即将推出:中学双重语言沉浸式学习者家长的定向

当双语沉浸 (DLI) 学生从五年级过渡到中学或从八年级过渡到高中时会发生什么?这些问题以及更多问题的答案将在峡谷区为中学 DLI 学习者的家长提供的在线培训期间进行解释。 

该活动实际上将按照与 COVID-19 相关的预防措施进行。家庭可以访问方向以及其他资源, 惩教署的在线学习门户Canvas 2021 年 9 月 13 日星期一和 2021 年 11 月 5 日之间的任何时间。 

欢迎所有中、高中DLI学生的家长观看迎新会,强烈推荐给五、八年级的家庭。 Canyons 课程专家将讨论课程路径、高中桥梁课程和 意图继续过程 五年级和八年级学生必须完成才能继续该计划。 

完成窗口 意向继续表格 从 9 月 27 日星期一开始,一直持续到 2021 年 11 月 5 日。这一点很重要,因为这些表格用于预测下一学年的入学情况,从而确保我们雇用适当数量的教师。

问题? Canyons 课程专家将提供 虚拟问答环节 10 月 14 日星期四上午 10 点到中午和 10 月 28 日星期四下午 4 点到 6 点在 Zoom  

如果您需要进一步的帮助,请发送电子邮件 dli@canyonsdistrict.org.

 

 

Speech bubbles with different languages saying "hello"

分享这个帖子

分享到facebook
分享到linkedin
分享到twitter
分享到email

Coming Soon: Orientation for Parents of Secondary Dual Language Immersion Learners

What happens when Dual Language Immersion (DLI) students transition from fifth-grade to middle school or from eighth-grade to high school? Answers to these questions, and more, will be explained during Canyons District’s online Orientation for parents of secondary DLI learners. 

The event will take place virtually in line with COVID-19-related precautions. Families can access the Orientation, along with other resources, on CSD’s online learning portal Canvas anytime between Monday, Sept. 13, and Nov. 5, 2021. 

Parents of all middle- and high school-aged DLI students are welcome to watch the orientation, which is highly recommended for fifth- and eighth-grade families. Canyons curriculum specialists will discuss course pathways, high school bridge courses, and the intent-to-continue process that fifth- and eighth-graders are required to complete in order to continue in the program. 

The window for completing the Intent to Continue form opens Monday, Sept. 27 and runs through Nov. 5, 2021. This is important, because the forms are used to predict enrollment for the coming school year, which, in turn, ensures that we hire an appropriate number of teachers.

Questions? Canyons curriculum specialists will be available for a virtual Q & A session over Zoom on Thursday, Oct. 14 from 10 a.m. to noon and on Thursday, Oct. 28 from 4 to 6 p.m.  

If you need further assistance, please email dli@canyonsdistrict.org.

 

 

Speech bubbles with different languages saying "hello"

Share This Post

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on email