我们正在招聘!

资源

家庭联系

卷入

工具类

资源资源

领导

关于

卷入

目录

政策400.06附件1 –人力资源招聘程序

相关行政法规:
400.06-2

通过:
5.17.2022

人员配备程序

  1. 根据学生的成长、替代和退休,利用对未来人员需求的预测;
  2. 最大限度地利用技术来确定预计的学生/教师比例和人员需求;
  3. 考虑财务限制,因为它们适用于未来的人员需求;
  4. 利用学区预计的课程要求;
  5. 维护数据以符合州和联邦要求,包括认证;和
  6. 及时了解人员配备模式和选项的当前趋势
  7. 在学校和部门的人员配备中,人力资源总监应采用合作的方式,并酌情包括其他管理人员(例如,主任、校长)来做出人员决策。

选择持牌雇员

  1. 就业申请应正确填写,注明日期,并向人力资源部提交。申请应每半年更新一次以保持有效。
  2. 申请人必须拥有或正在获得犹他州教育委员会为其申请职位颁发的有效执照。
  3. 人力资源部对申请进行审核,对申请者进行资格审查。
    1. 应审查尽可能多的适当信息,以帮助选择最佳候选人。应审查对他/她的实践教学或全日制教学表现的书面评估或描述性报告。非教学候选人应保持可比的相关信息。
    2. 申请人应由人力资源部使用通用标准评估申请人的技能进行筛选。
  4. 选定的申请人将由学校/部门管理员/指定人员进行面试。在向人力资源部提出聘用请求之前,应从服务前和/或以前的主管那里记录至少获得三份推荐信的尝试。
  5. 遴选程序完成后,选定的申请人应被推荐给董事会进行聘用和分配。
  6. 许可作业(例如年级/科目/团队)应每年由学校/部门管理部门审查。
  7. 许可作业(例如年级/学科/团队)应由学校/部门管理人员(例如校长、主任)确定。
    1. 在考虑获得许可的作业时,学生的福利将是最重要的。但是,在认识到个人偏好可能会影响员工的效力这一事实时,也应考虑员工的偏好。
    2. 应尽可能在其许可范围内分配许可员工并进行背书。
  8. 持证人员的工资安置按照政策—410.7—工资指导方针进行管理。

ESP人员选拔

  1. ESP人员的选拔安置
    1. 所有 ESP 求职者都必须完整填写一份就业申请,包括发布背景调查和联系就业推荐人。未能完成申请或释放的任何部分可能会取消申请人的就业考虑。
    2. 学区提供的申请表应每年通过人力资源部更新。
    3. 资格的考虑应由职位描述确定。
    4. 所有候选人的申请人筛选表、面试筛选表、推荐人检查表和招聘表必须在提供任何工作机会之前得到人力资源部的批准。
    5. 新签约的 ESP 员工将被安排在工资表相应通道的开始阶段,除非确定需要更高的初始阶段位置来吸引和留住关键地区需要的合格员工。所有关键需求步骤的安置必须得到人力资源总监的批准。兼职员工在全职工作时将被安排在适当的级别。连续两个或两个以上夏季(至少六个月)全职工作的员工如果此后被全职雇用,将在工资表上增加一个步骤。
    6. 被重新雇用的前兼职/全职学区雇员可能会因为以前在学区工作时在类似职位上的经验而获得工资表的全额积分。
    7. 已退休再入职的员工将被安排到职位对应通道的第4步。
    8. 1 月 1 日之后晋升的现有员工的薪水通道变动将从他们之前的雇用日期获得服务积分,并有资格获得阶梯增量。
    9. 工资通道的移动将基于上述指南和该员工在该地区被雇用的日期。在 7 月 1 日至 12 月 31 日期间聘用的任何人将在下一个 7 月 1 日获得一整年的经验。在 1 月 1 日至 6 月 30 日期间聘用的任何人在 7 月 1 日之前的头几个月都不会获得经验积分。
  2. 面试团队
    1. 除指定的兼职职位(如小时助理、清扫工、社区学校工作人员等)外,应为所有非行政、签约的 ESP 职位空缺或职位建立面试小组。该小组至少由以下人员组成:部门主管或直接主管以及一名人力资源部指定代表或招聘部门主管指定的指定人员。
  3. ESP人员晋升
    1. 应在申请截止日期前至少五 (5) 天通知公众所有全职职位空缺,除非情况需要人力资源总监确定的更短时间框架。通知应在峡谷区网站 www.canyonsdistrict.org 上发布。
    2. 晋升是指重新分配到工资表中比员工目前获得工资的位置更高的工作。
    3. 所有员工都可以申请晋升到作为空缺发布的职位。资格相同,学区员工将得到优先考虑。
    4. 根据政策——终止雇佣 (ESP) 的定义,超过五 (5) 年且没有后续违规的试用报告和负面评价不应被视为员工晋升或调动的资格。
  4. 临时任务/晋升
    1. 在短期、临时的基础上,一名 ESP 员工可能需要替代另一名分配到 ESP 主工资表上更高通道的 ESP 员工。在这种情况下,许多通常在较高职位上需要承担的职责可能不会由临时任务的人要求或完成。虽然对此类短期任用给予同等报酬既没有必要也不现实,但将提供以下薪金调整:
      1. 当员工因长期生病、受伤或短期休假而需要临时派遣/晋升时,从临时派遣的连续第六个工作日开始,晋升的员工应在分配的第一 (1) 步支付报酬该职位的车道或在该职位的分配车道中至少增加 5%,以较高者为准。  
  5. 自愿转移
    1. 任何希望转移到空缺职位的合同 ESP 员工将通过人力资源部建立的电子申请流程提交申请。

