目录

政策400.05 –员工健康与免疫

分享到print

保单号码:
400.05

通过:
10.4.2016

董事会政策

  1. 教育委员会致力于在学校和员工环境中促进学生的学习,并为学生和员工提供健康的生活方式和终生健康。教育委员会重视员工健康,并鼓励总监和地区管理局制定和维护员工健康计划和活动。  
  2. 董事会认识到,由于疾病导致的员工缺勤会导致学校和学区的中断,并经常导致错过学习机会。教育委员会还认识到教育机构是传播疫苗可预防疾病的潜在高风险领域。  
  3. 根据盐湖县卫生部门的规定,所有员工均应保留个人免疫接种,豁免或免疫证明的记录,并在疫苗爆发时提供免疫接种,豁免或免疫证明可预防的传染病或传染病。
  4. 教育委员会致力于与地方,州和国家卫生组织合作,以协调公共卫生需求。在董事会的指导下,总监是总监,负责就地区学校与卫生组织进行协调。  
  5. 教育委员会授权学监和地方行政管理部门制定符合本政策的行政法规,但须经董事会审查和批准。

行政法规:
400.05-1

批准:
10.4.2016

免疫记录;推荐的疫苗接种 - 400.05-1

  1. 免疫记录: 鼓励所有员工保持针对以下2.1-2.3节所列疾病的免疫接种或免疫记录,以备在发生疫情时立即使用。
    1. 如果发生疫情,受影响的雇员将应要求向当地卫生部门代表提供其个人免疫,豁免或免疫记录的证明。
    2. 无法提供有效的个人免疫记录或免疫记录,或者其记录未表明已针对爆发中发现的疾病进行免疫的员工,可能会被学校或工作场所排斥,直到获得当地卫生部门的授权。
  2. 预防接种: 根据 盐湖县卫生局条例 #38,所有员工都必须提供免疫证明或接种以下疫苗:
    1. 麻疹,腮腺炎,风疹(MMR)– 1957年或之后出生的员工必须提供至少两个月间隔两次服用的两(2)剂MMR的文件。
    2. 破伤风,白喉,百日咳(Tdap)–员工必须提供一(1)剂Tdap的文件。
    3. 水痘(水痘)–员工必须提供至少两(4)周间隔接受两(2)剂水痘疫苗或医生诊断或个人回忆水痘病的文件。

行政法规:
400.05-2

批准:
10.4.2016

豁免和排除 - 400.05-2

  1. 豁免: 除非另有规定,员工可以根据医疗、宗教或个人原因要求豁免免疫接种。 犹他州代码 §53G-9-303.声明的每项豁免必须附有适当的授权卫生部门豁免表格。
  2. 排除项目: 根据 犹他州法典 §26A-1-114,当当地卫生部门核实在学校或其他学区地点发现了第 2.1-2.3 节中列出的病例或疾病暴发时,卫生部门有权将可能对工作场所构成风险的个人排除在工作场所之外。公共卫生。学校/建筑管理员和其他学区管理员应就时间表、活动和其他信息等问题与卫生部门官员进行沟通,以尽量减少对学校运营的干扰。
    1. 如果卫生部门确定必须将雇员排除在外,则卫生部门官员应通知学校/建筑物管理员和人力资源管理员。
    2. 学区将根据以下规定采取行动:
      1. 被排除的员工将遵循卫生部门官员的指示。
      2. 被排除的雇员应在排除期间使用区政策允许的可利用假。
        1. 地区政策中概述的在一(1)个学年中的带薪个人五天假期限制不适用于被排除的员工。
        2. 被排除的员工的休息时间将被视为受保护的时间。
        3. 如果需要替代老师,则学区将在被排斥期间支付替代老师的费用。

展品

没有

形式

没有

此在线演示文稿是Canyons学区当前采用的政策手册的电子表示形式。它不反映正在进行的更新活动。官方权威手册可在位于桑迪东300 600号桑迪(South East East)的9361 South 300的总监办公室中查阅。

