目录

政策500.06 –技术资源–电子设备和网络可接受的使用(学生)

分享到print

保单号码:
500.06

通过: 
10.15.2019

董事会政策

  1. 教育委员会首先认识到亲自指导和与学生进行亲身交流在教育过程中的关键价值。   
  2. 教育委员会也同样意识到,通过在线教学资源,在线学生补充材料,计算机评估和电子员工评估等技术手段,越来越多地促进和维护对学生和员工的教育。董事会还意识到个人电子设备在各个年龄段的普及性和可及性,以及其在学校中的存在潜力,并认识到有必要向学生和员工提供指导,以指导他们在学校使用个人电子设备及其使用在指导中。  
  3. The Board of Education believes in the importance of teaching “Digital Citizenship” for both students and employees for technology use in the District and as members of society. Digital Citizenship has been defined as “the norms of appropriate, responsible, and healthy behavior related to technology use, including digital literacy, ethics, etiquette, and security.”  (See, Utah Code §53G-7-1202).  Digital Citizenship includes, but is not limited to issues of internet safety, digital reputation, privacy and security, digital relationships and communication, cyberbullying, and information literacy.
  4. The Board of Education believes all students and employees need Digital Citizenship skills to participate fully in their communities and make smart choices online and contribute positively in family and civic life. The Board of Education also recognizes the requirement for a policy to restrict access to the Internet or online sites that contain obscene material in accordance with state and federal law (See, Utah Code §53G-7-1002; Children’s Internet Protection Act (CIPA)), and to prohibit the use of electronic devices to bully, humiliate, harass students, employees, and guests (See, R277-609; R277-613).   
  5. 董事会授权总监和地区管理局制定与本政策一致的发展行政法规,但须经董事会审查和批准。

行政法规:
500.06-1

批准: 
10.15.2019

定义-500.06-1

  1. “电子设备”: 指用于音频,视频或文本通信的设备,或任何其他类型的计算机或类似计算机的仪器,包括但不限于:
    1. 智能手机;
    2. 智能手表
    3. 平板电脑要么
    4. 虚拟现实设备。
  2. “电子设备配件”: 指使电子设备更有用或更通用的附加组件(电子或无线)。配件可能包括但不限于:耳塞;耳机耳机,扬声器;充电器;和麦克风。  
  3. “来宾”: 指不在学校财产或学校赞助的活动或事件现场的学区学生,员工或指定志愿者的个人。
  4. “不当事项”: means pornographic or indecent material as defined in Utah Code §76-10-1235 (1)(a).
  5. “地区拥有的电子设备”: 是指由学区拥有,提供,发行或借给学生或雇员的,用于音频,视频,文本通信或任何其他类型的计算机或类似计算机的仪器的任何设备。  
  6. “个人电子设备”: 指用于音频,视频,文本通信的任何设备,或非学区拥有的任何其他类型的计算机或类似计算机的乐器。

行政法规:
500.06-2

批准: 
10.15.2019

范围-500.06-2

本政策引用了对峡谷学区学生可用的电子设备和电子信息资源的使用。这些资源包括但不限于语音邮件,电子邮件,Internet和提供给学生的其他网络文件或帐户。学生使用电子信息资源必须支持教育和研究,并且必须符合Canyons学区的教育目标。尽管无法控制对全球网络上所有资料的访问,但仍会对Canyons学区的Internet访问进行过滤和监控。

行政法规:
500.06-3

批准: 
10.15.2019

个别学校电子设备的“政策/程序”;学校水平的个人电子设备准则-500.06-3

  1. Each individual CSD school shall develop a school electronic device policy/procedure for students, employees, and guests, governing the use of electronic devices on school premises and at school sponsored activities. See, R277-495-3(1)
  2. 学校的电子设备政策/程序将在教师,学生,父母,雇员,学校社区理事会和社区成员的帮助下制定,并将包括允许和限制使用的电子设备,以促进课堂学习并最大程度地减少干扰。
  3. 学校的电子设备政策/程序将传达给家长/法定监护人和学生,并将发布在学校的网站上。
  4. 学校的电子政策/程序将包括董事会政策-500.06-技术资源-电子设备和网络可接受的使用(学生)中的适用规定,包括但不限于:
    1. 定义;
    2. 在学校使用电子设备;学生安全与社交媒体
    3. 条款和条件;
    4. 报告滥用行为;和
    5. 对隐私的期望。
  5. 学校绩效办公室将每年审查学校的电子政策/程序。

