峡谷区的COVID-19行动计划,更新|阅读更多>

Safe Utah Crisis & Tip Line如果您看到或听到不安全的声音,请使用保密的安全提示SafeUT说话。

打击暴力最有效的方法之一就是动员社区每个人的耳朵和耳朵来提前举报暴力,而我们的学校可利用高科技工具来促进暴力。峡谷区是犹他州第一个采用 SafeUT移动应用 提示,它允许任何人匿名举报欺凌行为和威胁性暴力行为,或者寻求针对情绪危机,自杀威胁和成瘾问题的帮助。犹他大学神经精神病学研究所的学校管理人员和顾问每周24小时,每周7天对服务进行监控,可以下载该服务。 这里.

在CSD的Skyward系统中检查您的通讯设置,以确保我们拥有您的最新联系信息。

我们懂了。当父母得知孩子学校附近或学校发生紧急情况时,他们希望尽快获得信息。这是自然而预期的反应。在峡谷区,我们已经建立了通信协议,以便家长和监护人可以在几分钟之内收到紧急通知。发生事件时,会立即通过电话和电子邮件通知父母。这些通知将转到家长在CSD的年度在线注册过程中提供的电话号码和电子邮件地址。家长可以在以下位置更新他们的联系信息 skyward.canyonsdistrict.org.

每个人都可以在紧急情况下发挥作用;熟悉峡谷区的安全措施和紧急演习。

除了为应对其他各种威胁(包括火灾,地震以及有害物质)做准备外,所有Canyons学校全年都在进行锁定和就地掩蔽演习。 点击此链接 简要说明在这些练习中培训老师和学生做什么。

请告诉您的孩子,在紧急情况下最重要的事情就是遵循他们老师和学校工作人员的指示。重要的是要让他们放心,并让他们知道您对学校教职员工接受的培训充满信心。

收到学校紧急情况通知后,我们要求父母在通知学校安全之前不要来校园。在紧急情况下冲入孩子的学校可能会伤害您并妨碍执法。

您是否知道所有炸弹威胁中有90%是骗局? 

我们的学校认真对待每种威胁,并进行彻底调查以确定其可信度。但是骗局威胁并不是开玩笑。它们是严重的联邦罪行,破坏了学校并浪费了宝贵的执法资源。因此,请#ThinkBeforeYouPost。

  • 永远不要在线发布或共享恶作剧威胁。
  • 如果您在社交媒体上看到暴力威胁,请使用SafeUT应用(https://safeut.med.utah.edu/)
  • 与您的孩子谈论负责任的社交媒体使用。

留意幼儿步行去学校和公共汽车站,请注意公共汽车经常停站,并鼓励学生遵守CSD的规定 巴士行为准则.

10月22日至26日,美国全国校车安全周是父母审阅家庭紧急计划并与孩子谈论道路规则的最佳时机,也可以是每天上学和放学时保持安全的提示。这里有一些有用的安全例程需要牢记。疾病预防控制中心 安全青年,安全学校网站 包含有关上下学安全问题的信息,以及有关运动和操场受伤,青少年暴力,欺凌等的数据。或者,访问我们的 家长安全提示 指南。

峡谷区学校的前台人员接受了培训,要求提供照片身份证件。

所有访客在退房前必须出示带照片的身份证件。只有在Skyward中被列为父母,监护人或紧急联系人的个人才能使学生退学。

为了给志愿者筛选过程留出足够的时间,志愿者应提前几天在学区注册。

峡谷学区已经建立了遵守犹他州法律的程序,该程序要求学区筛选潜在的志愿者。学校中所有受监督的志愿者都需要填写并提交新的 义工申请 每年。

如果发生地震等灾难性事件,请花一些时间讨论您家人的安全计划。  

峡谷区是 安全局社区计划。通过与美国红十字会,地方政府和学区的合作,SAFE(紧急情况下的学校援助家庭的缩写)对社区志愿者进行动员,使其动员到附近并运营自己的事件指挥中心,直到外部帮助到达为止。

其背后的想法是在灾难性事件发生后的96小时内增强邻居的能力,以帮助邻居–这是第一响应者到达需要帮助者所花费的时间。在发生重大紧急情况时,小学将成为社区聚集和组织的中心。我们所有的小学都存储着一个黑色的大手提袋,里面装有地图和无线电频率-CERT团队,业余无线电运营商和其他善行人员建立通讯中心,开始搜救行动以及使家人团聚所需的一切。

关闭菜单

Canyons District's COVID-19 Action Plan, Updates | Read More >

Safe Utah Crisis & Tip LineIf you see or hear something that makes you feel unsafe, say something using the confidential safety tipline, SafeUT.

