目录

政策 700.03 附件 3 – 印第安人、夏威夷原住民和阿拉斯加教育(第六篇)

分享到print

相关行政法规:
700.03

通过:
05.07.2019

Canyons 学区致力于在 Title VI 计划中与家长、家庭和社区合作,帮助印度、夏威夷原住民和阿拉斯加原住民学生满足这些学生独特的文化、语言和教育需求,并确保所有学生都能满足所有儿童都应达到的具有挑战性的州学术标准。

  1. 为实现这些目标,学区将促进学生、家长和印第安人、夏威夷原住民和阿拉斯加原住民社区参与文化响应计划。 
  2. 学区将促进帮助印第安人、夏威夷原住民和阿拉斯加原住民获得知识和了解原住民社区、语言、部落历史、传统和文化的计划;并确保为学生服务的教师、校长和其他领导以及其他工作人员有能力为学生提供符合文化背景的有效指导和支持。      
  3. 学区将与学生、家长和社区成员合作建立家长委员会,并满足联邦关于公开听证会、计划和评估计划的要求,以根据第六章支持印度教育。
  4. 学区将遵守第 VI 篇和表格 506 规定的入学规则和学生身份识别程序。

此在线演示文稿是Canyons学区当前采用的政策手册的电子表示形式。它不反映正在进行的更新活动。官方权威手册可在位于桑迪东300 600号桑迪(South East East)的9361 South 300的总监办公室中查阅。

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

Table of Contents

Policy 700.03 Exhibit 3 – Indian, Native Hawaiian and Alaskan Education (Title VI)

Share on print

ASSOCIATED ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
700.03

ADOPTED:
05.07.2019

Canyons School District is committed to work with parents, family, and community in Title VI programs to assist Indian, Native Hawaiian, and Alaskan Native students can meet the unique cultural, language, and educational needs of these students, and ensure all students can meet the same challenging State academic standards that all children are expected to meet.

  1. In meeting these objectives, the District will promote participation in culturally responsive programs for students, parents, and community of Indian, Native Hawaiian, and Alaskan Natives. 
  2. The District will promote programs to assist Indian, Native Hawaiian, and Alaskan Natives to gain knowledge and understand Native communities, languages, tribal histories, traditions, and cultures; and to ensure the teachers, principals, and other leaders, and other staff who serve students to have the ability to provide culturally appropriate and effective instruction and supports to students.      
  3. The District will work with students, parents, and community members to establish the Parent Committee, and meet federal requirements for public hearings, plans, and evaluation of programs to support Indian education in accordance with Title VI.
  4. The District will comply with enrollment rules and procedures for identification of student in accordance Title VI with Form 506.

This online presentation is an electronic representation of the Canyons School District’s currently adopted policy manual. It does not reflect updating activities in progress. The official, authoritative manual is available for inspection in the office of the Superintendent located at 9361 South 300 East Sandy, UT 84070.

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org