峡谷区的COVID-19行动计划,更新|阅读更多>

Canyons School District Bus

Alta,Brighton和Corner Canyon High重返校园学习

当Alta,Brighton和Corner Canyon High学生从Fall Recess回来时,他们将返回校园学习。从10月19日星期一开始,三所学校将从原来的分班时间表或虚拟时间表转变为完整的校园教学时间表。此项更改是根据当地卫生官员的建议进行的,并表明与学校相关的已确认COVID-19病例数显着下降。最近几天,Alta,Brighton和Corner Canyon的学生和员工中的活跃案例已远远低于每学校15个案例的门槛,这引发了根据Canyons准则讨论缓解策略的讨论。家长在星期三收到有关

阅读更多 ”

德雷珀公园中学重返校园学习

德雷珀公园中学的学生将从10月12日星期一开始重新进行校园学习。9月28日星期一,德雷珀公园中学的学生开始转向在线学习。与中学有关的确诊病例数。最近几天,德雷珀公园的学生和员工中活跃的COVID-19案例有所下降,到10月12日星期一,这一数字预计将达到10,低于15计数的门槛,这将引发有关进一步缓解的进一步讨论策略,根据Canyons的指南进行。父母在周四收到有关搬回的通知

阅读更多 ”

转角峡谷的拆分时间表至少再延长一周

临时时间表已在Corner Canyon High延长,直到至少9月25日星期五。拆分时间表已于9月14日星期一在Corner Canyon High实施,原定为期一周。与高中相关的COVID-19阳性病例的持续增加导致星期二晚上决定延长临时时间表的时间。 9月14日,星期一,没有学生参加CCHS,以便管理员,老师和教职员工有时间准备临时课程。这也使家庭有时间对他们的个人日程进行必要的调整。 9月15日,星期二

阅读更多 ”

惩教署特殊教育制定计划以提供跨学习形式的服务

无论孩子是在亲自学习,在线学习还是在8月24日重新上学时与父母在家学习,Canyons District仍致力于为学生提供特殊教育支持。鼓励对如何获得特殊教育服务有疑问或担忧的父母致电801-826-5022与他们的孩子的学校或峡谷地区特殊教育部门联系。以下是CSD特殊教育部门将如何利用2020年秋季为Canyons社区提供的每个学习机会的简要概述:亲自指导选择此选项将为学生提供当前在

阅读更多 ”

峡谷清洁承诺•维护安全,欢迎和准备好的公共汽车,学校

峡谷运输总监杰里米·沃德(Jeremy Wardle)将CSD的“返校式COVID-19行动计划”提高到了一个新的高度,他首次推出了自己缝制的巨型公共汽车尺寸的“口罩”,其中包括蓝色褶皱和公共汽车后视镜上的环圈-轻轻地强调我们每个人尽自己的一份力量以防止细菌传播的重要性。 “我们正在竭尽所能,通过清洁和培训来确保学生和员工的安全,”沃德尔站在戴着口罩的公共汽车前说道,他展示了峡谷采取的一些额外预防措施

阅读更多 ”
关闭菜单

Canyons District's COVID-19 Action Plan, Updates | Read More >

Canyons School District Bus

Alta, Brighton and Corner Canyon High to Return to On-Campus Learning

When Alta, Brighton and Corner Canyon High students return from Fall Recess, they’ll be returning to on-campus learning. Starting Monday, Oct. 19, the three schools will shift from split or virtual schedules to full calendars of on-campus instruction. The change comes at the recommendation of local health officials and signals a significant decline in the number of confirmed COVID-19 cases associated with the schools. In recent days, active cases among Alta, Brighton and Corner Canyon students and employees have fallen well below the 15-case-per-school threshold that triggers discussions about mitigation strategies per Canyons’ guidelines. Parents received notifications on Wednesday about

Read More »

Draper Park Middle to Return to On-Campus Learning

Draper Park Middle students will return to on-campus learning, effective Monday, Oct. 12. The return to in-person learning at Draper Park Middle, which pivoted to online-learning on Monday, Sept. 28, signals a positive shift in the number of confirmed cases associated with the middle school. In recent days, active COVID-19 cases among Draper Park students and employees has fallen, and by Monday, Oct. 12 the count is expected to reach 10, which is below the 15-count threshold that would have triggered further discussions about extra mitigation strategies, according to Canyons’ guidelines. Parents received notifications on Thursday about the move back

Read More »

Split-Schedule at Corner Canyon Extended At Least One More Week

A temporary schedule has been extended at Corner Canyon High until at least Friday, Sept. 25. The split-schedule was put into place at Corner Canyon High on Monday, Sept. 14 and was originally intended to last one week. A continued rise in positive COVID-19 cases associated with the high school led to a Tuesday night decision to lengthen the timeline of the temporary schedule. On Monday, Sept. 14 no students attended CCHS to allow administrators, teachers, and staff time to prepare for the temporary schedule. This also gave families time to make any needed adjustments to their personal schedules. On Tuesday, Sept. 15,

Read More »

CSD Special Education Creates Plan to Provide Services Across Learning Formats

Whether children are learning in-person, online, or at home with parents when school starts anew on Aug. 24, Canyons District remains dedicated to providing Special Education supports to students. Parents who have questions or concerns about how to access Special Education services are encouraged to reach out to their child’s school or the Canyons District Special Education Department at 801-826-5022.   Here is a quick rundown of how CSD’s Special Education Department will approach each of the learning opportunities provided to the Canyons community in fall 2020:   In-Person Instruction Choosing this option provides a student with all services currently documented on the

Read More »

Canyons’ Commitment to Clean • Maintaining Safe, Welcoming and Prepared Buses, Schools

Canyons Transportation Director Jeremy Wardle took CSD’s Back-to-School COVID-19 Action Plan to a new level as he debuted a giant, bus-sized “face mask” that he sewed himself — complete with blue pleats and loops over the bus mirrors — to gently emphasize how important it is for all of us to do our part to prevent the spread of germs. “We’re doing everything we possibly can to ensure the safety of our students and employees through cleaning and through training,” said Wardle standing in front of a mask-clad bus as he demonstrated some of the extra precautions Canyons is putting

Read More »
Close Menu