个人电子设备的学校级指南

  1. For school level guidelines please refer to Exhibit—1—School Level Guidelines for  Personal Electronic Devices.

行政法规:
500.06-4

批准: 
10.15.2019

在学校中使用电子设备;学生安全和社交媒体-500.06-4

个人电子设备带到学校或学校活动的风险由学生自负。   

  1. 学生将个人个人电子设备带到学校财产或参加学校活动时,风险自负。
  2. 学区或学校对个人电子设备的借用,滥用,丢失,被盗或损坏概不负责。

在学校或学校活动期间可以使用电子设备,如下所示:  

  1. 惩教署在校长和老师的指导下,支持学区拥有的电子设备进行教学。
  2. 在校长和教室老师的指导下,可以根据学校级别的政策使用个人电子设备。根据学校的政策/程序,个别学校,校长或老师可以在教学时间和其他学校活动中限制使用个人电子设备。   
  3. 教师将在课程披露声明中提供有关教室中技术使用的信息。
  4. 不得要求学生出于教学目的使用或共享个人电子设备。如果父母/法定监护人要求学生不要使用其个人电子设备进行授课,则父母必须以书面形式通知校长。
  5. 如果教师希望在授课期间允许使用技术(区拥有的电子设备或个人电子设备),则所有学生都必须有权使用技术。
  6. 选择允许使用地区拥有的电子设备或个人电子设备的CSD教师应使用地区批准的应用程序。
  7. 除非法规,法规,学生IEP或评估指示明确允许,否则在标准化评估中不得使用电子设备。

在学校或学校活动期间,不得使用以下电子设备:

  1. Students are prohibited from using district-owned electronic devices or personal electronic devices in ways that bully, humiliate, harass, or intimidate school-related individuals (students, employees, or guests) or violate local, state, or federal laws (see, Policy—500.02—Student Conduct and Discipline).
  2. 在学校场所使用电子设备访问不当事项或色情图片是违法的,可能会带来刑事和纪律处分,应酌情向执法部门报告。
  3. 在更衣室,咨询会,洗手间和更衣区等私密区域中,学生在学校或学校活动中拍摄或记录照片是严格的  
  4. 严格禁止未经授权的音频记录,图像捕获,记录或图像的传输或侵犯学生和员工隐私的合理期望。

学生安全与社交媒体

  1. District and school employees must maintain boundaries that are consistent with the legal and ethical duty of care school personnel have for students. A boundary violation has the potential to abuse the employee-student relationship.   (See, Policy 400.01, Employee Conduct and Professionalism).   Personal communication with a student should be for instruction or official school business.   If a student is contacted by a District or school employee by for reasons unrelated to instruction or official school business by electronic means or social media, the student should report it to the school principal or other appropriate administrator.
  2. 学区鼓励学生在社交网站上提供个人信息,密码和其他学生数据时要谨慎行事。这可能使黑客或其他人更容易窃取个人信息,访问数据或从事其他犯罪活动。
  3. For additional information regarding student safety and social media, please refer to 展览2 –社交媒体安全提示.

行政法规:
500.06-5

批准: 
10.15.2019

条款和条件;报告滥用行为-500.06-5

可接受的网络使用

  1. 学生将遵守本政策中所述的规则和规定,以适当的方式使用Internet和其他电子信息资源。
  2. 要求学生遵守公认的网络礼仪规则。这些规则包括但不限于礼貌,从不发送或鼓励他人发送辱骂性消息,以及从不使用不适当的语言。