基本工作份额分配

  1. 只有两名获得初级执照的员工可以共享一 (1) 个全职职位。至少一 (1) 名持照员工必须在峡谷学区拥有一 (1) 年或以上的成功教学经验。
    1. 希望分享工作的小学教师将需要找到一名合格的、有执照的教师来分享这个职位。
    2. 在完成申请和筛选过程后,可能会考虑工作共享候选人,他不是峡谷学区的当前许可员工。
  2. 最初的工作分担书面计划和任何后续修改必须由希望分担工作的持照员工提交给委托人。
    1. 该计划必须满足学校教育计划内学生的需求,并得到校长、学校绩效和人力资源部的批准。
    2. 希望在下一学年继续工作分担任务的教师必须在 3 月 15 日之前提交更新的计划以供批准。
      1. 如果在计划提交后和学年开始之前,任何一位教师希望解除工作份额分配,两位教师将返回候选人库,并可以申请转移到任何空缺职位。
      2. 在合同年度内一名工作份额教师辞职后,另一名持牌教师可以承担全部工作责任,直到可以雇用替代者。在此期间,持牌员工将获得全职合同费率。
  3. 每个工作共享许可的教师将被要求工作一半的常规教学合同。校长将确定工作份额分配的工作时间表。
  4. 校长可以决定合同时间以外的工作分配,包括但不限于家长会、委员会工作、教师会议和专业发展。这些额外的分配应得到补偿。
  5. 担任工作分担职位的有执照的教师可以与他们的合作伙伴交换工作时间,也可以在校长批准的情况下以替代工资互相替代。
  6. 工作共享许可教师将遵守与其他许可员工相同的学区政策、程序、分配和评估。

此在线演示文稿是Canyons学区当前采用的政策手册的电子表示形式。它不反映正在进行的更新活动。官方权威手册可在位于桑迪东300 600号桑迪(South East East)的9361 South 300的总监办公室中查阅。

露西·张伯伦

Alta View基本

如果制作一部关于超级教师的电影,露西·张伯伦将是主角的主要候选人。对于她在 Alta View 小学的幼儿园学生来说幸运的是,她已经在为他们提供支持的角色中茁壮成长。父母感谢她是“超级老师”。她也被描述为“了不起的同事”。无论学生是在课堂上还是在生病时在家中需要帮助,露西都在帮助他们学习、克服恐惧、感到重要和被关心。据家长们说,露西是许多孩子从讨厌学校变成喜欢学校的原因。她散发出耐心、甜蜜、正能量和对有特殊需要的学生的爱的方式受到赞赏和钦佩。一位家长指出:“我的两个孩子都希望她能永远成为他们的老师。”另一位补充说:“她对待每个学生都像对待他们的学习一样,他们的感受是她的首要任务。”超级老师,真的!

