目录

政策200.03 –会计

分享到print

保单号码:
200.03

通过:
3.17.2015

董事会政策

  1. 教育委员会认识到保持准确的财务记录以支持其决策职责和学区的决策职责的重要性。因此,学区应遵守适用的联邦和州会计法律和政策,包括但不限于: 公认会计原则; 政府会计准则委员会犹他州法律合规审计指南.    
  2. 董事会授权总监和地区行政部门制定符合本政策的行政法规,但须经董事会审查和批准。

行政法规:
200.03-1

批准:
3.17.2015

财务会计手册-200.03-1

  1. 所有学区员工都必须遵守“财务会计手册。”主管机关可根据需要不时更改本手册。当本手册更新时,副本将分发给董事会。该手册将在学区网站的会计部门部分提供。

形式

没有

文件记录

已通过 – 3.17.2015.

 

此在线演示文稿是Canyons学区当前采用的政策手册的电子表示形式。它不反映正在进行的更新活动。官方权威手册可在位于桑迪东300 600号桑迪(South East East)的9361 South 300的总监办公室中查阅。

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

Table of Contents

Policy 200.03 – Accounting

POLICY NUMBER:
200.03

ADOPTED:
3.17.2015

Board Policy

  1. The Board of Education recognizes the importance of maintaining accurate financial records in order to support its decision-making responsibilities and those of the District. Accordingly, the District shall comply with applicable federal and state accounting laws and policies, including, but not limited:  Generally Accepted Accounting Principles; Governmental Accounting Standards Board, and the State of Utah Legal Compliance Audit Guide.    
  2. The Board authorizes the Superintendent and District Administration to develop administrative regulations consistent with this policy, subject to review and approval by the Board.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
200.03-1

APPROVED:
3.17.2015

Financial Accounting Manual - 200.03-1

  1. All District employees are to comply with the “Financial Accounting Manual.” The Administration may change this manual from time to time as necessary.   When this manual is updated, copies will be distributed to the Board.   The manual will be available in the Accounting Department’s section of the District’s website.

Forms

None

Document History

Adopted – 3.17.2015.

 

This online presentation is an electronic representation of the Canyons School District’s currently adopted policy manual. It does not reflect updating activities in progress. The official, authoritative manual is available for inspection in the office of the Superintendent located at 9361 South 300 East Sandy, UT 84070.

Lucie Chamberlain

Alta View Elementary

If a movie about super teachers were ever made, Lucie Chamberlain would be a prime candidate for a leading role. Fortunately for her kindergarten students at Alta View Elementary, she already thrives in a supporting role for them. Parents thank her for being a “super teacher.” She is also described as an “amazing colleague.” Whether students need help in the classroom or from home while sick, Lucie goes above and beyond to help them learn, overcome fears, and feel important and cared for. Lucie is the reason a number of kids went from hating school to loving it, according to parents. The way she exudes patience, sweetness, positive energy, and love for her students with special needs melts is appreciated and admired. One parent noted: “Both my kids wish she could be their teacher forever.” Another added:  “She treats every student like their learning and their feelings are her priority.” Super teacher, indeed!

Specialty Schools

High Schools

Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org