目录

政策700.02 –家长学校支持协会/组织

分享到print

保单号码:
700.02

通过: 
8.2.2016

董事会政策

  1. 教育委员会致力于在学校,家长/法定监护人和更广泛的社区之间建立合作的教育合作伙伴关系。教育委员会将家长学校支持协会/组织视为重要的资产和宝贵的志愿者资源,以支持和团结父母,教师和学生的峡谷学区使命。
  2. 教育委员会将仅认可每所学校的一(1)个家长学校支持协会/组织,以使外部支持与学校的学术计划,行为重点和文化保持一致。教育委员会保留承认任何家长学校支持协会/组织的唯一权利。教育委员会还保留撤销对任何家长学校支持协会/组织的认可的权利。认识到家长学校支持协会/组织解散的性质,财务成本以及其对学区,个别学校行政管理和社区的影响,教育委员会将核实请愿书,以选举新的/替代的家长学校每五年在单个学校中支持一次协会/组织。
  3. The Board of Education delegates to the Superintendent, or designee, the authority to develop procedures and guidelines relating to this policy; to intervene if a parent or parent school support association/organization engages in conduct the Superintendent deems detrimental to student welfare, the school community or school operations. The Superintendent and/or designee may limit access to the school for any parent(s) or parent school support association/organization that is not supportive of the school and the educational mission.
  4. 教育委员会授权总监和学区行政管理部门制定符合本政策的行政法规,但须经教育委员会审查并批准。

行政法规:
700.02-1

批准: 
8.2.2016

One (1) Parent School Support Association/Organization per School - 700.02-1

  1. 监督和地区行政管理委员会代表教育委员会认可每所学校中的一(1)个家长学校支持协会/组织。

行政法规:
700.02-2

批准: 
8.2.2016

New/Alternative Parent School Support Association/Organization Procedure - 700.02-2

教育委员会,学区和当地学校在选择家长学校支持协会/组织时保持中立。没有认可或暗示认可。未经学区许可,不得使用学区或学校徽标。

All petition and election procedure activities associated with this process shall not occur on District property during school hours (including 60 minutes before or after school hours) or at District functions, or use District equipment, supplies, or any other District resources. This applies to the current and applicant association/organization.

A new/alternative parent school support association/organization may seek recognition by the Board of Education according to the procedures outlined below. Please refer to 展览1 illustrating the timing of the procedure.