专科学校

高中

小学

初中

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

Table of Contents

Policy 400.06 Exhibit 1 – Human Resources Hiring Procedures

Share on print

ASSOCIATED ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
400.06-2

ADOPTED:
06.12.2018

Staffing Procedures

  1. Utilize projections for future personnel needs based on student growth, replacements, and retirements;
  2. Maximize the use of technology in determining projected pupil/teacher ratios and personnel requirements;
  3. Consider financial constraints as they apply to future personnel needs;
  4. Utilize the projected curriculum requirements of the District;
  5. Maintain data to comply with state and federal requirements, including certification; and
  6. Keep abreast of current trends in staffing patterns and options
  7. In the staffing of schools and departments, the Director of Human Resources shall use a cooperative approach and include other administrators (e.g., directors, principals) as appropriate in making staff decisions.

Selection of Licensed Employees

  1. An employment application shall be properly filled out, dated, and filed with the Human Resources Department.  Applications shall be renewed biannually to remain effective.
  2. Applicants must have or be in the process of obtaining, a valid license issued by the Utah State Board of Education for the position in which they are making application.
  3. The Human Resources Department shall review applications and shall evaluate applicants on the basis of qualifications.
    1. As much appropriate information as possible should be reviewed to assist in selecting the best candidates.  Written evaluations or descriptive reports on his/her practice teaching or full-time teaching performance shall be reviewed.  Comparable relevant information shall be maintained on non-teaching candidates.
    2. Applicants shall be screened by the Human Resources Department assessing the applicant’s skills using common criteria.
  4. Selected applicants will be interviewed by the school/department administrator/designee.   Attempts to obtain a minimum of three references shall be documented from pre-service and/or previous supervisors, before request to hire is made to the Human Resources Department.
  5. Upon completion of the selection process, the selected applicant shall be recommended to the Board for hire and assignment.
  6. Licensed assignments (e.g. grade/subject/team) shall be reviewed annually by the school/department administration.
  7. Licensed assignments (e.g. grade/subject/team) shall be determined by the school/department administration (e.g., principal, director).
    1. When considering a licensed assignment, the welfare of the student(s) shall be of major importance.  However, the employee preference shall also be considered in realization of the fact that personal preference may influence the effectiveness of an employee.
    2. As far as possible, licensed employees shall be assigned within their license area and endorsement.
  8. Salary placement for licensed personnel shall be administered according to the guidelines in Policy—410.7—Salary Guidelines.