不可接受的网络使用

  1. 学生不得故意违反法律或学区政策来传输或接收材料。这包括但不限于色情,不雅或具有性暗示的材料,武器,受控物质或酒精或燃烧物。学生不得在学校财产中拥有或使用色情材料。禁止用户发布或发送包含威胁,仇恨或种族,道德或其他令人反感的内容。
  2. 学生不得参与或促进任何非法或不适当的活动,对网络的破坏性使用或不符合峡谷学区规则,法规和政策的任何形式的活动。
  3. 学生不得将网络用于产品广告或政治游说。
  4. 学生不得透露个人信息,例如姓名,地址,电话号码,密码,信用卡号或社会保险号。禁止发布他人或与该地区相关组织的个人信息。
  5. Students may not intentionally harm or destroy district data, the network, or network performance. This includes, but is not limited to, creation and introduction of computer viruses, hacking (obtain unauthorized access to restricted systems or programs), or using the district network to illegally access other systems.   (See, 展览3 –负责任使用准则).  

报告滥用

  1. 学生应将其他学生滥用电子设备的情况报告给老师或管理员。
  2. 在校园内使用电子设备访问不当或色情图片的学生是违法的,可能会产生刑事后果,在适当的情况下,应向执法部门报告。
  3. 学生应将员工滥用电子设备的情况报告给校长或其他适当的管理员。

行政法规:
500.06-6

批准: 
10.15.2019

隐私权的期望-500.06-6

  1. 与地区电子信息资源一起使用或创建的学生档案,文档等不视为私有。
  2. 电子邮件传输不是私人的。

行政法规:
500.06-7

批准: 
10.15.2019

讨论/提交-500.06-7

  1. Students will participate in a discussion with a parent or legal guardian District Policy—500.06—Technology Resources: Network Acceptable Use (Student), which includes proper behavior and use of the network.
  2. 每年或应特殊要求,学生将被要求提交新的《学生签署协议书》。

行政法规:
500.06-8

批准: 
10.15.2019

签名;纪律处分-500.06-8

  1. 组合的签名表明,学生和家长/法定监护人已仔细阅读,理解并同意遵守这些与网络的正常行为和使用有关的条款和条件。学生协议书上的签名具有法律约束力。
  2. 违反本政策条款和条件的学生将受到纪律处分,包括可能被停学或开除学籍以及采取适当的法律行动。对电子信息的访问可能受到限制,暂停或撤销。

行政法规:
500.06-9

批准: 
10.15.2019

服务免责声明-500.06-9

  1. 峡谷学区对其提供的电子信息资源不做任何明示或暗示的保证。学区对学生在使用这些资源时遭受的任何损失不承担任何责任。这些损坏可能包括但不限于由于网络系统造成的延迟,员工错误或疏忽,未送达或服务中断而导致的数据丢失。使用网络系统获取的信息的风险由员工自行承担。峡谷学区特别否认对通过电子信息资源获得的信息准确性承担任何责任。

行政法规:
500.06-10

批准: 
10.15.2019

培训-500.06-10

每所学校应在每个学年的前45天内为学生提供全校或课堂内培训,内容包括:

  1. 学区和学校的互联网和电子设备政策;
  2. 数字公民的重要性;
  3. 学区和学校的学生行为和纪律政策;
  4. 在校园内连接互联网和使用学校的互联网过滤器的好处;和
  5. 违反互联网和电子设备政策的与学科相关的后果。

形式

没有

文件记录

已修改 – 10.15.19。政策– 500.06 –技术资源:电子设备和网络可接受的使用(学生)进行了修订,以包括犹他州教育委员会(USBE)规定R277-495的必要法律规定。公立学校中的电子设备,并提供有关学校中电子设备的指南。修订后的政策包括: 
  • 修改后的标题包括“电子设备”。具体来说,“技术资源:电子设备和网络可接受的使用(学生); 
  • 修订后的董事会政策声明,其中包括根据州和联邦法律限制访问包含淫秽内容的Internet或在线站点的法定要求; 
  • 符合R277-495的电子设备的必要定义; 
  • 制定学校电子设备“政策/程序”所需的语言; 
  • 有关学生安全和社交媒体的必需语言; 
  • 要求使用的语言禁止使用会欺凌,侮辱,骚扰或恐吓与学校有关的个人,包括学生,员工和来宾的电子设备; 
  • 允许和限制使用电子设备,报告学生滥用情况和培训要求所需的语言)。 

