目录

政策 700.09 – 学区和学校赞助的网站

保单号码:
700.09

通过: 
8.17.2021

董事会政策

  1. Canyons 学区认为学区和学校网站对于与顾客、员工和学生进行交流很有价值。学校和学区网站是学区的延伸,应被视为此类网站。任何代表学区的网站的设计和开发都应进行仔细的规划和考虑。
  2. 董事会授权总监和区行政管理部门制定符合本政策的行政法规,但须经董事会审查和批准。

行政法规:
700.09-1

批准: 
8.17.2021

责任与管理 - 700.09-1

  1. 学区网站由通讯办公室管理,该办公室负责在网站上发布准确和更新的信息。此外,每所当地学校都将有一名指定的网站代表负责学校的网站,并接受学区网络管理员的定期培训。

行政法规:
700.09-2

批准: 
8.17.2021

一般网站信息 - 700.09-2

  1. 一般
    1. 每所学校都应该有一个网站,该网站的开发和维护以传达学校和学区的专业形象的方式进行。学校网站和学区网页使用学区官方模板和学区官方平台开发,并存放在学区服务器上。
  2. 内容
    1. 在学区主页上发布的信息必须首先提交给传播总监,并获得学区总监的最终授权。
    2. 学区和学校网站上发布的所有材料必须由负责信息的人员和/或学校或部门直接提交,并获得校长/主管的适当授权。
    3. 校长和指定的学校网站管理员对所有学校网站上的内容负责。学生可以在教师或管理员的直接监督下参与创建或维护学校或部门的网站。 
    4. 学区/学校网站上使用的语言必须语法正确、没有拼写错误、适当,并且在文体上应遵守峡谷区的编辑指南。
    5. 危险、有害或不符合峡谷学区指导方针、目标或政策的信息不会出现在学区或学校网站上。
    6. Canyons 学区管理局和通信办公室保留审核和/或调整所有学区赞助网站上的任何材料的权利。 
    7. 每个学校和学区的网站都应该有一个指向学区网站的可见链接,网址为 canyonsdistrict.org.
    8. 所有版权法都将得到遵守和遵守。
    9. 通信办公室、当地学校校长和部门主管将经常监控网站的适当性和准确性。
    10. 当地学校会经常监控他们的网站,以确保他们的网站没有过时的文件。 

行政法规:
700.09-3

批准: 
3.26.2002

安全;学生发布 - 700.09-3

  1. 学生,教师和员工的安全和隐私
    1. 不得在学校或学区网站上发布有关学生、教师和工作人员的个人联系信息。个人联系信息包括家庭住址、家庭电话号码、个人电子邮件地址或任何其他可能被未经授权的人用来识别或与学生、教师或工作人员进行个人联系的个人信息。
    2. 学生姓名,学生照片,可个人识别的学生作品,班级参与情况,活动,项目等,可以在学校或学区网站上发布,并由学生家长或法定监护人签名发布。如果没有经过签名的发布,则不能在学校或地区网站上使用有关特定学生的个人信息。该策略不适用于使用登录名和密码信息可以访问有关学生出勤,成绩和作业的信息的学生信息系统。

行政法规:
700.09-4

批准: 
8.17.2021

电子商务;域名 - 700.09-4

  1. 电子商务
    1. 个人不得利用Canyons学区的资源谋取私利。
    2. 教育委员会允许在学区和当地学校的网站上投放广告和电子商务;但是,此类广告必须遵守学区的广告规则和指南(参见, 图表 1 – 广告规则和指南). 
  2. 域名/网址
    1. 所有小学、初中、高中都将采用标准化域名,并由信息技术部管理。

参考资料

没有

形式

没有

文件记录

已修改 – 2021 年 8 月 17 日。政策—700.09—学区和学校赞助的信息媒体已更新,主要关注学区和学校赞助的网站。具体来说,调整了针对一般信息、内容、安全、学生发布规定的规定,以准确反映当前的网站实践。此外,该政策还添加了一个附件,以参考广告规则和指南。  
已通过 – 3.26.2002
 

此在线演示文稿是Canyons学区当前采用的政策手册的电子表示形式。它不反映正在进行的更新活动。官方权威手册可在位于桑迪东300 600号桑迪(South East East)的9361 South 300的总监办公室中查阅。

露西·张伯伦

Alta View基本

如果制作一部关于超级教师的电影,露西·张伯伦将是主角的主要候选人。对于她在 Alta View 小学的幼儿园学生来说幸运的是,她已经在为他们提供支持的角色中茁壮成长。父母感谢她是“超级老师”。她也被描述为“了不起的同事”。无论学生是在课堂上还是在生病时在家中需要帮助,露西都在帮助他们学习、克服恐惧、感到重要和被关心。据家长们说,露西是许多孩子从讨厌学校变成喜欢学校的原因。她散发出耐心、甜蜜、正能量和对有特殊需要的学生的爱的方式受到赞赏和钦佩。一位家长指出:“我的两个孩子都希望她能永远成为他们的老师。”另一位补充说:“她对待每个学生都像对待他们的学习一样,他们的感受是她的首要任务。”超级老师,真的!

