Thirteen CSD Students Named Semifinalists in 2021 National Merit Scholarship Program

More than a dozen Canyons District high school students are on track to receive a financial boost for their higher education goals, thanks to their hard work in academics, extracurricular activities, and recommendations from their teachers.

They are among 16,000 students nationwide chosen as semifinalists in the National Merit Scholarship Program. 

The following CSD students are on track to becoming Finalists in the competition, a designation that will be announced in February. Merit Scholar designees are selected because of their outstanding skills, accomplishments, and potential for success in rigorous college studies.

If designated as finalists in February, these students will compete for one of 2,500 National Merit Scholarships in the amount of $2,500. Winners will be announced beginning in April.

Alta High

  • Ethan Christensen
  • Emily Erickson

Brighton High

  • Haley Taylor

Corner Canyon High

  • Benjamin Dastrup
  • Kyle Holland
  • Nicole Ni
  • Nickolas Solum

Hillcrest High

  • John Baird
  • Anthony Davies
  • John Graupman
  • Ilha Hwang
  • Michael Lu
  • Nami Robinson

Share This Post

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on email