资源

支持

卷入

工具类

资源资源

关于

领导

卷入

董事会会议直播

公众可以通过电话会议或实时直播亲自参加教育委员会会议

峡谷教育委员会重视公众的投入,并且在这个疏远的时代,为顾客提供了多种方式参加预定的理事会会议并提供公众意见。 

所有Canyons教育委员会会议都是实时直播的,可以轻松访问 我们的YouTube频道。议程是 在线可用 并在每次会议至少提前24小时之前发布,希望参加会议公众意见部分的顾客可以亲自或通过我们的电话会议系统远程参与。 

如果您选择亲自参加董事会会议,请注意,我们要求访客遵守该州的身体疏导准则并戴上口罩。峡谷教育委员会会议厅内的观众座位和溢流区有策略地间隔开,以便与人保持距离。 

赞助人还可以继续远程提供公众评论,这是在犹他州的学校处于“软禁”状态时首先提供的一种选择。如果您有兴趣通过学区的电话会议线路参与,请按照以下说明进行操作:

  1. 您想参加的会议当天下午5点之前,请将您的姓名和电话号码通过电子邮件发送给 communications@canyonsdistrict.org 并指出您要解决的议程项目或主题。
  2. 拨打801-826-5400,然后输入此会议ID号:955690#。 
  3. 将手机置于静音状态,直到呼叫您的名字为止。
  4. 呼叫您的名字后,请取消静音并向教育委员会致辞。

露西·张伯伦

Alta View基本

如果制作一部关于超级教师的电影,露西·张伯伦将是主角的主要候选人。对于她在 Alta View 小学的幼儿园学生来说幸运的是,她已经在为他们提供支持的角色中茁壮成长。父母感谢她是“超级老师”。她也被描述为“了不起的同事”。无论学生是在课堂上还是在生病时在家中需要帮助,露西都在帮助他们学习、克服恐惧、感到重要和被关心。据家长们说,露西是许多孩子从讨厌学校变成喜欢学校的原因。她散发出耐心、甜蜜、正能量和对有特殊需要的学生的爱的方式受到赞赏和钦佩。一位家长指出:“我的两个孩子都希望她能永远成为他们的老师。”另一位补充说:“她对待每个学生都像对待他们的学习一样,他们的感受是她的首要任务。”超级老师,真的!

专科学校

高中

小学

初中

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

Board Meeting Live Stream

The Public Can Participate in Board of Education Meetings In Person, Via Teleconference, or Livestream

The Canyons Board of Education values public input and, in this era of physical distancing, has created multiple ways for patrons to participate in scheduled Board meetings and provide public comment. 

All Canyons Board of Education meetings are livestreamed and can easily be accessed on our YouTube Channel. Agendas are available online and published at least 24 hours in advance of each meeting, and patrons who wish to participate in the public comment portion of meetings can do so in person or remotely via our teleconferencing system. 

If you choose to attend a Board meeting in person, please be advised that we ask visitors to observe the state’s physical distancing guidelines and wear face coverings. Audience seating within the Canyons Board of Education chambers and overflow areas are strategically spaced so as to allow for physical distancing. 

Patrons may also continue to provide public comment remotely, an option first made available when Utah schools were under a “soft closure.” If you are interested in participating via the District’s teleconferencing line, please follow these instructions:

  1. Before 5 p.m. on the day of the meeting in which you’d like to participate, please email your name and phone number to communications@canyonsdistrict.org and indicate the agenda item or topic you wish to address.
  2. Dial 801-826-5400 and enter this conference ID number: 955960#. 
  3. Place your phone on mute until your name is called.
  4. Once your name is called, unmute your phone and address the Board of Education.

Lucie Chamberlain

Alta View Elementary

If a movie about super teachers were ever made, Lucie Chamberlain would be a prime candidate for a leading role. Fortunately for her kindergarten students at Alta View Elementary, she already thrives in a supporting role for them. Parents thank her for being a “super teacher.” She is also described as an “amazing colleague.” Whether students need help in the classroom or from home while sick, Lucie goes above and beyond to help them learn, overcome fears, and feel important and cared for. Lucie is the reason a number of kids went from hating school to loving it, according to parents. The way she exudes patience, sweetness, positive energy, and love for her students with special needs melts is appreciated and admired. One parent noted: “Both my kids wish she could be their teacher forever.” Another added:  “She treats every student like their learning and their feelings are her priority.” Super teacher, indeed!

Specialty Schools

High Schools

Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org