为了帮助各个学校制定电子设备的程序,开发了学校级别的指南展览。 (请参阅附件1-个人电子设备的学校级准则)。

已通过 – 7.10.07。

此在线演示文稿是Canyons学区当前采用的政策手册的电子表示形式。它不反映正在进行的更新活动。官方权威手册可在位于桑迪东300 600号桑迪(South East East)的9361 South 300的总监办公室中查阅。

Canyons District's COVID-19 Action Plan, Updates | Read More >

POLICY NUMBER:
500.6

ADOPTED: 
10.15.2019

RESCINDS: 
500.6

ADOPTED:
7.10.2007

Board Policy

  1. The Board of Education recognizes foremost the critical value of in-person instruction and in-person communication with students in the educational process.   
  2. The Board of Education is equally mindful that the education of students and work of employees are increasingly facilitated and maintained through technological means, including online instruction resources, online student supplemental materials, computer assessment, and electronic employee evaluations. The Board is also aware of the proliferation and accessibility of personal electronic devices for individuals at all ages, and the potential for their presence in schools and recognizes a need to offer guidance to students and employees for access to personal electronic devices in schools and their use in instruction.  
  3. The Board of Education believes in the importance of teaching “Digital Citizenship” for both students and employees for technology use in the District and as members of society. Digital Citizenship has been defined as “the norms of appropriate, responsible, and healthy behavior related to technology use, including digital literacy, ethics, etiquette, and security.”  (See, Utah Code 53G-7-1202).  Digital Citizenship includes, but is not limited to issues of internet safety, digital reputation, privacy and security, digital relationships and communication, cyberbullying, and information literacy.
  4. The Board of Education believes all students and employees need Digital Citizenship skills to participate fully in their communities and make smart choices online and contribute positively in family and civic life. The Board of Education also recognizes the requirement for a policy to restrict access to the Internet or online sites that contain obscene material in accordance with state and federal law (See, Utah Code 53G-7-1002; Children’s Internet Protection Act (CIPA)), and to prohibit the use of electronic devices to bully, humiliate, harass students, employees, and guests (See, R277-609; R277-613).   
  5. The Board authorizes the Superintendent and District Administration to development administrative regulations consistent with this policy, subject to review and approval by the Board.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
500.6-1

APPROVED: 
10.15.2019

Definitions - 500.6-1

  1. “Electronic Device”: means a device that is used for audio, video, or text communication or any other type of computer or computer-like instrument including, but not limited to:
    1. a smart phone;
    2. a smart watch;
    3. a tablet; or
    4. a virtual reality device.
  2. “Electronic Device Accessories”: means an add-on (electronic or wireless) to make an electronic device more useful or versatile.  Accessories may include, but are not limited to:  earbuds; earphones; headsets, speakers; chargers; and microphones.  
  3. “Guest”: means an individual who is not a student, employee, or designated volunteer of the District who is on school property or at the site of a school-sponsored activity or event.
  4. “Inappropriate matter”: means pornographic or indecent material as defined in Utah Code 76-10-1235 (1)(a).
  5. “District-owned electronic device”: means any device that is used for audio, video, text communication or any other type of computer or computer-like instrument that is owned, provided, issued or lent by the District to a student or employee.  
  6. “Personal electronic device”: means any device that is used for audio, video, text communication or any other type of computer or computer-like instrument that is not owned by the District.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
500.6-2

APPROVED: 
10.15.2019

Scope - 500.6-2

This policy references the use of electronic devices and electronic information resources made available to students  of Canyons School District.  These resources include, but are not limited to, voice mail, electronic mail, the Internet, and other network files or accounts provided to students.  Student use of electronic information resources must be in support of education and research and must be consistent with the educational objectives of Canyons School District.  While access to all materials on a worldwide network cannot be controlled, Internet access in Canyons School District is filtered and monitored on an ongoing basis.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
500.6-3

APPROVED: 
10.15.2019

Individual School Electronic Device “Policy/Procedure”; School Level Guidelines for Personal Electronic Devices - 500.6-3

