连接峡谷播客

连接峡谷•由峡谷学区提供动力的播客

有一个突破性的想法是看到通常不可见的连接。教师通过个人联系激发学生对学习的热爱。在所有知识都可以通过鼠标单击离开的世界中,明天的领导者将是能够看到一切之间如何联系的人。简而言之,学习就是建立联系。因此,我们邀请您学习并与我们联系。这是关于我们在峡谷区教的内容,教的内容以及原因的展示。我们将与使我们的学校变得出色的一些人亲密接触:学生,老师,校长,父母等等。我们也会见国家专家。我们将重点介绍“联系创造者”-个性,计划和前景-我们发现引人注目和鼓舞人心。 

最新剧集:

第26集询问图书管理员:舒适的书籍与这个冬天一起蜷缩起来

Connect Canyons
连接峡谷
第26集询问图书管理员:舒适的书籍与这个冬天一起蜷缩起来
/

呸。外面很冷,还有什么比蜷缩起来喝点热可可和一本好书更好的方式来解冻冬天的寒冷呢?还有谁能比图书管理员更好地寻求书籍推荐呢?峡谷区学校

阅读更多 ”

第 25 集:犹他爵士乐:CCHS 导演兰德尔·克拉克 (Randal Clark) 对新专辑进行爵士乐教学,教授音乐

Connect Canyons
连接峡谷
第 25 集:犹他爵士乐:CCHS 导演兰德尔·克拉克 (Randal Clark) 对新专辑进行爵士乐教学,教授音乐
/

Randal Clark 是一位才华横溢的音乐家,身兼数职。 Corner Canyon High 器乐总监是著名的萨克斯演奏家、讲师、指挥家和临床医生,拥有犹他大学音乐艺术博士学位。来自他的音乐

阅读更多 ”

第 24 集:除草:不只是为了花园。学校图书馆如何管理、“杂草”和审查馆藏

Connect Canyons
连接峡谷
第 24 集:除草:不只是为了花园。学校图书馆如何管理、“杂草”和审查馆藏
/

Canyons 学区正在更新其图书馆管理政策,以更明确地定义评估书籍以获取和定期“清除”书名的标准——以及那些极少数情况下书名受到质疑的情况

阅读更多 ”

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

Connect Canyons Podcast

Connect Canyons • A Podcast Powered by Canyons School District

To have a breakthrough idea is to see connections that are not normally seen. Teachers ignite a love of learning within their students by connecting on a personal level. In a world where all knowledge is a mouse-click away, tomorrow’s leaders will be those who are able to see how it all connects. Put simply, learning is about making connections. So, we invite you to learn and connect with us. This is a show about what we teach in Canyons District, how we teach, and why. We’ll get up close and personal with some of the people who make our schools great: students, teachers, principals, parents, and more. We’ll meet national experts, too. And we’ll spotlight the “connection makers” — personalities, programs and prospects — we find compelling and inspiring. 

Latest Episodes:

Episode 26 Ask a Librarian: Cozy Books to Curl Up With This Winter

Connect Canyons
Connect Canyons
Episode 26 Ask a Librarian: Cozy Books to Curl Up With This Winter
/

Brrr. It’s cold outside, and what better way to thaw the chill of winter than by curling up with some hot cocoa and a good book? And who better to ask for book recommendations than a librarian? Canyons District’s school

Read More »

Episode 25: Utah jazz: CCHS director Randal Clark jazzed about new album, teaching music

Connect Canyons
Connect Canyons
Episode 25: Utah jazz: CCHS director Randal Clark jazzed about new album, teaching music
/

Randal Clark is a talented musician who wears many hats. The Corner Canyon High instrumental music director is a renowned saxophone player, instructor, conductor, and clinician with a Doctorate of Musical Arts from the University of Utah. Music from his

Read More »

Episode 24: Weeding: It’s not Just for Gardens. How School Libraries Curate, ‘Weed,’ and Review Collections

Connect Canyons
Connect Canyons
Episode 24: Weeding: It’s not Just for Gardens. How School Libraries Curate, ‘Weed,’ and Review Collections
/

Canyons School District is updating its library management policy to more clearly define the criteria against which books should be evaluated for acquisition and the regular “weeding” of titles — and for those exceedingly rare instances when titles are challenged

Read More »

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org