We're Hiring!


Family Connections

Getting Involved





Getting Involved

Advisory Council Gives Students Voice on Vital Issues In Canyons District

The Canyons Board of Education has announced the roster of high school-age students who have been selected to serve on the Student Advisory Council, which serves as a direct line from CSD students to the policy-makers. 

For the first time, the council, which advises the Board of Education on policies and procedures that could impact students, includes representatives from Canyons’ alternative high school, Diamond Ridge

The 22-member group also is made up of students from CSD’s five traditional high schools. This is the eighth year the Canyons Board of Education has empaneled such an advisory council.

As a part of the District’s emphasis on equity and inclusivity, additional minority and historically under-represented students have been invited to join the council. 

The following are members of this year’s council, which will meet monthly: 

  • Alta: Aiyanna Ford, Sadler Jones Jorja Smith Saskia Paepke-Chile
  • Brighton: Logan Oviatt, Celeste Dorantes, Israel Moeai, Esterline Wunderli
  • Corner Canyon:  Parker Pogue, Jake Orr, Danna Benitez, Lauren Carn
  • Diamond Ridge: Martha Lopez, Riley Gillespie
  • Hillcrest:  Max Lepore, Maddy Nava Ayers, Henry Salinas, Laura Bush
  • Jordan: Neema Delphine, Maile Afoa, Alberto Tapia, Elijah Martin

Share This Post

Lucie Chamberlain

Alta View Elementary

If a movie about super teachers were ever made, Lucie Chamberlain would be a prime candidate for a leading role. Fortunately for her kindergarten students at Alta View Elementary, she already thrives in a supporting role for them. Parents thank her for being a “super teacher.” She is also described as an “amazing colleague.” Whether students need help in the classroom or from home while sick, Lucie goes above and beyond to help them learn, overcome fears, and feel important and cared for. Lucie is the reason a number of kids went from hating school to loving it, according to parents. The way she exudes patience, sweetness, positive energy, and love for her students with special needs melts is appreciated and admired. One parent noted: “Both my kids wish she could be their teacher forever.” Another added:  “She treats every student like their learning and their feelings are her priority.” Super teacher, indeed!

Specialty Schools

High Schools

Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org