目录

政策 400.15 附件 1 – 部门咨询委员会指南

分享到print

部门咨询委员会指南

部门咨询委员会指南。

1. 部门顾问委员会应由每年自愿参加委员会的代表组成。如果同一职位类别中有多名志愿者申请,则部门主任将选择该成员。雇员代理代表将每年由雇员代理组任命。部门主任将选择每个部门的理事会主席。

1.1 理事会应处理理事会成员提出的问题和业务项目,但不属于部门和行政政策范围的项目除外

1.2 每个委员会应每季度或根据业务要求召开一次会议。

1.3 理事会会议应在正常工作时间召开。理事会成员可以免除其部门职责参加理事会会议,不得扣工资。

1.4 议程议题应提前二十四小时提交部门主任,每次理事会会议的会议记录可由理事会记录和审查,然后分发给所有部门员工和员工代理组代表。

1.5 根据学区和部门的需要,可以根据需要为拥有二十名或更多 ESP 员工的部门开发新的部门咨询委员会。未由部门咨询委员会提供服务的教育支持专业人员 (ESP) 员工应继续将问题提交给地区咨询委员会。

2 部门顾问委员会成员 2.1 设施咨询委员会:成员应包括来自以下每个级别的两名助理设施经理 - 小学、初中、高中和专业学校,来自以下每个维护部门的一名代表 - 一般贸易、电气、警报/安全、管道、暖通空调、厨房维修、场地和能源管理、施工协调员一名、部门办公室员工代表一名、员工代理组代表一名、维修协调员、保管协调员、部门行政助理和部门主任。

2.2 营养服务咨询委员会:成员应包括一名小学经理、一名中学经理、一名初级营养工作者、一名中级营养工作者(管理者和工作者不应来自同一学校)、一名员工代理人集团代表、部门行政助理和部门主任。

2.3 交通顾问委员会:成员应包括两名普通教育巴士司机、两名特殊教育巴士司机、一名机械师、一名培训师、调度负责人、特殊教育路线协调员、普通教育路线协调员、部门行政助理、一名员工代理人集团代表和部门主任。

2.4 信息技术顾问委员会:成员应包括技术支持、技术工程和技术开发部门的 ESP 代表一名、员工代理组代表一名、部门行政助理和部门主管。

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

Table of Contents

Policy 400.15 Exhibit 1 – Department Advisory Council Guidelines

Share on print

Department Advisory Council Guidelines

Department Advisory Council Guidelines.

1. Department Advisory Councils shall be composed of representatives who volunteer to serve on the committee annually. If more than one volunteer in the same job classification applies then the Department Director will select the member. Employee agent representatives will be appointed annually by the employee agent group. The Department Director will select the chair of each department’s council.

1.1 Councils shall address issues and items of business introduced by the council members with the exception of programs which are outside the purview of the department and administrative policy

1.2 Each council shall meet quarterly or as often as business dictates.

1.3 Council meetings shall be held during normal work hours. Council members shall be excused from their department duties to attend council meetings without loss of pay.

1.4 Agenda topics should be submitted twenty-four hours in advance to the department director and minutes of each council meeting may be recorded and reviewed by the council and subsequently distributed to all Department Employees and the employee agent group representative.

1.5 Based upon District and Department needs, new Department Advisory Councils may be developed as needed for departments with twenty or more ESP employees. Education Support Professional (ESP) employees who are not served by a Department Advisory Council shall continue to direct concerns to the District Advisory Council.

2 Department Advisory Council Membership 2.1 Facilities Advisory Council: Membership shall include two Assistant Facilities Managers from each of the following levels – elementary, middle, high schools and specialty schools, one representative from each of the following maintenance departments – general trades, electrical, alarms/security, plumbing, HVAC, kitchen repair, grounds and energy management, one construction coordinator, one department office staff representative, one employee agent group representative, the maintenance coordinator, the custodial coordinator, the department administrative assistant and the department director.

2.2 Nutrition Services Advisory Council: Membership shall include one manager from a elementary school, one manager from a secondary school, one elementary nutrition worker, one secondary nutrition worker (the managers and workers should not be from the same school location), one employee agent group representative, the department administrative assistant and the department director.

2.3 Transportation Advisory Council: Membership shall include two regular education bus drivers, two special education bus drivers, one mechanic, one trainer, the dispatch lead, the special education routing coordinator, the regular education routing coordinator, the department administrative assistant, one employee agent group representative and the department director.

2.4 Information Technology Advisory Council: Membership shall include one ESP representative from the Technology Support, Technology Engineering, and Technology Development sections, one employee agent group representative, the department administrative assistant and the department director.