Lowe)在全球编程竞赛中击败大学生    

As a high school student competing against college students in a global computer programming contest, Brighton senior Kaitlyn Lowe didn’t think she really had a chance at winning. Nevertheless, she really wanted the t-shirt promised to all those who completed all three parts of the IBM Master the Mainframe competition, so, after completing step one and two in her Computer Science and Programming class at the Canyons Technical Education Center (CTEC), she persevered to the end on her own. To her surprise, in January, Kaitlyn discovered that she was chosen as a regional winner of the elite competition, representing the

阅读更多 ”

崭新的经典作品获得布莱顿高级“可口可乐学者”头衔

雅各布·西蒙斯(Jacob Simmons)通过探索过去勾勒出光明的未来。自中学毕业以来,布莱顿高中四年级学生就通过电影制作将历史中的关键时刻带入生活,制作纪录片赢得了他的国家奖项和赞誉。西蒙斯曾多次获得州历史日竞赛的冠军,曾多次代表犹他州参加国家州历史日竞赛。 2018年,卡顿伍德高地居民是15名被选中参加享有盛誉的诺曼底学院的美国学生之一,诺曼底学院为期一年的学习课程将崭新的历史学家与大学教授配对。现在,这位18岁的年轻人可以声称“可口可乐

阅读更多 ”

惩教署为布莱顿校队的比赛打气,为超级碗酋长队提供辅导

比萨点了吗?检查一下浸了吗?检查吗饮料在冰箱里变冷了吗?检查,检查和检查。在整个美国,人们正在勾选待办事项清单,为2月2日(星期日)超级杯在旧金山49人队和堪萨斯城酋长之间的战斗做好准备。但是,犹他州的一些家庭比巴顿一家更兴奋地参加比赛。巴顿的布莱顿高中毕业生在体育界一举成名。在职业足球比赛中,没有比“超级碗” LIV更大的舞台了,预计它将吸引9000万电视观众。堪萨斯城约100

阅读更多 ”
关闭菜单

Canyons District's COVID-19 Action Plan, Updates | Read More >

Canyons School District Bus

Alta, Brighton and Corner Canyon High to Return to On-Campus Learning

When Alta, Brighton and Corner Canyon High students return from Fall Recess, they’ll be returning to on-campus learning. Starting Monday, Oct. 19, the three schools will shift from split or virtual schedules to full calendars of on-campus instruction. The change comes at the recommendation of local health officials and signals a significant decline in the number of confirmed COVID-19 cases associated with the schools. In recent days, active cases among Alta, Brighton and Corner Canyon students and employees have fallen well below the 15-case-per-school threshold that triggers discussions about mitigation strategies per Canyons’ guidelines. Parents received notifications on Wednesday about

Read More »

Thirteen CSD Students Named Semifinalists in 2021 National Merit Scholarship Program

More than a dozen Canyons District high school students are on track to receive a financial boost for their higher education goals, thanks to their hard work in academics, extracurricular activities, and recommendations from their teachers. They are among 16,000 students nationwide chosen as semifinalists in the National Merit Scholarship Program.  The following CSD students are on track to becoming Finalists in the competition, a designation that will be announced in February. Merit Scholar designees are selected because of their outstanding skills, accomplishments, and potential for success in rigorous college studies. If designated as finalists in February, these students will

Read More »

Cracking the Code: Brighton High’s Kaitlyn Lowe Bests College Students in Global Programming Contest    

As a high school student competing against college students in a global computer programming contest, Brighton senior Kaitlyn Lowe didn’t think she really had a chance at winning. Nevertheless, she really wanted the t-shirt promised to all those who completed all three parts of the IBM Master the Mainframe competition, so, after completing step one and two in her Computer Science and Programming class at the Canyons Technical Education Center (CTEC), she persevered to the end on her own. To her surprise, in January, Kaitlyn discovered that she was chosen as a regional winner of the elite competition, representing the

Read More »

A Fresh Take on the Classics Earns Brighton High Senior ‘Coca-Cola Scholar’ Title

Jacob Simmons is charting a bright future through an exploration of the past. Since middle school, the Brighton High senior has been bringing pivotal moments in history to life through movie making, producing documentaries that have earned him national prizes and praise. A repeat winner of state History Day contests, Simmons has, more than once, represented Utah at National State History Day competitions. In 2018, the Cottonwood Heights resident was among 15 American students chosen to participate in the prestigious Normandy Institute, a year-long course of study that pairs budding historians with college professors. Now, the 18-year-old can claim “Coca-Cola

Read More »

CSD Cheers Brighton Grads Playing, Coaching for Chiefs in Super Bowl

Pizza ordered? Check. Dip made? Check? Beverages chilling in the fridge? Check, check, and check. Across America, folks are ticking off their to-do lists to be ready for the Sunday, Feb. 2 Super Bowl battle between the San Francisco 49ers and the Kansas City Chiefs. But few Utah families are more excited to catch the game than the Bartons, whose Brighton High graduates have made it big in the sports world. And in professional football, there isn’t a bigger stage than Super Bowl LIV, which is expected to draw more than 90 million television viewers. Some 100 of Kansas City

Read More »
Close Menu