惩教署艺术老师的“同伴”研究获得全国声誉

乍一看,乔纳森·黑尔 (Jonathan Hale) 班上的学生在 Sprucewood Elementary 看起来就像其他任何四五年级学生一样正在学习艺术课。他们聚集在他们的项目周围,在织布机上编织织物,绘制他们制作的作品并使用不同的材料——但是

阅读更多 ”

惩教署开始接受第十届年度Apex奖提名

他们是前线的人。他们教学、领导、志愿服务、启发。学年从日出到日落,一流的教师、一流的管理人员、细心的公交车司机、勤奋的午餐和保管人员、技术专家和金融奇才,以及数十名课堂

阅读更多 ”

董事会会议摘要,2019年5月7日

注意:通过点击相应的议程项目,可以通过 BoardDocs 访问议程项目的录音和文件。 2019-2020 年就业合同获批 峡谷教育委员会批准了与峡谷教育协会签订的 2019-2020 学年合同。合同包括每位获得许可的员工增加 $7,665

阅读更多 ”

露西·张伯伦

Alta View基本

如果制作一部关于超级教师的电影,露西·张伯伦将是主角的主要候选人。对于她在 Alta View 小学的幼儿园学生来说幸运的是,她已经在为他们提供支持的角色中茁壮成长。父母感谢她是“超级老师”。她也被描述为“了不起的同事”。无论学生是在课堂上还是在生病时在家中需要帮助,露西都在帮助他们学习、克服恐惧、感到重要和被关心。据家长们说,露西是许多孩子从讨厌学校变成喜欢学校的原因。她散发出耐心、甜蜜、正能量和对有特殊需要的学生的爱的方式受到赞赏和钦佩。一位家长指出:“我的两个孩子都希望她能永远成为他们的老师。”另一位补充说:“她对待每个学生都像对待他们的学习一样,他们的感受是她的首要任务。”超级老师,真的!

专科学校

高中

小学

初中

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

Brighton High First in Utah to Earn 120 Team Sports Titles

If the trophy cases at Brighton High could talk, they would have a lot to say about the courage, commitment and collegiality it takes to win championships. “Stand Together” is the Bengal motto, and together the students at Brighton have achieved a feat unmatched by any other high school in

Read More »

CSD Art Teacher’s ‘Peer Partner’ Research Gains National Renown

At first glance, the students in Jonathan Hale’s class at Sprucewood Elementary look like they are engaged in their art lessons just like any other fourth-or fifth-graders. They are gathered around their projects, weaving fabric on a loom, painting creations they’ve made and working with different materials – but the

Read More »

CSD Begins Accepting Nominations for 10th Annual Apex Awards

They are the people on the front lines. They teach, lead, volunteer, inspire.   From sunrise to sunset during the school year, a dedicated corps of top-notch teachers, first-rate administrators, careful bus drivers, and hard-working lunch and custodian staffs, technology experts and financial wizards, as well as scores of classroom

Read More »

Board Meeting Summary, May 7, 2019

Note: Recordings and documents for agenda items can be accessed via BoardDocs by clicking on the corresponding agenda items. Employment Contracts Approved for 2019-2020 The Canyons Board of Education approved the contract with the Canyons Education Association for the 2019-2020 school year. The contract includes a $7,665 increase for every licensed employee

Read More »

Lucie Chamberlain

Alta View Elementary

If a movie about super teachers were ever made, Lucie Chamberlain would be a prime candidate for a leading role. Fortunately for her kindergarten students at Alta View Elementary, she already thrives in a supporting role for them. Parents thank her for being a “super teacher.” She is also described as an “amazing colleague.” Whether students need help in the classroom or from home while sick, Lucie goes above and beyond to help them learn, overcome fears, and feel important and cared for. Lucie is the reason a number of kids went from hating school to loving it, according to parents. The way she exudes patience, sweetness, positive energy, and love for her students with special needs melts is appreciated and admired. One parent noted: “Both my kids wish she could be their teacher forever.” Another added:  “She treats every student like their learning and their feelings are her priority.” Super teacher, indeed!

Specialty Schools

High Schools

Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org