  1. 步骤1 –意向/申请通知: 申请人协会/组织向总监办公室提交意向书,包括该协会/组织的拟议章程和政策,以及父母/法定监护人的25个个人签名(不允许电子签名),并有以下学生参加:官方注册文件中列出的本地学校,表示支持意向书和申请书。
    1. 拟议的章程和政策必须包括但不限于:
      1. 一个可持续的治理结构,包括官员和学校代表。
      2. 会员规定:
        1. 年度选择加入;
        2. 员工参与;和
        3. 中学生部分。
      3. 非歧视政策;
      4. 财务问责制惯例和程序需要进行年度审查和独立审核。独立审核报告的验证必须提交给教育委员会或指定人员;和
      5. 年度预算(包括会费)的会员批准过程。
    2. 学区仅在本学年的10月1日之前接受意向和申请通知。
    3. 意向书和申请书将由总监或指定人审查和核实。这项审查最多可能需要30个日历天。
    4. 学区将通知申请者协会/组织,当前的家长学校支持协会/组织和教育委员会是否批准并核实了意向书和申请书。
    5. 一旦获得批准和验证,学区将向申请人和当前的协会/组织提供在本地学校就读的学生的父母/法定监护人名单(即FERPA允许的目录信息)。
    6. 学区将提供有兴趣从协会/组织接收通讯和信息的员工名单。员工必须以书面形式向主管或指定人员表达这种兴趣。
    7. 以上清单的发布开始了五年周期的时间段。
  2. 第2步-选举请愿: 申请者协会/组织收到批准和验证通知后,便会在30个日历日内向申请者协会/组织提交选举请愿书。两个组织都可以在请愿期内竞选。
    1. 选举请愿书需要官方注册文件中所列的至少25%当地学校的家长/法定监护人签名(不允许电子签名),以支持选举,以确定认可的家长学校支持协会/组织。
    2. 在30个日历日的请愿期内,申请人协会/组织和当前协会/组织不得在上课时间(包括上课时间之前或之后的60分钟)或在学校/地区的学校/地区财产上收集请愿签名或竞选活动相关活动或功能,或使用地区设备,用品或任何其他地区资源来收集请愿签名或竞选活动。
      1. 在请愿期内,当地学校将协助分发申请组织和当前组织的一(1)张电子传单。
      2. 学区将为一(1)个社区会议提供便利,并制定议程,每个协会/组织将有机会向学校的父母/法定监护人介绍信息。
    3. 将选举请愿书提交给总监办公室后,将允许总监或指定人员在30个日历日内对选举请愿书进行核实。
      1. 如果竞选请愿书已得到总监的核实,则总监或指定人将设定选举日期并通知选举期限。
      2. 如果选举请愿书未经核实,则至少有五年(5)年未提交该学校的意向书和申请书。
  3. 步骤3 –选举:在核实并通知批准的选举请愿书后,学监或指定人将指定15个日历天的选举期。
    1. 申请者组织和当前组织不得在上课时间(包括上学前或下课后60分钟)或在学区活动中积极地对学区财产进行竞选,或使用学区设备,用品或任何其他学区资源进行竞选。
    2. 选举规则和程序:
      1. 主管或指定人将安排选举日期。投票将通过无记名投票进行。
      2. 地区管理局将邮寄正式选票,并附有有关如何在地区记录地址向符合条件的选民进行投票的说明。父母有责任在邮寄选票之前更新其记录地址。
        1. 合格的选民是当地学校的官方注册文件中列出的父母/法定监护人或该学校的成年雇员。如果父母/法定监护人也是当地学校的雇员,则他/她有权投票。
      3. 只有在符合选举指示的选举截止日期之前收到或盖上邮戳的选票才会得到核查和计数。
      4. 投票多数的家长支持协会/组织将从7月1日起成为下一学年的公认的家长支持协会/组织。
      5. 教育委员会将在理事会会议上批准选举。
  4. 步骤4 –最终批准:
    1. 现行的协会/组织有六十(60)个日历日,以提供以下信息的验证:
      1. 申请免税身份证明,EIN号码,慈善募捐协议或与学区进行财务监督的协议,以符合《慈善募捐法案》的豁免规定。
    2. 验证上述信息后,教育委员会将认可从7月1日开始的家长学校支持协会/组织。
    3. 如果申请人的家长学校支持协会/组织不能满足上述要求,则教育委员会将不提供认可。
  5. :
    1. 如果在当前学年的7月1日之前解散了家长学校支持协会/组织,则董事会可酌情承认前家长学校支持协会/组织。
    2. 关于文件的有效性,父母/法定监护人签名,选举程序或由这些程序引起的任何其他情况而引起的任何情况或争议,总监或指定人员将根据董事会的政策和程序做出最终决定。
    3. 必须在五(5)个日历日内提出要求复查总监或指定人员作出的决定的请求。

形式

没有

文件记录

已修改 – 8.2.2016.  Policy-700.02 – Parent School Support Associations/Organizations was revised to adjust timing and procedural changes as follows:   
– The Board of Education will verify a petition for an election for a new/alternative parent school support association/organization once in a five-year period at an individual school. 
– The District will only accept a notice of intent and application prior to October 1 in the current school year. School Employees interested in receiving communications regarding a parent school support association/organization must express this interest in writing to the Superintendent or designee. 
– Once the application/organization receives notice of approval and verification, the application/organization is provided 30 calendar days to file a petition for election.  
–  The District will facilitate and set an agenda for one (1) community meeting where each association/organization will have an opportunity to present information to the parents/legal guardians in the school.  
– During the election period, the applicant and current organization may not actively campaign on District property during school hours (including 60 minutes before or after school hours) or at District functions, or use District equipment, supplies, or any other District resource to campaign.

