在线申请CSD的双语言沉浸程序

您是否知道在峡谷区可以同时学习两种语言并能流利地使用这两种语言的高中毕业? 10月初标志着申请峡谷峡谷地区2019-2020学年的双重语言沉浸计划的窗口打开。从星期一开始

阅读更多 ”

STEAM(STEM +艺术)= Silver Mesa学生的成功

她用科学……技术、工程、艺术和数学使我蒙蔽了双眼!近 1,000 名 CSD 学生、家长和赞助人于 1 月 17 日星期二参加了 Silver Mesa 的第二届年度 STEAM 之夜。该活动通过实践活动让学生了解核心学术概念。例如,通过乐高积木教授工程和技术的基础知识

阅读更多 ”

14所CSD学校获得更健康的美国学校挑战奖

为小学生提供食物是一项棘手的工作——尤其是在教学生营养、鼓励体育活动以及提供健康、美味的饮料和膳食方面,即使是挑食者也不会拒绝。但感谢学校管理人员、午餐管理人员和学区营养服务部门的努力,

阅读更多 ”

赢得国际荣誉称颂银梅萨小学

Silver Mesa Elementary Felicitaciones 国际荣誉奖,Silver Mesa Elementary。峡谷区西班牙语双语浸入式学校上周在盐湖城举行的浸入式教育国际会议上获得了享有盛誉的国际西班牙学院的称号。 “很荣幸被指定为 ISA 学校,” Silver Mesa

阅读更多 ”

Canyons District's COVID-19 Action Plan, Updates | Read More >

Apply online for CSD’s Dual-Language Immersion Programs

Did you know that at Canyons District, it’s possible to learn two languages at the same time and to graduate from high school fluent in both? The start of October signals the opening of the window to apply for Canyons District’s Dual Language Immersion Programs for the 2019-2020 school year. From Monday,

Read More »

S.T.E.A.M. (STEM + art) = Success for Silver Mesa Students

She blinded me with science…technology, engineering, arts and math! Nearly 1,000 CSD students, parents and patrons attended Silver Mesa’s second annual S.T.E.A.M. night on Tuesday, Jan. 17th.  The event exposes students to core academic concepts through hands-on activities. Fundamentals of engineering and technology, for example, are taught through Lego building

Read More »

14 CSD Schools Earn Healthier US School Challenge Awards

Feeding elementary school kids is a tricky business – especially when it comes to teaching students about nutrition, encouraging physical activity and serving healthy, delicious drinks and meals that even picky eaters won’t refuse. But thanks to the efforts of school administrators, lunch managers, and the District’s Nutrition Services Department,

Read More »

Silver Mesa Elementary Lauded for Earning International Honors

International Honors for Silver Mesa Elementary Felicitaciones, Silver Mesa Elementary. The Canyons District Spanish Dual-Language Immersion school received the prestigious International Spanish Academies designation during the International Conference on Immersion Education in Salt Lake City last week. “It is quite an honor to be designated an ISA school,” Silver Mesa

Read More »