Selection of ESP Personnel

  1. Selection and Placement of ESP Personnel
    1. All ESP job applicants shall be required to complete an employment application in its entirety, including a release to conduct a background check and contact employment references.  Failure to complete any portion of the application or the release may disqualify the applicant from employment consideration.
    2. Application forms furnished by the District shall be renewed annually through the Human Resources Department.
    3. Consideration of qualifications shall be determined by job description.
    4. All candidates’ applicant screening forms, interview screening forms, reference check form and hire form must be approved by Human Resources prior to any job offer being made.
    5. New contracted ESP employees will be placed on the beginning step of the appropriate lane of the salary schedule unless it is determined that a higher initial step placement is necessary to attract and retain qualified employees in areas of critical District need.  All critical need step placements must be approved by the Director of Human Resources.  Part-time employees will be placed on the appropriate level step when employed full time.  Employees who work full-time for two or more consecutive summers (a minimum of six months) will be granted one additional step on the salary schedule if hired full time thereafter.
    6. Former part-time/full-time District employees who are rehired may be granted full credit on the salary schedule for previous experience with the district while working in a similar position.
    7. Employees who have retired and are then rehired will be placed up to Step 4 of the position’s corresponding lane.
    8. Salary lane movement for promotions of current employees promoted after January 1st will be given service credit from their previous hire date and eligible for step increments increase.
    9. Salary lane movement will be based upon the above guidelines and the date the employee was hired in the district.  Any person hired between July 1 and December 31 will receive one full year’s experience the following July 1.  Anyone hired between January 1 and June 30 will not receive experience credit for the first months of service up to July 1.
  2. Interview Team
    1. An interview team shall be established for all non-administrative, contracted ESP job openings or positions except for designated part-time positions such as hourly assistants, sweepers, community school staff members, etc.  The team will consist of at least the following: The department director or immediate supervisor and one designated representative from Human Resources or a designee assigned by the director of the hiring department.
  3. Promotion of ESP Personnel
    1. The public shall be notified of all full-time vacancies at least five (5) days prior to the application closing date, unless circumstances warrant a shorter time frame as determined by the Director of Human Resources.   Notification shall be made with postings on the Canyons District Web site, www.canyonsdistrict.org.
    2. Promotion shall mean reassignment to a job which is located on a higher lane of the salary schedule than the lane from which the employee is currently paid.
    3. All employees may apply for promotion to a position which is posted as a vacancy.  Qualifications being equal, District employees will receive first consideration.
    4. Probation reports and negative evaluations older than five (5) years with no subsequent violation, as defined by Policy——Termination of Employment (ESP), shall not be considered in employee eligibility for promotion or transfer.
  4. Temporary Assignments/Promotion
    1. On a short-term, temporary basis, it may be necessary for one ESP employee to substitute for another ESP employee who is assigned to a higher lane on the ESP Master Salary Schedule.  Under such circumstances, many responsibilities normally required in the higher position may not be required or accomplished by those in temporary assignments.  While it is neither necessary nor realistic to give equal compensation for such short-term appointments, the following salary adjustments will be provided:
      1. When a temporary assignment/promotion is necessitated by the extended illness, injury, or short term leave of an employee, beginning on the sixth consecutive working day of the temporary assignment, the promoted employee shall be paid on step one (1) of the higher lane or at $5 per day, whichever is higher.
  5. Voluntary Transfers
    1. Any contract ESP employee wishing to transfer to an open position will submit their application through the electronic application process established by the Department of Human Resources.

Elementary Job-Share Assignments

  1. Only two elementary licensed employees may share one (1) full-time position.  At least one (1) of the licensed employees must have one (1) or more years of successful teaching experience in Canyons School District.
    1. Elementary teachers desiring to job share will be required to find a qualified, licensed teacher with whom to share the position.
    2. A job sharing candidate, who is not a current licensed employee of Canyons School District, may be considered upon completion of the application and screening process.
  2. An initial job-share written plan, and any subsequent modifications, must be submitted to the principal by the licensed employee(s) desiring to job-share.
    1. The plan must meet the needs of the students within the school’s educational program and be approved by the principal, School Performance, and Human Resources.
    2. Teachers desiring to continue the job sharing assignment for the following school year must submit an updated plan for approval by March 15th.
      1. If either teacher desires to dissolve the job share assignment after the plan has been submitted, and before the start of the school year, both teachers will be returned to the candidate pool and may apply for a transfer to any open positions.
      2. Upon resignation of a job share teacher during the contract year, the other licensed teacher may assume the full job responsibility until a replacement can be hired.   The licensed employee will receive the full-time contract rate during the interim.
  3. Each job sharing licensed teacher will be required to work half of a regular teaching contract.   The principal will determine the work schedule for the job share assignment.
  4. The principal may determine work assignments outside the contract hours including but not limited to parent-teacher conferences, committee work, faculty meetings, and professional development.  These additional assignments shall be compensated.
  5. Licensed teachers in a job sharing position may trade working time with their partner or may substitute for each other at substitute wages with principal approval.
  6. Job sharing licensed teachers will be subject to the same District policies, procedures, assignments, and evaluations as other licensed employees.

This online presentation is an electronic representation of the Canyons School District’s currently adopted policy manual. It does not reflect updating activities in progress. The official, authoritative manual is available for inspection in the office of the Superintendent located at 9361 South 300 East Sandy, UT 84070.