已通过 – 9.1.2015.

此在线演示文稿是Canyons学区当前采用的政策手册的电子表示形式。它不反映正在进行的更新活动。官方权威手册可在位于桑迪东300 600号桑迪(South East East)的9361 South 300的总监办公室中查阅。

Canyons District's COVID-19 Action Plan, Updates | Read More >

POLICY NUMBER:
700.2

ADOPTED: 
8.2.2016

RESCINDS: 
700.2

ADOPTED:
9.1.2015

Board Policy

  1. The Board of Education is committed to a cooperative education partnership among schools, parents/legal guardians, and the broader community. The Board of Education values parent school support association/organizations as an important asset and valuable volunteer resource to support and unite parents, teachers and students with the mission of Canyons School District.
  2. The Board of Education will recognize only one (1) parent school support association/organization per school in order to align external support with the school’s academic program, behavioral priorities, and culture. The Board of Education retains the sole right to recognize any parent school support association/organization.  The Board of Education also reserves the right to revoke recognition of any parent school support association/organization.  Recognizing the disruptive nature, financial cost, and impact the dissolution of a parent school support association/organization has on the District, individual school administration, and community, the Board of Education will verify a petition for an election for a new/alternative parent school support association/organization once in a five-year period at an individual school.
  3. The Board of Education delegates to the Superintendent, or designee, the authority to develop procedures and guidelines relating to this policy; to intervene if a parent or parent school support association/organization engages in conduct the Superintendent deems detrimental to student welfare, the school community or school operations.   The Superintendent and/or designee may limit access to the school for any parent (s) or parent school support association/organization that is not supportive of the school and the educational mission.
  4. The Board of Education authorizes Superintendent and District Administration to establish administrative regulations consistent with this policy, subject to review and approval by the Board of Education.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
700.2-1

APPROVED: 
8.2.2016

One (1) Parent School Support Association/Organization per School - 700.2-1

  1. On behalf of the Board of Education, the Superintendent and District Administration recognizes one (1) parent school support association/organization at each school.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
700.2-2

APPROVED: 
8.2.2016

New/Alternative Parent School Support Association/Organization Procedure - 700.2-2

The Board of Education, District, and local school are neutral in the selection of a parent school support association/organization.   No endorsement is given or should be implied. Use of District or school logos is not allowed without permission of the District.

All petition and election procedure activities associated with this process shall not occur on District property during school hours (including 60 minutes before or after school hours) or at District functions, or use District equipment, supplies, or any other District resources.    This applies to the current and applicant association/organization.

A new/alternative parent school support association/organization may seek recognition by the Board of Education according to the procedures outlined below.   Please refer to Exhibit—1 illustrating the timing of the procedure.