  1. Each individual CSD school shall develop a school electronic device policy/procedure for students, employees, and guests, governing the use of electronic devices on school premises and at school sponsored activities. See, R277-495-3(1). 
  2. The school electronic device policy/procedure will be developed with input from teachers, students, parents, employees, school community councils, and community members and will include permissible and restricted uses of electronic devices that promote classroom learning and minimize disruptions.
  3. The school electronic device policy/procedure will be communicated to parent/legal guardians and students, and will be posted on the school’s website.
  4. A school electronic policy/procedure will include applicable provisions from the Board’s Policy—500.6—Technology Resources—Electronic Devices and Network Acceptable Use (Students) including, but not limited to:
    1. Definitions;
    2. Use of Electronic Devices in Schools; Student Safety and Social Media
    3. Terms and Conditions;
    4. Reporting Misuse; and
    5. Expectations of Privacy.
  5. A school electronic policy/procedure will be reviewed annually by the Office of School Performance.

School Level Guidelines for Personal Electronic Devices

  1. For school level guidelines please refer to Exhibit—1—School Level Guidelines for  Personal Electronic Devices.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
500.6-4

APPROVED: 
10.15.2019

Use of Electronic Devices in Schools; Student Safety and Social Media - 500.6-4

Personal Electronic Device brought to school or school activities at student’s own  risk.   

  1. Students bring individual personal electronic devices on school property or to school activities at their own risk.
  2. The District or school is not responsible for borrowed, misused, lost, stolen, or damages to personal electronic devices.

Electronic Devices may be used during school or school events as follows:  

  1. CSD supports District-owned electronic devices for instruction under the direction the principal and teacher.
  2. Personal electronic devices may be used in accordance with school level policies under the direction of the principal and classroom teacher.  Individual schools, the principal, or teacher may limit the use of personal electronic devices during instructional time and other school activities in accordance with the school policy/procedure.   
  3. Teachers will provide within the course disclosure statement information regarding technology use in the classroom.
  4. Students shall not be required to use or share personal electronic devices for instructional purposes. If a parent/legal guardian requests that their student not use their personal electronic device for instruction, the parent must notify the principal in writing.
  5. If a teacher desires to allow technology use (District-owned electronic devices or personal electronic devices) during instruction, all students must have access to technology.
  6. CSD Teachers choosing to allow the use of District-owned electronic devices or personal electronic devices, shall use District Approved applications.
  7. Electronic devices may not be used during standardized assessments, unless specifically allowed by statute, regulation, student IEP, or assessment directions.

Electronic devices may not be used during school or school events as follows:

  1. Students are prohibited from using district-owned electronic devices or personal electronic devices in ways that bully, humiliate, harass, or intimidate school-related individuals (students, employees, or guests) or violate local, state, or federal laws (see, Policy—500.2—Student Conduct and Discipline).
  2. Use of electronic devices to access inappropriate matter or pornographic images on school premises is illegal, and may have both criminal and disciplinary consequences, and where appropriate, shall be reported to law enforcement.
  3. Picture taking or recording by students in school or school activity in private areas, such as locker rooms, counseling sessions, restrooms, and dressing areas is strictly  
  4. Unauthorized audio recordings, capturing of images, transmission of recordings or images or invasions of reasonable expectations of student and employee privacy is strictly prohibited.

Student Safety and Social Media

  1. District and school employees must maintain boundaries that are consistent with the legal and ethical duty of care school personnel have for students. A boundary violation has the potential to abuse the employee-student relationship.   (See, Policy 400.1, Employee Conduct and Professionalism).   Personal communication with a student should be for instruction or official school business.   If a student is contacted by a District or school employee by for reasons unrelated to instruction or official school business by electronic means or social media, the student should report it to the school principal or other appropriate administrator.
  2. The District encourages students to exercise caution in providing personal information, passwords, and other student data on social networking sites. It may make it easier for hackers, or others to steal personal information, access data, or engage in other crimes.
  3. For additional information regarding student safety and social media, please refer to Exhibit—2—Social Media Safety Tips.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
500.6-5

APPROVED: 
10.15.2019

Terms and Conditions; Reporting Misuse - 500.6-5

Acceptable Network Use

  1. Students will use the Internet and other electronic information resources in an appropriate manner, abiding by the rules and regulations described in this policy.
  2. Students are expected to abide by generally accepted rules of network etiquette. These rules include, but are not limited to, being polite, never sending or encouraging others to send abusive messages, and never using inappropriate language.