专科学校

高中

小学

初中

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

Table of Contents

Policy 700.09 – District and School Sponsored Websites

Share on print

POLICY NUMBER:
700.09

ADOPTED: 
8.17.2021

Board Policy

  1. Canyons School District views the District and School websites as valuable for communicating with patrons, employees, and students. School and District websites are an extension of the District and should be treated as such.  Careful planning and consideration should go into the design and development of any website that represents the District.
  2. The Board authorizes the Superintendent and the District Administration to establish administrative regulations consistent with this policy, subject to review and approval by the Board.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
700.09-1

APPROVED: 
8.17.2021

Responsibility and Management - 700.09-1

  1. The District website is managed by the Office of Communications, which is responsible for posting accurate and updated information on the site. In addition, each local school will have a designated website representative who will be responsible for the school’s website and who will receive periodic training from the District Web Manager.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
700.09-2

APPROVED: 
8.17.2021

General Website Information - 700.09-2

  1. General
    1. Every school is expected to have a web site that is developed and maintained in a way that communicates a professional image of the school and District.  School websites and District webpages are developed using official District templates and the official District platform, and housed on District servers.
  2. Content
    1. Information posted on the District homepage must first be submitted to the Director of Communications with final authorization given by the Superintendent of Schools.
    2. All materials posted on District and school websites must be submitted directly from the person and/or school or department responsible for the information with proper authorization from the principal/supervisor.
    3. Principals and designated school website managers are responsible for the content on all school websites. Students may participate in creating or maintaining school or department websites under the direct supervision of a teacher or administrator. 
    4. The language used on District/school websites must be grammatically correct, free of spelling errors, and appropriate, and stylistically should adhere to Canyons District’s Editorial Guide.
    5. Information that is dangerous, harmful, or not in harmony with Canyons School District’s guidelines, goals, or policies will not appear on District or school websites.
    6. Canyons School District Administration and the Office of Communications reserve the right to audit and/or adjust any materials on all District-sponsored websites. 
    7. Every school and District website should have a visible link to the District’s website at canyonsdistrict.org.
    8. All copyright laws will be respected and adhered to.
    9. Web sites will be monitored frequently by the Office of Communications, local school principals and department supervisors for appropriateness, accuracy.
    10. Local schools will frequently monitor their websites in an effort to keep their website free of outdated files. 

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
700.09-3

APPROVED: 
3.26.2002

Safety; Student Release - 700.09-3

  1. Safety and Privacy of Students, Teachers, and Staff
    1. Personal contact information about students, teachers, and staff members must not be published on school or District websites. Personal contact information includes home addresses, home phone numbers, personal e-mail addresses, or any other personal information that could be used by unauthorized persons to identify or make personal contact with students, teachers, or staff members.
    2. Student names, student photographs, personally identifiable student work, class participation, activities, projects, etc., may be published on school or District Web sites with a signed release from the student’s parent or legal guardian.  Without a signed release, no personal information about specific students can be used on school or District Web sites. This policy does not apply to student information systems where information about student’s attendance, grades, and assignments is accessible using login and password information.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
700.09-4

APPROVED: 
8.17.2021

E-Commerce; Domain Names - 700.09-4

  1. E-Commerce
    1. Individuals are not to use Canyons School District resources for personal profit or gain.
    2. The Board of Education allows advertising and e-commerce on Web sites at both the District and local school level; however, such advertising must adhere to the District’s Rules and Guidelines for Advertising (See, Exhibit-1  – Rules and Guidelines for Advertising). 
  2. Domain Names/Web Addresses
    1. The use of standardized domain names will be adopted by all elementary, middle, and high schools and will be managed by the Information Technology Department.

References

None

Forms

None

Document History

Revised – 8.17.2021.  Policy—700.09—District and School Sponsored Information Media is updated to focus primarily on District and School Sponsored Websites.  Specifically, adjustments were to made the regulations addressing general information, content, safety, student release provisions to accurately reflect current website practices.   Also, an Exhibit was added to the policy to reference rules and guidelines for advertising.  
Adopted – 3.26.2002
 

This online presentation is an electronic representation of the Canyons School District’s currently adopted policy manual. It does not reflect updating activities in progress. The official, authoritative manual is available for inspection in the office of the Superintendent located at 9361 South 300 East Sandy, UT 84070.