文件记录

已通过 – 2016 年 4 月 10 日。
 

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

Table of Contents

Policy 400.05 – Employee Health and Immunization

Share on print

POLICY NUMBER:
400.05

ADOPTED:
10.4.2016

Board Policy

  1. The Board of Education is committed to a school and employee environment that fosters student learning and encourages healthy lifestyles and lifelong wellness for students and employees. The Board of Education values employee wellness and encourages the Superintendent and District Administration to develop and maintain employee wellness initiatives and activities.  
  2. The Board recognizes that employee absence due to sickness causes disruption in the school and District and often results in missed educational learning opportunities. The Board of Education also recognizes educational institutions are potential high-risk areas for transmission of vaccine-preventable diseases.  
  3. In accordance with Salt Lake County Health Department Regulation, all employees are required to maintain a personal record of immunization, exemption, or proof of immunity, and provide proof of immunization, exemption, or proof of immunity in the event of an outbreak of a vaccine preventable communicable or infectious disease.
  4. The Board of Education is committed to working with local, state, and national health organizations to coordinate public health needs. The Superintendent is the chief officer, under the direction of the Board, to coordinate with health organizations regarding District schools.  
  5. The Board of Education authorizes the Superintendent and District Administration to establish administrative regulations consistent with this policy, subject to review and approval by the Board.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
400.05-1

APPROVED:
10.4.2016

Record of Immunization; Recommended Vaccinations - 400.05-1

  1. Record of Immunization: All employees are encouraged to maintain a record of immunization or immunity against the diseases listed in Section 2.1-2.3 below for ready access in the event of an outbreak.
    1. In the event of an outbreak, an impacted employee(s) will provide, upon request, proof of their personal record of immunization, exemption, or immunity to the local health department representative.
    2. Employees who cannot produce a valid personal record of immunization or immunity, or whose record does not indicate immunization against the disease identified in an outbreak, may be excluded from the school or workplace until authorized to return by the local health department.
  2. Vaccinations:  Pursuant to Salt Lake County Health Department Regulation #38, all employees are required to provide proof of immunity or obtain vaccination for the following:
    1. Measles, Mumps, Rubella (MMR) – Employees born in or after 1957 must provide documentation of two (2) doses of the MMR administered at least one month apart..
    2. Tetanus, Diphtheria, Pertussis (Tdap) – Employees must provide documentation of one (1) dose of the Tdap.
    3. Varicella (Chicken Pox) – Employees must provide documentation of receiving two (2) doses of Varicella vaccine at least four (4) weeks apart or a physician diagnosis or personal recall of Varicella disease.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
400.05-2

APPROVED:
10.4.2016

Exemptions and Exclusions - 400.05-2

  1. Exemptions: Except as otherwise provided, employees may claim an exemption to an immunization for medical, religious or personal reason(s) as allowed by Utah Code §53G-9-303.  Each exemption claimed must be accompanied by the appropriate authorized health department exemption form.
  2. Exclusions: Pursuant to Utah Code §26A-1-114, when the local health department verifies that a case or an outbreak of a disease listed in Section 2.1-2.3 has been identified at a school or other District location, the health department has the authority to exclude individuals from the workplace who pose a risk to the public health.  School/building administrators and other District administrators shall communicate with health department officials regarding such issues as schedules, activities, and other information to minimize disruption of the school operations.
    1. If the health department determines that an employee must be excluded, the health department official shall notify the school/building administrator and the Administrator of Human Resources.
    2. The District will take action according to the following provisions:
      1. The excluded employee will follow the directives of the health department officials.
      2. An excluded employee shall use his/her available leave as allowed under District policy during the time of exclusion.
        1. The personal leave-paid five-day limit in one (1) school year as outlined in District policy does not apply to an excluded employee.
        2. An excluded employee’s time-off will be considered protected time.
        3. If a substitute teacher is needed, the District will cover the cost of the substitute during the time of exclusion.

Exhibits

None

Forms

None

This online presentation is an electronic representation of the Canyons School District’s currently adopted policy manual. It does not reflect updating activities in progress. The official, authoritative manual is available for inspection in the office of the Superintendent located at 9361 South 300 East Sandy, UT 84070.

Document History

Adopted – 10.4.2016.
 

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org