One of the most powerful ways to combat violence is to leverage the eyes and ears of everyone in the community to report it in advance—and our schools have a high-tech tool at their disposal to facilitate that. Canyons District was the first in Utah to adopt the SafeUT mobile app and tipline, which allows anyone to anonymously report acts of bullying and threatened violence, or to seek help for emotional crises, suicidal threats and addiction problems. The service is monitored 24 hours a day and seven days a week by school administrators and counselors at the University of Utah’s Neuropsychiatric Institute and can be downloaded here.

Check your communications settings in CSD’s Skyward system to ensure that we have your most up-to-date contact information.

We get it. When parents hear about an emergency near or at their child’s school, they want information as soon as possible. It’s a natural and expected reaction. In Canyons District, we’ve established communication protocols so that parents and guardians can receive emergency notification in a matter of minutes. When an incident occurs, parents are immediately notified via telephone and email. These notifications go to the phone numbers and email addresses that parents supply during CSD’s annual online registration process. Parents can update their contact information at skyward.canyonsdistrict.org.

Everyone has a role to play in an emergency; familiarize yourself with Canyons District’s safety measures and emergency drills.

All Canyons schools practice lockdown and shelter-in-place drills throughout the year, in addition to preparing for a host of other threats, from fires and earthquakes to hazardous materials. Follow this link for brief explanations of what teachers and students are trained to do during these exercises.

Please tell your child that the most important thing to do in an emergency is to follow the directions of their teachers and school staff. It’s important to reassure them and let them know that you have confidence in the training that school staff have received.

When notified of a school emergency, we ask that parents please don’t come to the campus until notified that it is safe. Rushing to your child’s school during an emergency can put you in harm’s way and impede law enforcement.

Did you know that 90 percent of all bomb threats are hoaxes? 

Our schools take each threat seriously and conduct a thorough investigation to determine its credibility. But hoax threats are no joke. They are serious federal crimes that disrupt schools and waste precious law enforcement resources. So, please, #ThinkBeforeYouPost.

  • Don’t ever post or share a hoax threat online.
  • If you see a threat of violence on social media, report it using the SafeUT app (https://safeut.med.utah.edu/)
  • Talk to your children about responsible social media use.

Be on the lookout for young children walking to schools and bus stops, be mindful that buses make frequent stops, and encourage students to adhere to CSD’s Bus Code of Conduct.

National School Bus Safety Week, Oct. 22-26 is the perfect time for parents to review family emergency plans and talk to their children about the rules of the road—or tips for staying safe while on their way to and from school each day. Here are a few helpful safety routines to always keep in mind. The CDC’s Safe Youth, Safe Schools website contains information about safety issues in getting to and from school, and data on sports and playground injuries, youth violence, bullying, and more. Or, visit our Safety Tips for Parents guide.

The front office staff at Canyons District’s schools are trained to request photo identification.

All visitors must present photo identification prior to checking out their children.  Only individuals who are listed as parents, guardians, or emergency contacts in Skyward will be able to check students out of school.

In order to allow sufficient time for the volunteer screening process, volunteers should register with the district several days in advance.

Canyons School District has established procedures that adhere to Utah State law requiring school districts to screen prospective volunteers.  All supervised volunteers in schools need to complete and submit a new Volunteer Application annually.

Take time to discuss your family’s safety plan in the event of a catastrophic event, such as an earthquake.  

Canyons District is a member of the S.A.F.E. Neighborhoods Program. In partnership with the American Red Cross, local governments, and school districts, SAFE – an acronym for Schools Aid Families in Emergencies — trains community volunteers to mobilize as a neighborhood and operate their own Incident Command centers until outside help arrives.

The idea behind it is to build the capacity of neighbors to help neighbors in the 96 hours immediately following a catastrophic event – the amount of time that it can take for first responders to reach those in need. In the event of a major emergency, elementary schools become hubs for communities to gather and organize. All of our elementary schools store a large black tote containing maps and radio frequencies — everything that CERT teams, ham radio operators and other do-gooders need to set up a communications hub, begin search-and-rescue operations and reunify families.

Close Menu