• 学校

南方公园学院

关于南方公园学院

南方公园学院是一所经过 AdvancedED 认证的高中,为犹他州监狱的被监禁成年人提供教育。该学院于 1955 年至 2022 年在 Draper 惩教设施运营,当时监狱的运营转移到盐湖城的一个新地点,该地点位于峡谷区边界之外。峡谷教育和行政委员会于 2009 年开始监督南方公园学院,当时峡谷正式成为犹他州的第一个新学区,并开始负责 Draper、Cottonwood Heights、Midvale、桑迪和布莱顿、阿尔塔和白城镇的教育服务.南方公园每年招收 1,100 多名学生,每年帮助 300 多名囚犯获得文凭。 

需要获得成绩单的南方公园学院前学生可以致电 801-826-5181 联系峡谷区规划和招生办公室。查询也可以通过电子邮件发送至 SouthParkTranscripts@canyonsdistrict.org  

成绩单要求

要从南方公园学院获得成绩单,以前的学生将需要邮寄或传真包含以下内容的请求:

  • 学生的名字
  • 学生的出生日期
  • 学生的社会安全号码
  • 发送成绩单的地址或传真号码
  • 学生签名

包含上述要求的便笺或信件就足够了。没有需要的费用。

我们的成绩单请求传真号码是 801-826-5054,我们的邮寄地址是:

峡谷区规划和招生办公室 
9361 S.300 E.
桑迪(UT 84070)

关于成绩单的问题可以通过致电来回答 801-826-5181 或发送电子邮件至 SouthParkTranscripts@canyonsdistrict.org

入学数据

房屋站点注册
孤峰0,058
奥林巴斯0,029
qui0,386
海角0,237
Timpanogos0,231
in田0,265
瓦萨奇0,286
高中生总数:1,492

关于南方公园学院

南方公园学院是一所获得AdvancedED认可的高级中学,自1955年以来一直在犹他州监狱为被监禁的成年人提供教育。目前,南方公园学院在Draper网站上聘用了31名敬业的老师和职员,为所有七个锁定设施提供教育。每年有1100多名学生入学,South Park每年帮助300多名囚犯获得文凭。

南方公园的资金来自三个方面。犹他州立法机关在犹他州监狱,冈尼森的犹他中央学院和收养州犯人的县监狱中提供惩戒教育。犹他州教育办公室根据《劳动力创新与职业法》(WIOA),通过州和联邦拨款为矫正工作提供资金。额外的资金来自各种州和联邦赠款。

主要: 托德·伯德
校长助理: 特雷西·摩尔
秘书: 宝拉·伊维(Paula Ivie)

使命宣言

南方公园学院的任务是通过成人和过渡教育来降低我们监狱人口的再犯率。

成绩单要求

要从南方公园学院获得成绩单,以前的学生将需要邮寄或传真包含以下内容的请求:

  • 学生的名字
  • 学生的出生日期
  • 学生的社会安全号码
  • 发送成绩单的地址或传真号码
  • 学生签名

包含上述要求的便笺或信件就足够了。没有需要的费用。

我们的笔录要求传真号码是801-576-7963,我们的邮寄地址是:

南方公园学院
邮政信箱250
德雷珀,犹他州 84020

有关成绩单的问题可致电 801-576-7982 或 801-576-7984 回答。

所有其他问题,包括有关未发送文凭下落的问题,均可致电 801-576-7982 回答。

露西·张伯伦

Alta View基本

如果制作一部关于超级教师的电影,露西·张伯伦将是主角的主要候选人。对于她在 Alta View 小学的幼儿园学生来说幸运的是,她已经在为他们提供支持的角色中茁壮成长。父母感谢她是“超级老师”。她也被描述为“了不起的同事”。无论学生是在课堂上还是在生病时在家中需要帮助,露西都在帮助他们学习、克服恐惧、感到重要和被关心。据家长们说,露西是许多孩子从讨厌学校变成喜欢学校的原因。她散发出耐心、甜蜜、正能量和对有特殊需要的学生的爱的方式受到赞赏和钦佩。一位家长指出:“我的两个孩子都希望她能永远成为他们的老师。”另一位补充说:“她对待每个学生都像对待他们的学习一样,他们的感受是她的首要任务。”超级老师,真的!