Unacceptable Network Use

  1. Students may not intentionally transmit or receive material in violation of law or district policy. This includes, but is not limited to, pornographic, indecent or sexually suggestive materials, weapons, controlled substances or alcohol, or incendiary devices.  A student may not be in possession of or use pornographic material on school property. Users are prohibited from posting or sending content that contains threats or is hatefully or racially, ethically or otherwise objectionable.
  2. Students may not participate in or promote any illegal or inappropriate activities, disruptive use of the network, or activities of any kind that do not conform to the rules, regulations and policies of Canyons School District.
  3. Students may not use the network for product advertisement or political lobbying.
  4. Students may not reveal personal information such as names, addresses, telephone numbers, passwords, credit card numbers or social security numbers. Releasing personal information of others or that of organizations associated with the district is prohibited.
  5. Students may not intentionally harm or destroy district data, the network, or network performance. This includes, but is not limited to, creation and introduction of computer viruses, hacking (obtain unauthorized access to restricted systems or programs), or using the district network to illegally access other systems.   (See, Exhibit—3—Responsible Use Guidelines).  

Reporting Misuse

  1. Students should report misuse of electronic devices by other students to a teacher or administrator.
  2. Students that use electronic devices to access inappropriate or pornographic images on school premises is illegal, may have criminal consequences, and where appropriate, shall be reported to law enforcement.
  3. Students should report any misuse of electronic devices by an employee to the principal or other appropriate administrator.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
500.6-6

APPROVED: 
10.15.2019

Expectation of Privacy - 500.6-6

  1. Student files, documents, etc., which have been used or created with district electronic information resources are not considered private.
  2. Electronic mail transmissions are not private.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
500.6-7

APPROVED: 
10.15.2019

Discussion/Submission - 500.6-7

  1. Students will participate in a discussion with a parent or legal guardian District Policy—500.6—Technology Resources: Network Acceptable Use (Student), which includes proper behavior and use of the network.
  2. Students will be required to submit a new Student Signature of Agreement Form each year or upon special request.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
500.6-8

APPROVED: 
10.15.2019

Signatures; Disciplinary Action - 500.6-8

  1. The combined signatures indicates that the student and parent/legal guardian has carefully read, understands and agrees to abide by these terms and conditions regarding proper behavior and use of the network. The signatures on the Student Signature of Agreement Form are legally binding.
  2. Students who violate the terms and conditions of this policy will be subject to disciplinary action, including the possibility of suspension or expulsion from school and appropriate legal action. Access to electronic information may be limited, suspended or revoked.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
500.6-9

APPROVED: 
10.15.2019

Service Disclaimer - 500.6-9

  1. Canyons School District makes no warranties of any kind, either expressed or implied, for the electronic information resources it is providing. The District will not be responsible for any damages a student suffers while using these resources.  These damages may include, but are not limited to, loss of data as a result of delays, employee errors or omissions, or non-deliveries or service interruptions caused by a network system.  Use of information obtained by the network system is at the employee’s own risk.  Canyons School District specifically denies any responsibility for the accuracy of information obtained through the electronic information resources.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
500.6-10

APPROVED: 
10.15.2019

Training - 500.6-10

Each school shall, within the first 45 days of each school year, provide school-wide or in-classroom training to students that covers:

  1. The District and school’s internet and electronic device policies;
  2. The importance of digital citizenship;
  3. The District and school’s student conduct and discipline policies;
  4. The benefits of connecting to the internet and using the school’s internet filters while on school premises; and
  5. The discipline related consequences of violating internet and electronic device policies.

Exhibits

  • Exhibit—1—School Level Guidelines for Personal Electronic Devices
  • Exhibit—2—Social Media Safety Tips
  • Exhibit—3—Responsible Use Guidelines

References

  • 53G-7-1002
  • R277-495.  Electronic Devices in Public Schools.

Forms

None

This online presentation is an electronic representation of the Canyons School District’s currently adopted policy manual. It does not reflect updating activities in progress. The official, authoritative manual is available for inspection in the office of the Superintendent located at 9361 South 300 East Sandy, UT 84070.

Close Menu