  1. Step 1 – Notice of Intent/Application: An applicant association/organization submits a notice of intent to the Office of the Superintendent, including proposed bylaws and policies of the association/organization, and 25 individual signatures (electronic signatures are not allowed) of a parent/legal guardian with a student enrolled at the local school, as listed in the official registration files, indicating support of the notice of intent and application.
    1. Proposed bylaws and policies must include, but are not limited to:
      1. A sustainable governance structure, including officers and school representatives.
      2. Membership provisions:
        1. annual opt-in;
        2. employee participation; and
        3. secondary student component.
      3. Nondiscrimination policies;
      4. Fiscal accountability practices and procedures requiring an annual review and independent audit. Verification of an independent audit report must be submitted to the Board of Education or designee; and
      5. A process for membership approval of an annual budget, including dues, if any.
    2. The District will only accept a notice of intent and application prior to October 1 in the current school year.
    3. The notice of intent and application are reviewed and verified by the Superintendent or designee. This review may take up to 30 calendar days.
    4. The District will notify the applicant association/organization, the current parent school support association/organization, and the Board of Education whether the notice of intent and application is approved and verified.
    5. Once approved and verified, the District will provide the applicant and current associations/organizations a list of parents/legal guardians with a student enrolled at the local school (i.e., directory information as allowed under FERPA).
    6. The District will provide a list of employees interested in receiving communications and information from the associations/organizations. Employees must express this interest in writing to the Superintendent or designee.
    7. The issuance of the above lists commences the time period for the five-year cycle.
  2. Step 2 – Petition for Election: Once the applicant association/organization receives notice of approval and verification, the applicant association/organization is provided 30 calendar days to file a petition for election.  Both organizations may campaign during the petition period.
    1. The petition for election requires signatures (electronic signatures are not allowed) of at least 25% of the parents/legal guardians at the local school, as listed in the official registration files, in support of an election to determine the recognized parent school support association/organization.
    2. During the petition period of 30 calendar days, the applicant association/organization and current association/organization may not collect petition signatures or campaign on school/District property during school hours (including 60 minutes before or after school hours), or at school/District related activities or functions, or use District equipment, supplies, or any other District resource to collect petition signatures or campaign.
      1. The local school will facilitate distribution of one (1) electronic flyer each from the applicant organization and the current organization during the petition period.
      2. The District will facilitate and set an agenda for one (1) community meeting where each association/organization will have an opportunity to present information to the parents/legal guardians in the school.
    3. Once a petition for election is submitted to the Office of the Superintendent, the Superintendent or designee is allowed up to 30 calendar days for verification of the petition for election.
      1. If the petition for election is verified by the Superintendent, the Superintendent or designee will set an election date and provide notice of the election period.
      2. If the petition for election is not verified, a subsequent notice of intent and application may not be submitted for that school for at least (5) five years.
  3. Step 3 – Election: Upon verification and notice of an approved petition for election, the Superintendent or designee will designate an election period for 15 calendar days.
    1. The applicant organization and current organization may not actively campaign on District property during school hours (including 60 minutes before or after school hours) or at District functions, or use District equipment, supplies, or any other District resource to campaign.
    2. Election Rules and Procedures:
      1. The Superintendent or designee will schedule an election date. Voting will be conducted by secret ballot.
      2. The District Administration will mail out an official ballot with instructions on how to cast a vote to eligible voters at the address of district record. Parents are responsible to update their address of record prior to ballots being mailed.
        1. An eligible voter is a parent/legal guardian as listed in the official registration files at the local school or an adult employee of the school. If a parent/legal guardian is also an employee at the local school he/she is entitled to one vote.
      3. Only ballots received or postmarked by the election deadline that adhere to the ballot instructions will be verified and counted.
      4. The parent school support association/organization with a majority of the votes cast will become the recognized parent school support association/organization for the next school year commencing on July 1.
      5. The Board of Education will ratify the election at a Board meeting.
  4. Step 4 – Final Approval:
    1. The prevailing association/organization has sixty (60) calendar days to provide verification of the following information:
      1. proof of application for tax-exempt status, EIN number, and a charitable solicitation agreement or an agreement with the District for financial oversight to comply with the exemptions under the Charitable Solicitation Act.
    2. Upon verification of the above information, the Board of Education will recognize the parent school support association/organization beginning July 1.
    3. If the applicant parent school support association/organization cannot meet the above requirements, the Board of Education will not provide recognition.
  5. Miscellaneous:
    1. If a parent school support association/organization dissolves prior to July 1 in a current school year, a former parent school support association/organization may be recognized at the discretion of the Board.
    2. Any situations or disputes that arise regarding the validity of a document, parent/legal guardian signature, election procedures, or any other circumstances that arise from these procedures, the Superintendent or designee will make the final decision following Board policies and procedures.
    3. A request for the review of a decision made by the Superintendent or designee must be made within five (5) calendar days.

Exhibits

  • Exhibit 1 – Time Line New Alternative Parent School Support Organization
  • Exhibit 2 – Application Parent School Support Association Organization

References

  • Utah Code Annotated: §13-22-8 Charitable Solicitation Act. Exemptions.

Forms

None

This online presentation is an electronic representation of the Canyons School District’s currently adopted policy manual. It does not reflect updating activities in progress. The official, authoritative manual is available for inspection in the office of the Superintendent located at 9361 South 300 East Sandy, UT 84070.

Close Menu