专科学校

高中

小学

初中

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

South Park Academy

About South Park Academy

South Park Academy was an AdvancedED accredited high school that provided education to incarcerated adults at the Utah State Prison. The academy operated at the Draper correctional facility from 1955 to 2022 when the prison’s operations moved to a new location in Salt Lake City, which is outside Canyons District’s boundaries. The Canyons Board of Education and Administration assumed oversight of South Park Academy in 2009 when Canyons officially launched as Utah’s first new school district and became responsible for the educational services in Draper, Cottonwood Heights, Midvale, Sandy and townships of Brighton, Alta and White City. With 1,100 plus students enrolled each year, South Park helped over 300 inmates obtain their diplomas every year. 

Former students of South Park Academy who need to obtain transcripts can contact Canyons District’s Office of Planning and Enrollment by calling 801-826-5181.  Inquiries also can be sent via email to SouthParkTranscripts@canyonsdistrict.org  

Transcript Request

To obtain transcripts from South Park Academy, former students will need to mail or fax a request containing the following:

  • Student’s Name
  • Student’s Date of Birth
  • Student’s Social Security Number
  • Address or Fax Number to send transcript
  • Student’s Signature

A note or letter containing the above requirements will be sufficient. There is no required fee.

Our transcript request fax number is 801-826-5054 and our mailing address is:

Canyons District’s Office of Planning and Enrollment 
9361 S. 300 E.
Sandy, UT 84070

Questions regarding transcripts may be answered by calling 801-826-5181 or emailing to SouthParkTranscripts@canyonsdistrict.org

Enrollment Data

HOUSING SITEENROLLMENT
Lone Peak0,058
Olympus0,029
Oquirrh0,386
Promontory0,237
Timpanogos0,231
Uinta0,265
Wasatch0,286
Total High School Students:1,492

About South Park Academy

South Park Academy is an AdvancedED accredited high school that has been providing education to the incarcerated adults at the Utah State Prison since 1955. Currently South Park Academy employs 31 dedicated teachers and staff that provides education in all seven lockdown facilities on the Draper site. With 1100 plus students enrolled each year, South Park helps over 300 inmates obtain their diplomas annually.

Funding for South Park comes from three sources. The Utah State Legislature funds corrections education at the Utah State Prison, Utah Central Academy in Gunnison and the county jails that house state inmates. The Utah State Office of education provides funds to corrections through state and federal grants under the Workforce Innovation and Occupations Act (WIOA). Additional funding comes from a variety of state and federal grants.

Principal: Todd Bird
Assistant Principal: Tracy Moore
Secretary: Paula Ivie

Mission Statement

The mission of South Park Academy is to reduce recidivism rates among our prison population through adult and transitional education.

Transcript Request

To obtain transcripts from South Park Academy, former students will need to mail or fax a request containing the following:

  • Student’s Name
  • Student’s Date of Birth
  • Student’s Social Security Number
  • Address or Fax Number to send transcript
  • Student’s Signature

A note or letter containing the above requirements will be sufficient. There is no required fee.

Our transcript request fax number is 801-576-7963 and our mailing address is:

South Park Academy
P.O. Box 250
Draper, Utah  84020

Questions regarding transcripts may be answered by calling 801-576-7982 or 801-576-7984.

All other questions, including those regarding the whereabouts of unsent diplomas may be answered by calling 801-576-7982.

Lucie Chamberlain

Alta View Elementary

If a movie about super teachers were ever made, Lucie Chamberlain would be a prime candidate for a leading role. Fortunately for her kindergarten students at Alta View Elementary, she already thrives in a supporting role for them. Parents thank her for being a “super teacher.” She is also described as an “amazing colleague.” Whether students need help in the classroom or from home while sick, Lucie goes above and beyond to help them learn, overcome fears, and feel important and cared for. Lucie is the reason a number of kids went from hating school to loving it, according to parents. The way she exudes patience, sweetness, positive energy, and love for her students with special needs melts is appreciated and admired. One parent noted: “Both my kids wish she could be their teacher forever.” Another added:  “She treats every student like their learning and their feelings are her priority.” Super teacher, indeed!

Specialty Schools

High Schools

Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org